In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Sponsored Links
General Info
We are a state of the art Blood and Plasma collection center. Specializing in the collection of normal source plasma and various antibody programs for research.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Services/Products
Blood and Plasma Donations
Payment method
cash
Location
We are located on the corner of Hannah and Madison, directly behind the Taco Bell on the southside of Indianapolis.
Neighborhood
Central Indianapolis
Amenities
Free Wifi and Flat Screen Television.  We also offer scheduled appointment times so no hours of waiting to donate.
Category
Clinics
Other Information

Parking: Lot

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Robert P.

03/31/2015

Overall

Awesome place! New donors get paid $50.00 for each donation (first 4) and now they are offering an extra $5.00 for students who show their student iD cards. NOT to mention that they are the only center in the area that pays cash and not those stupid pre paid cards. Hands down the best center around

Sara R.

10/15/2014

Overall
Disgusting waste of time, needs to be shut down

I wasted 5 hours waiting to donate only to be denied because of a medication I was on that had been approved by a nurse 3 hours prior. The place is disgusting. I watched personnel touching stuff, opening doors with their gloves without ever changing them-especially between blood checks. One of the personel basically tried to bribe one of my scripts from me. The place is filled with people who are strung out on drugs yet somehow they are able to donate because basically if you want to donate who cares if you shot up heroin that morning- all you have to do is lie to the staff!!! This place is a joke. had someone ask me if I "bang dope" and someone else tell me not to donate when I"m messed up- which makes me laugh that I got denied because of a medication I'm on. I hope this place gets shut down--all they do is steal the blood of the poor.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/05/2014

We are sorry that you feel that you wasted your time. However we do follow FDA guide lines concerning donor suitability. Some medications are rejected in order to ensure your safety as a donor and for the safety of the end product which is made for public consumption. As for the rest of your experience. We are inspected and licensed by the FDA, State of Indiana, IQPPA and have a stellar record in regards to cleanliness, donor safety, and purity of our products. In addition we are recognized as an industry leader.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Overall
Bold Discrimination

Discrimination is when an individual is being denied the same inalienable rights that every other citizen is privy to. I have been completely denied any service or help from this donation center. Only single reason is because i have a sleeve tattoo on one arm. No other reason, except if i had another tattoo within a year after donating i cnt donate. So i said of i donate this once and do not return, then its guaranteed im not donating after a new tattoo... The reply i received was if i didnt come back i would mot be profitable to them! Im a single father struggling. Im sure a needy person could use my donation to possibly save a life. Apparently, donating single parents who have sleeve tattoos are not profitable. Defeats the purpose of helping others and needing help yourself. Sign should read....anyone welcome, unless u have tattoos and wont be profitable enough....I have been humiliated and discriminated against by so-called professionals.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/27/2014

First and foremost, we would like to apologize that you felt discriminated by our center. Nevertheless, our staff followed FDA regulations regarding tattoos. We are regretful that you were unable to meet this criteria. However, we value each of our donors that assist us in our continuous effort to save lives.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
dalynne1

06/17/2013

Overall
great place to donate!!!!!

I am a long time donor and by far Saturn is the best one staff is awesome and the time spent is short!!!! Thanks for my quick gas money twice a week!!!!

dtguy317

06/12/2013

Overall
Clean and friendly

I've been a long time plasma donor at CSL. I heard of this place from a friend. I was shocked by the difference. The staff is very professional and extremely friendly.

I am usually in and out in an hour. Much better than CSL where I waited for hours to donate and the staff is rude. Oh and they schedule appointments.

jazzy17

06/12/2013

Overall

I just left this place. They have some new kind of fast machine. Only took me 28 minutes. :)

rlr007

06/12/2013

Overall

I was really nervous about donating, but they were friendly and made me feel comfortable. An easy way to make extra money :)

cabaker77

02/08/2013

Overall
WORST Place Ever!!

This is THE worst place to attempt to donate plasma at. Their website barely gives any directions, and provides the wrong hours. They only take 16 new donors on Mondays, Wednesdays or Fridays. They test urine, so if you are even borderline on sugar in your urine, you can't donate...which takes them almost 2 hours to tell you this. If they've reached their quota for the day, again you're not told this until they've already wasted over an hour. And don't believe them when they say they've 'made an appoinment' for you. 5 hours later after the appointment time, still wasn't called to start, as they then said they 'don't make appoinments', and ask you who told you that, like you're lying. We left, as we already wasted 5+ hours with no donation yet. We didn't have all day to play their game. NEVER going back...and unless you have a day to blow, I'd suggest you use CSL instead.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/29/2013

Thank you for your comment. We do not like to hear that anyone had a bad experience at our center. To clear up any confusion we accept new donors Monday through Friday from 8:30 and 2:30. If you would like to become a donor arrive at the center early 7:00 - 7:30am to sign up for an appointment time. Once you have selected a time, you may leave and come back at that time. At your first visit plan on 2- 3 hours to complete paperwork and a free physical. Donating plasma usually takes 45min to an hour. A physical includes the collection of urine to be tested for Protein and glucose. The presence of glucose in urine does defer you from donating.This is a guideline set by the FDA and is for the safety of the donor. We would like to invite you to return to our center for a pleasurable experience.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
superdave

09/17/2011

Overall
YOU NEED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ...

YOU NEED TO GET IN TOUCH WITH SATURN BIOMEDICAL... IT WILL IMPROVE YOUR LIFE AND YOUR HEALTH.

Sponsored Links
Feedback