In mybook® Pets Collection (edit)

Added to your pets collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your pets collection.

Animal Clinic Of Antioch Annex

Map & Directions
(5 Reviews)

5418 NE Antioch Rd, Kansas City, MO 64119

(816) 453-4700

Today: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.


Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Primary Phone: (816) 453-4797

Fax: (816) 453-4797

Payment method
mastercard, discover, visa, all major credit cards, amex
Davidson, Northland, Big Shoal

Animal Clinc Of Antioch

Veterinarians, Veterinary Clinics & Hospitals, Veterinary Specialty Services, Pet Boarding & Kennels, Pet Grooming
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Specialties: Felines, Ferrets, Pocket Pets, Puppies, Cats, Dogs, Doggies, Kittens, Canines, Small Animals


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Dianne D.



Dr. Kolich has always been very kind to me and my family. We have been his clients for over 18 years. However, we will NEVER EVER go back to his office again. The woman who handles the front desk/receptionist area (who is his wife) is so very RUDE, CONDESCENDING, DISRESPECTFUL, very unpleasant and difficult to deal with. She had the audacity to use the F-bomb in front of my 9 year old daughter and make her cry. She always has a scowl on her face and a harsh, unpleasant demeanor, she has always spoken rudely to us as if she were perturbed by the very presence of other people. This is NOT the way you treat customers, let alone loyal, long-term ones. We finally decided enough was enough when Dr. Kolich put our 11 year old dog under anesthesia. He was supposed to clean his teeth and remove a cist on his back. When we picked up our dog and he forgot to take the cist off, she argued with us and had the nerve to tell us, "You didn't remind the doctor you wanted that done this morning, so he didn't do it, this is not his fault." Of course, we explained that no customer should have to "call and remind the doctor what he is supposed to do" for a procedure, especially after we had a pre-exam and we had already worked these details out. She was unwilling to work with us on the price for this mistake, argued it was our fault for not calling the doctor and reminding him what he was supposed to do. When we were trying to figure out how to right this mistake, she was unwilling to work with us and said we could put our elderly 11 year old dog under anesthesia AGAIN (something we told her we're not comfortable with, and also which we would have to pay for AGAIN at a barely reduced rate). So we asked to speak with the doctor regarding this ridiculous situation, and she refused and then got belligerent with us, started screaming and shouting at us, and then started using inappropriate language in front of our small child and brought our daughter and I to tears. She is so unpleasant and disrespectful, we have chosen to never return there again.



If you love your pet do not ta...

If you love your pet do not take them there. Took my dog there while he was having a stroke, they said he was having seizures-there is a difference. They made me take him home overnight and bring him back the next morning-while he was in their care they never watered him or feed him and did not treat him-matter of fact they would not return my calls, I had to go there and wait! They charged $300 to do a simple blood test and give him antibiotics. Thanks to this poor treatment I lost my best friend

claimed iconBusiness Response01/15/2012

I'm not sure why you would post somethng like this. We were in contact with you all day. I was on duty that day and I had talked with you several times. Your pet had water in the kennel. It would NOT eat. We did treat your pet and I find it very sladerous that you would post something like this. Your pet was sent home over night because we are NOT a 24hour hospital and the Dr. felt it would be better for you to have your pet in this paticular situation at home so that you could watch it and take it to a emergency clinic if needed.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



We had three Ferrets we adopted. One had a severe Adrenal problem, one developed cancer. They were all very attentive and helped them the best that they could. Surgery was done to remove a tumor on the one with Cancer, and he was made as comfortable as he could be. Having set appointments always got us seen on time. Expecting a single doctor to step out of surgery, is a bit of a high expectation. While I understand an emergency, I would not think that walking in to any clinic, animal or otherwise.. to have a Dr drop everything they were already doing.



Phenomenal Vet!!

I have been to several different vets in the Kansas CIty area. Although this office may be a little older; when my dog was taken to the emergency vet and charged a hefty fee for a shot and his assistant seen the bill for what was given, he lowered my bill for the over weekend stay she had to have. It was half of the bill at the emergency vet. He takes great pride in his work and answers any questions throughly so you understand.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Horrible experience

On Tuesday, July 29th I noticed Buster & Ruby lying on the floor seizuring and pawing at their mouth. All 4 of the ferrets in the group had started shooting green, slimy, nasty stool out of their rears. These 4 ferrets were rescued and under the Kansas City Ferret Hotline shelter program looking for a home. I called my normal vet and he was not in. The staff at my clinic said there wasn?t a vet available that treated ferrets. I said ?no problem? I am going to call the vet the Hotline uses since they are Hotline ferrets. I called the Animal Clinic of Antioch Annex and told them my name and that I was fostering these ferrets for the Hotline and what my concern was about the seizuring on top of the slimy stool. I asked if Dr. Kolich was in and they said ?yes?. I told them I was on my way to their clinic to bring the ferrets in to see him because they really needed to be seen. When I got there I walked in on the dog side and put the carrier down on a chair. Nobody greeted me or even came to the front. After a few minutes someone finally came to the front. The woman immediately copped an attitude when I told her who I was, and that I just called and explained who the ferrets were and gave her a brief summary of what was happening. They told me I didn?t call and that the vet was in surgery. I asked if there was a vet tech to help since I had very little time to wait at the clinic and that the ferrets were seizuring and the stool was getting worse. They said no and they finally put me in a room. I told them I was going to give them a sample of the stool and watch to see if the 2 would seize again. Once I got a stool they were reluctant to take it. They told me he wouldn?t be out of surgery for an hour. I couldn?t wait that long. During this time, I had someone from the Hotline, on the phone talking to me and to the clinic. **** see another post for remainder... ran out of room***