In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Complete Door and Lift

Map & Directions
(3 Reviews)

12009 E 41st St S, Independence, MO 64052

(816) 536-6841

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
19
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Servicing the KC area for over 10 years! Garage Door service and sales. Coupons and Discounts

General Info
Complete Door and Lift is a Kansas City Metro garage door company you can trust. With fast friendly service unlike any other door company. We are locally owned and operated with over 10 years of sales and service experience. We sell only the best garage doors and garage door openers from names you have grown to trust like Clopay, Wayne-Dalton, Linear, Chamberlain, Craftsman, Genie, and Lift-Master. We specialize in garage door and opener installation and repair. Call us today for a free estimate. 816-536-6841.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

In Kansas call: (913) 538-0194

Brands
chamberlain, craftsman, genie, liftmaster, linear, wayne dalton
Neighborhood
South
Categories
Overhead Doors, Garage Doors & Openers, Garages-Building & Repairing

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

ametroconsumer

07/19/2011

Overall
very similar experience with t...

very similar experience with the previous rating. Called to fix less than a year old garage opener, tryed to set an appointment, they gave a time, wanted to show up earlier, but not possible for us. From there than the guy was telling us that he would be there at a specific time and would call us when he would call. He never called us! From there on we called about three times a day for two weeks and never got an answer. I am started to think that they did not want to do any warranty work on the opener that they sold us and installed. I highly discourage anyone to do any business with them. Very unprofessional and not deserving the business of the people here in the Kansas City metro area. By the way, I fix it myself, it was just a loose wire!!

Looks like they now do business as BOUSMAN (at least that is what shows on the internet when search for Complete Door and Lift)

Please spread the word!

jmor702

06/13/2011

Overall
They came right out to my hous...

They came right out to my house on a Sunday to fix my garage door. The serviceman was knowlegdeable and had my door operating correctly in no time. I will no hesitate to recommend Complete Door and Lift to anyone who needs their garage fixed.

adamramm23

12/31/2009

Overall
terrible business

we had wanted to have someone come out to explain to us what was needed to fix our garage door properly. the guy showed up an hour before the scheduled time, did a quick "tune-up" and left a note with some illegible scratches about what needed to be done. when we called back to have someone come out to actually explain to us what needed to be done they said it was no problem and would be able to send someone out. no one showed up that day and we did not receive a call. the next day we called back and explained again that we needed someone to come out to talk with us. they again said no problem and would have someone come by around noon. noon came and went and no one showed up or called. when we tried calling again, no one answered and they did not return our message to call back. later that evening we called once again to complain and the guy on the phone told us not to F'n call again and hung up on us.



all in all this company was just trying to turn a quick buck and had no care for the customer. they were full of empty promises that they had no intention of following through on. i can only hope that anyone looking for garage repair sees this review and thinks twice before getting work done from these highly unprofessional people.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/02/2010

This is a customer who just can not be satisfied. We called ahead of time and said we could arrive early and customer said ok. The door was not working at all when we got there-and there were numerous things wrong with the door-so we made a list of them. She agreed to let us do a $39.00 tune-up while she decided on what to do. We worked on her door extensively and when we left-the door worked-and all we charged was $39.00. So the next day her husband calls and says He was upset because we showed up early and he did not understand all of things we wrote on the list of problems.Then the wife calls back being very rude so I said i will not charge the $39.00 fee and she could call someone else and DO NOT Call ME AGAIN ! So we got her door working FOR FREE-and she says we are after a "QUICK BUCK"..WE have been providing Garage Door Service for over 10 years--we have thousands of satisfied customers.We do this for a living-not for a Quick Buck!!!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback