In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Sponsored Links

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (256) 529-0237

Phone: (256) 539-2916

Phone: (256) 886-1418

Phone: (256) 533-9600

Phone: (256) 270-9777

paul mitchell

Salon Ka-Terra

The Salon

Jane Salon

Beauty Salons, Hair Braiding, Barbers, Hair Stylists, Day Spas


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Laverne S.



I visited this salon following a recommendation as Brianna Kirk, (Educator, stylist, makeup artist) is supposed to be experienced in natural hair. I have type 4b hair, asked Bri to TRIM the ends. I should have heeded the warning when I set the appointment and she asked "what else besides a deep condition and cut?" Brianna not only cut my hair, she chopped it. The cut was not blended, one side is longer than the other. She did everything I asked her NOT to do. I am very unhappy with the quality of work. The lack of experience with natural hair. Bri may work well with hair not like mine; however I would have appreciated it if she would have provided the service I paid for. Black women with natural hair in the 4 category, do not visit Salon W. You will be very disappointed. Bri destroyed 8 months of growth in less than 30 minutes. The worse part is that I could do nothing to stop her as I heard the scissors go through the first large portion of my hair. Yes hair grows back; tell me why I would want my hair cut in the winter? My scalp is now exposed to the cold, my hair is uneven, and I am very unhappy. NEVER AGAIN



I have had the BEST experience...

I have had the BEST experience at Salon W! I love the ladies that work there they are always professional and kind I am always greeted with a smile and offered a water or soda! The color line there is a Paul Mitchell line.I go see miss Jessica, who is a color master! I have VERY thick hair which has proven problematic for former stylists.Miss Jessica handles it with ease.They really listen and comprehend what you envision for your hair.Jessica always delivers!Another thing do you dread going to the salon because of those uncomfortable chairs that lean back into the sink?I do,Salon W is invested in your comfort the chairs there never make my neck feel stiff or awkward!I have had the pleasure of having my hair styled by the owner Lorri. She did an awesome job!I was going to a wedding and everyone there complemented my hair! I have never had a problem and recommend this salon to everyone in Huntsville. Absolutely worth your money



Do NOT go to this Salon for a ...

Do NOT go to this Salon for a manicure!

I am new in town and decided to try this salon after a groupon was issued for gel manicures. It was a bad experience from the start. I think the salon misrepresented itself as a place where manicures are frequently done - which is obviously not true. There is only 1 manicure station and appears to be only 1 manicurist, who has probably not been trained properly.

I came in with gel already on my nails, and was told that there was a $5 dollar charge to remove it (which I have not encountered before). This extra charge would have been fine, however, if the old gel had actually been removed. The old white tips were not removed however, and are clearly visible on the pink part of the nail still. I pointed this out to the lady, but she disagreed and told me that it was "nail damage."

The manicurist also did not moisturize the cuticles or hands, trim the cuticles, or listen to my requests. I asked that the nails be shortened and rounded, but she barely did anything to them. Now they are too long and not properly shaped. It was also obvious that she had not been trained in the proper technique for a French Manicure. She globbed on the white tips - making them look thick and leaving bubbles, and the line between pink and white is fuzzy and jagged. She also attempted to put gel on the edges of the nail - which left them rough. I had to file the rough parts myself the next day, which caused chips in the gel.

I called the very next day and informed the manager/owner that the manicure was not done properly. She did not offer to remove it, fix it, refund me, or even apologize! She told me that my only remedy was to contact groupon - which I did and was refunded immediately. I would not be complaining if it was not for the manger/owner's response. The bad customer service was the last straw. I definitely would NOT recommend this place to any of my friends.



I purchased a Groupon for a ge...

I purchased a Groupon for a gel manicure at Salon W. My friend and I both purchased the same groupon. It said it was a "$40" value, I believe. We were told that we could both get an appointment at the same time, but when we arrived there was only one manicure station. The manicurist told us that it was fine, each manicure would only take about 20 minutes. 2 hours later, we were finally leaving. During my manicure I accidentally bumped one of my nails and brought it to her attention, she said it was ok, that it would "self level." My nail still has a huge dent in it. I do not think she was trained to apply a french manicure (which there was a $5 upcharge for that was not mentioned in the Groupon.) She didn't properly apply the white tip paint, and it is uneven and doesn't even cover all my nail tip. Some parts do not have any paint on them at all. She did not trim or moisturize cuticles, or file nails properly. The best part of the experience was a parrafin dip, which was nice. However, I could have painted my own nails better than this, and was excepting a salon manicure.

In my opinion the manicurist should not offer french manicures because she is obviously not trained in properly applying them.

I contacted the salon and asked to speak with the manager/owner. She was obviously not pleased, but was rude, and her only advice was to contact Groupon to get my money back. There was no apology, or offer to fix the manicure or at least remove the bad one. Thankfully Groupon has wonderful customer service and immediately credited my account.



