In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

The Oaks At Prairie View is dedicated to providing the very best apartments in Kansas City


Regular Hours


Extra Phones

Phone: (816) 912-0069

Phone: (816) 741-8434

Fax: (816) 741-8434

Payment method
paypal, check
Northland, Platte Ridge
Furnished Apartments, Condominiums, Apartments, Real Estate Rental Service, Apartment Finder & Rental Service
Other Information

Parking: Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jazmine T.



total waste of time!! This place is a huge joke.. I paid for a application fee and a holding fee from my debit card. They then told me they were in process of doing our background checks and we should receive an update asap.. A whole two weeks later they tell me my payment was insufficient and I will need to give them a money order for them to tell me the status of our application. I constantly had to call to receive my own updates, I had to give them information they could easily find online and they lied.. I recommend you do not do business here. I would not recommend them. Jackie, Nicole and Carol should find a better day job!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/14/2017

We're sorry to read that you feel this way, Jazmine. We do our best to ensure applications are processed in a timely manner, and we apologize if you feel this wasn't your experience. We would be happy to discuss this further if you have the time. Please stop by the office or give us a call at (816) 741-7600. - The Oaks at Prairie View Team

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Steve S.



Dis functional management was told items that were going to be fixed upon move in have not been fixed have reminded them several times. We're going on 5 months now and items still aren't fixed. They have their hours clearly posted about pool and gym 10-10pm but amazingly the work out facility is always closed past 8:30 pm guess their facility monitor just closes it when they seem fit to them. Won't be renewing lease and I wouldn't suggest renting from them either.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/14/2017

We apologize for our delayed response, Steve. We'd like to discuss your experience if you have the time. Please stop by the office or give us a call at (816) 741-7600. - The Oaks at Prairie View Team

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Marisela G.


Great but with mistakes

On our second lease not so bad but the maintenance can do a whole lot better. Our garbage disposal constantly shuts down mind you we don't ever use it but just a few times. A great lady works in the office is great and works with us if we ever need anything however we called for emergency maintenance nobody has yet to call us back. Don't see any spiders a lot of crickets but since it's gotten colder we don't see any. I don't like the rotting tree that's right outside our window already had some big branches fall off afraid to park there.


DON"T MOVE HERE!!!! Rented without seeing, big mistake. Pictures all look ok, but the reality is something else entirely. Management lies. Walked into apartment and had 40 year old green countertop. Laid down for naps (had been driving for 3 days) woke up with the dog chasing roaches. Yep, roaches.

Oh no, we haven't seen any roaches there, blah blah blah. Never got rid of them, had puddles of pesticide in drawers and cabinets, had mold coming out from under the caulking, and lived with second-hand smoke from other apartment. Had to move for health reasons alone. Water changed temps during every shower, to scaulding hot to icy cold. Not safe at all. Son developed daily migraines from smoke, vents straight up into our apartment. I loved the trees, and some of the people were wonderful, as long as you don't mind a slow death.