NOTICE
We're simplifying your Yellow Pages experience by removing Favorites and Collection Folders in July 2024. Please save your favorite businesses elsewhere before then.
(816) 822-0605CallVisit WebsiteVisit Website
Business LocationKansas City, MO 64114
Write a ReviewWrite Review

More Info

Categories

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
What do you rate this business?First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
anonymous

02/11/2015

Provided by Superpages
Overall

I have used this company twice before and am about to use them a 3rd time and I can't tell you how pleased I have been. I have some tricky items to move, including a baby grand piano and they always take such care when moving these fragile items. Very reasonable rates as well. I would highly recommend.

anonymous

02/11/2015

Provided by Superpages
Overall

I have used this company twice before and am about to use them a 3rd time and I can't tell you how pleased I have been. I have some tricky items to move, including a baby grand piano and they always take such care when moving these fragile items. Very reasonable rates as well. I would highly recommend.

CA
Chris A.

09/01/2014

Overall

We've used this company three times now to move a variety of tricky and valuable items and they delivered each time. John and his crews are the nicest guys and they use a combination of planning and hard work to make the moves go smoothly, quickly and precise. Never calling anyone else again.

anonymous

11/17/2009

Provided by Superpages
Overall

Best Movers ever!! Fast, professional and the best rates in town. Don't use anyone else!

amys6886

07/09/2009

Overall
Awesome O'Connor's

Our experience with O'Connor's Moving was exceptional! From the intial phone call to the time they pulled out

of our driveway. Phone calls were returned promptly. The estimate was given with careful thought and accuracy.

The crew was patient and kind when my children were in the way. They were cautious with our furniture and walls/doorways. And the best part of it all, they are priced very competitvely. You will not be disappointed!

kklugman

06/29/2009

Provided by Superpages
Overall

These guys are hands down the best moving experience I have had. I found them on craigslist and would refer them to others. The communication from John was great and even was able to reschedule are move date because of us not being ready. His crew was professional and even called us by name. I have worked in the trucking business and can say their equipment is top notch with plenty of blankets. We litterly had zero items scratched or damaged. We had zero parts of the house get damaged. They moved super heavy items including working a heavy double recliner couch down a tight basement stairwell. They didnt even stop to take one break in order to keep moving and the time spent to a minimum. I would suggest getting a min crew of 3 if not 4 or all 5. They were even able to use tools to break down furniture that was to large to take out of rooms and when we go to our new place they put it back together. Top notch experience....WORTH EVERY PENNY!! contact them and get my reference direct.

oconnorsfan

10/01/2008

Overall
Highly Recommended

We hired three men to move us into our first home. Naturally, we wanted economical movers who are reliable and respectful. These guys were above and beyond what we expected. Very professional, punctual, efficient and friendly. There is nothing we are not satisfied with about our move. Prices were very reasonable, and I contacted numerous companies. We would choose O'Connors Moving again in a heartbeat. I hope this helps your decision-making.

anonymous

05/12/2008

Provided by Superpages
Overall

Very professional, experienced and courteous. I highly recommend this company.

Details

Phone: (816) 822-0605

Address: Kansas City, MO 64114

Website: http://www.oconnorsmoving.com

View similar Movers
Suggest an Edit