Great salon! I actually tried...

Great salon! I actually tried Salon W after purchasing a deal off of Groupon. I was a bit apprehensive going in and was not sure of what to expect, but after getting my hair cut and deep conditioned today I can honestly say that I have found my new salon! I have been searching for a while for someone I could count on to do my hair and I found her at Salon W!

Anita L.


6 + Years and Still Happy!

Lorri White has been my hair stylist for the past 6+ years and I love her! Not only is she a very talented stylist, but she truly cares about her customers. While Salon W is full of class, it still has a cozy feel that makes people feel at home. Everyone there is very friendly and professional.

Another reason I love Lorri is because through her business, she supports various causes such as Locks of Love, United Way Blood Drives, and women's shelters, to name a few. It is very gratifying when I know I will not only get great care, but at the same time, I will be helping someone else who needs help. It gives me great pleasure to recommend Lorri White and her team at Salon W!



Amazing cut

I loved my experience at Salon W!

I've had a hard time finding a salon that is capable of cutting my hair well (it's very fine, thick, and sticks straight out), but the ladies at Salon W were very knowledgeable and Breanna gave me an amazing haircut! She went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with my cut and even recommended products to use and how to properly use them. Thanks to her, I am loving my new 'do!

Overall, the atmosphere and stylists at Salon W were welcoming, professional, and stylish. I highly recommend Breanna and Salon W to anyone looking for an affordable, quality cut!




I have really curly hair and always have a hard time finding someone to give me a good haircut and color! Went to Salon W. Hope is one of the stylist that works there. Gave me a great hair cut and wonderful color. It looked natural and didn't take forever. She also gives one of the most amazing shampoos favorite part...! If you live in the Huntsville area you really should try out this Salon. Oh yes! she is really good with children as well. I took my two year old grandson and she was wonderful with him too!




Ok so I had gone to some hair salon over in Decatur - and let me tell ya - FAIL. I had LONG hair like to my waist long and I went in to get some high-lights and a trim. An ONE INCH trim... 6 inches later MY hair looked horrifying... My sister actually told me about Salon W and so I was like "ok well if they can fix this".. well I went in and YES they had to cut it short then I had originally wanted just because it was already so butchered. HOWEVER I LOVE IT!! its so adorable and trendy! and my color is perfect because its actually BLONDE - NOT - the horrible brassy color that it was when I walked in :) THANKS SO MUCH! my "new friend hope" haha.. (bt.dubs .. Hope F. works there. shes amazing)



Lovin Studio W

I went with my husband to Salon W, I didn't intend on getting my hair done, but I thought what the heck. I am one of those women who have very straight, thin, but "lots of it" kind of hair. I am always worried the first time anyone cuts my hair, but I explained to the Asian girl that my hair shows every line when it's cut if not cut correctly. I also wanted light highlights, and I was medium brown. I did NOT want to be salt and pepper so to speak. It took about 2 hours, which was record time for highlights in my opinion, and I absolutely love my color and cut. My layers and seamless, which is amazing in itself, but she also did a highlight and low light to soften the tones. I really couldn't be happier with my experience. She did an AMAZING job. Thanks. My husband commented on his experience as well. Thanks Studio W, we'll see you next time.



Fantastic Salon

I really had a great experience at this salon. As a man, its hard to find a good salon that won't over charge for a nice cut. I liked my cut, since I hate going to the barber shop, and it was a great price. I definitely will be going back, i enjoyed the products that the stylist recommended for my hair as well.



Stay Away!

Absolutely horrible experience!! The hairstylist that cut my hair did not listen to anything I told her. She cut off 3-4 inches of my hair when she said she was only going to cut an 1 1/2 inches...BIG DIFFERENCE! She cut my bangs thicker after I told her not to. She took my layers up even higher after I told her not to. She basically butchered my hair and charged me $60. My hair is now so uneven and is not at all what I asked her to do. I called the owner and requested a refund and she totally refused to give me a refund. I then had to spend an additional amount of money to buy hair pieces so that I would be able to fix my hair for work. ...This was a total waste of my time an money. I DO NOT recommend Salon W to anyone!! They claim to be a Paul Mitchel focused salon, but I think Paul Mitchell would be horrifed if he saw my hair cut...

claimed iconBusiness Response10/15/2010

As the owner of Salon W, I would like to say that this review has been terribly falsified. She forgot to mention that she came in the salon with a hair-cut that she didnt like and needed it "fixed". She was charged $60 because she also received a Keratin Triplex Treatment on her damaged hair that was $30. When she called and wanted a refund I asked her 3 times to please come in and let me see her hair in order to know what needed to be done. Our Salon prides itself in customer service and would never want anyone to leave dissatisfied. I am shocked at this reveiw!!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links