In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Sponsored Links

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Cell Phone: (414) 380-9059

Payment method
debit, check, cash, all major credit cards
80 acre nature preserve including tennis court, pond for swimming and fishing, fire pit, vineyard walking trails and one hole golf green for pitching and putting hand crafted wines from inns winery.
Wisconsin Bed & Breakfast Association. Wisconsin Lodging and Innkeepers Association. Wisconsin Vintners Assocation
Hotels, Lodging, Motels, Bed & Breakfast & Inns
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Specialties: Rooms, Restaurants, Homes


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Looks are deceiving!

Grounds are very pretty, but place is poorly managed. Made mistake of buying 2 gift cards because I thought the place was so nice. Owner sprawled out sleeping on couch in common area when we arrived. Complimentary wine bottle was gone when we returned from dinner. Stayed in the winter and heard the furnace kick in and out all night. Breakfast was so-so. Had to use other GC so thought I would give it another try over a year later in Spring. Made reservations in April, May and again in June, and each time they were cancelled due to ‘repairs’. Told them rooms should not be listed at online reservation site if they are not truly available. Asked for GC refund. She said “We do not give refunds because the gift cards are good any time” WHAT??? Finally she agreed to a refund. I returned the gift card (sent with delivery confirmation) but have not seen the money yet. That was 7 weeks ago.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/20/2011

This customer expected to be upgraded to a master suite worth $130 more than the gift certificate was worth. Due to ice damning problems in the shared bathroom that she would have had to use we suggested that she call ahead until this problem was solved. We normally do not return money on gift certificates that do not expire. She wanted upgrades instead which are a perk not a requirement.that angered her

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!