Nick (our salesman) was very professional and quickly responsive to our requests. Although we ended up buying our car elsewhere, I would recommend him and Texas Motor Cars if you're looking for a used car or rental.
I’ve had many experiences with this dealership, and unfortunately every single one of them have been horrible. First they crash my car while it was being serviced, next they try to complete rip me off when I tried to purchase a new car later on, and the list goes on and on. I’ve given this dealership so many chances, and forgiven them so many times for their mistakes, but I will no longer return and I urge anyone who’s considering visiting, to go to any other Porsche dealership, and take your business elsewhere, these people don’t deserve it and treat people like garbage.
They have a nice selection of newer models with really good prices throughout Houston. We got a nice deal on a Honda civic! Overall owner was polite and even offered free oil changes and tires for 2 years.
From getting automotive work done on our cars to actually purchasing a vehicle, our family has had a number of different experiences with Kelso automotive. Without question, all our experiences have been truly fantastic. We've been dealt with fairly and honestly every time. Ultimately, by their actions, Steve, and his team, have earned our trust. Our family would highly recommend them without hesitation. They are the best.
This dealer is giving Hyundai bad selling experience with their scams/rip-offs in "options". Save yourself the trouble and go to other dealer you can trustCurrently we love our Hyundai & the warranty. But, after this dealer bad experience, we may not buy another Hyundai, and just get other brand with an honest dealer that meets their "Transparency policy"We went to them for the online price, we knew what car we wanted and in what color. It was soldWe waited 4.5hr until they found it, the salesman brought us the paperwork, one of the charges was “Options” for $1,295, we asked about that, he said they were options to be included in the car, we asked which onesHe checked and said these 8 options, we wrote them: Tint, Mudguards, Wheel Locks, Nitro, Medkit, BumperApp, FloorMats, CargoTrayWe told him we didn’t want some, he said they could cut the price in half to $647 including all 8 options, we agreedWe asked the salesman for a copy of the paperwork we signed and he said "We cannot give you a copy, it's in our policy", you will get a copy in your files at the end (We never got it).We left a deposit, next day we got called and inspected the car, of the 8 options paid, 5 were missing: Mudguards, Wheel Locks, Nitro, MedKit, BumperAppWe understand mistakes can happen, but is not that hard to check for 8 visual things. Seems they don’t pay attention to the optionsWe weren’t sure if the mudguards & the nitro were installed or not, we asked the salesman and he was going to ask, we never got a replyWe signed the final paperwork and paid. The person who assisted us through the payment was professional and straight forward, excellent service. The car got out from their shop, we inspected it again and still 3 options missing: Mudguards, Nitro, MedKit. We insisted for the medkit until we got it, and because we weren’t sure of the mudguards & the nitro we decided to leave and check laterThen we confirmed the mudguards were missing. We got a call from the salesman to evaluate the service and told him about the missing mudguards, he said he would check and call back, but never did!Sent an email to the salesman and he just replied:“I just checked with my manager about the mud guards, and the mud guards were not apart of the negotiation they were on the black Kona that you were looking at”Later confirmed they didn’t install nitro either. We sent another email to the salesman & the general manager with a picture of the options. Salesman didn't even bother to reply at all, and the general manager email got returnedWe went to the dealer the next weekend to solve this two missing options (mudguards & nitro) in person.The manager said “mudguards” were not included with our car. Then why the salesman said it was? We agreed, signed and paid based on that We asked, what did we paid for "Options" then? They just showed us a recently made laminated paper that was never shown to us before$1XX Tint$3XX Installation (never got a clear explanation of this)$150 Wheel Locks (Hyundai website priced it for around $50, $150 is a rip-off)$XXX for NitrogenTotal cost $700The manager said this has an actual cost of $1,295, a total rip-off even at $700I told the manager about the overcharge in the wheel locks and what Hyundai said the price should be, he just went to check and told the salesman to correct the laminated paperWe got scammed/ripped-off about the options & now overcharged for options we never signed on, at those rip-off prices!In the end the manager did nothing to solve the last missing options, neither refund the overchargesAt that point we were mad of being scammed/ripped-off so we didn’t care anymore, we wanted to leave & never get back, so we told them to leave it, and the manager just stood up and left.
Can find what I want to locate
I was rear ended. After the other person’s insurance agreed to reimburse me, I looked for a car. I purchased my car at John Eagle Acura in Katy, because they had good online reviews and their salesperson, Ty Thompson, seemed honest. I purchased my car on 1/17.After I took the car home, my cousin pointed out that there was a deep crack on the front, passenger side window. I told her that when I test drove the car, it was very dirty and could not see it. Update: - Received Google response from Asst. General Manager (Valerian) via Google.- Made appointment on 2/8, because the car had squeaks coming from the engine. However, when I took it in, the bumps stopped. - Valerian called me on 2/13. He said to visit with him or Jesus Montes, the Service Manager. Jesus inspected the car and said that the scratch was was likely there before I purchased the car. However, he said that since the car was not new, there was little he could do. - Today, 2/15, I was driving to work and I noticed that the squeaking noises from my engine on 2/8 had gotten worse. They told me that they tightened the dashboard screws and something near the trunk.- On 3/27, there were sounds coming from the driver side dash. It sounded like pebbles swishing.- On 3/29, they asked me to leave my car there.- On 4/6, they called me to tell me that my car was "fixed." I bought the car only 2-3 months, I already had 4 issues with it.Lesson: Do not buy a car from John Eagle Acura – unless it has a manufacturer’s warranty still on it and you have tons of sick days, because you’ll have to take off of work to have your car repaired within the first month of owning it. I got lucky that my car has a manufacturer’s warranty and I own my own business. All this being said, I want to say thanks to Scott Sheley, a Service Consultant and Sam, the lead mechanic, since they have been helping me with all of the problems at this dealership. I regret my decision to purchase my car here.
My experience with Sterling McCall Buick GMC10422 Southwest Fwy Bldg DHouston, TX was horrible last week March 2018 !!! Last year 2017 the GMC dealership said I had engine problems so they used my warranty policy up the max of "$TEN Thousand Dollars" of work and patch up my 2007 GMC Acadia and still couldn't fix the problems. I had to keep taking it back for the same problems. So last week I "drove" my truck back there for the same problems again and they tell me its still my engine so they said they are going to call my warranty in, and that I need to go up front to see one of there salesman to try to get another new vehicle cause they don't think my warranty is not going do anything. I said I can't afford another car/ truck, my GMC Acadia is paid for I need it fix. So they put me in a loaner car for a week- Thursday til the next Friday. On Friday I went up there to get my truck, they said they couldn't fix it and there was no charge. They drove my truck up front to me smile and gave me my keys, I got in my truck heading to go pick my speical need patient from school, I got about 5 or 6 miles away from the dealership and my motor locked up and my truck went dead in the middle of the freeway with all that oncoming traffic. I could had lost my life that day. A tow came and loaded me and my truck up and dropped me and my truck off at my job where my special need patient lives (thank God he wasn't riding me on this day). The dealership did me wrong and almost had my life taking knowing they tore my truck up while they was holding it trying to make me go in debt with a vehicle from them. I can't afford it living off paycheck to paycheck. I drove my truck there and almost could had cause a major or fatal accident trying to drive it back. Now I stuck out of a vehicle all because of Sterling McCall Buick GMC10422 Southwest Fwy Bldg DHouston, TX.
Dennice Holmes did a great job, first class service. Sometimes they take a little while but we must understand the work load.
Nice and professional peopleI like their carsAnd I recommend every one who needs a car to go buy it from kalmax auto sale