Childhood Seasons Inc
779 Normandy St, Houston, TX 77015
Phone: (713) 455-0125
Phone: (713) 455-3748
Primary Phone: (713) 455-3748
Phone: (713) 451-5889
Fax: (713) 455-0125
Fax Number: (713) 455-0125
Childhood Seasons Learning Academy #1
Childhood Season Learning Academy
No coupons available
I would recommend childhood season to everyone. My child is so happy and wants to go back to school when hes at home. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else. It's clean and doesn't smell bad like other daycares ive been at. I toured the area and it is the best i saw.
I am glad that my children attend Childhood Seasons Learning Academy. The facilty is clean, and the staff are friendly. My baby goes there all day, and my older child attends after school. My baby is well taken care of and loved! The teachers are so happy to see her when I drop off in the morning! I liked that they welcomed me calling to check on her the first couple of weeks that she attended. I also appreciate the communication through the caregivers and the daily sheet that is sent home every day that tells me about her day. My older child wants to go to the center & that says a lot to me! I am impressed that they have a degreed teacher working with my child after school that is able to help him with his homework. I am thankful to have peace of mind while I am at work during the day!
I removed my son from this daycare due to the unprofessional and rude attitude of the Director/Owner DeLisa after I asked, &quot;On average, how much time do the Transition Toddlers (my son's group) sit strapped to chairs. Long story short, they are strapped during diaper change which on average is 4 times a day for at least 30 mins at a time plus during movie time plus during lesson/circle time. Therefore, that's about a total of FOUR HOURS MINIMUM A DAY THAT MY 14-MONTH OLD WAS STRAPPED TO A CHAIR! They lied when they said he was drinking his milk from his sippy cup. I saw them give him a handful of dry Cheerios for breakfast. My mom witness them give him 2 Nilla Wafers for a snack. No wonder my baby seemed so hungry at dinner. There needed to be more than one caregiver for his group. The daycare he's in now COST LESS and has much more space and a huge gym if the weather is bad. Plus, the new daycare potty trains and uses the Your Baby Can Read program. My mother worked across the street from the daycare, so she and my aunt made random visits for me to confirm my suspensions of my son spending too much time strapped down to a chair. I wanted my son out after the first week. However, I had already paid for two-weeks and the Director refused to refund me the second week. Being a single parent laid-off during the recession, I had to plead the blood of Jesus over my son and pray without ceasing the following Monday he was there. I could not let him finish out his second week there. So, I ended up having to pay babysitter to watch him for the rest of the week on top of what I had already paid the daycare to watch him for the week. To the response below from the daycare, check your records. It shows I paid for two weeks just as it is also states on my tax return. Why would I pay for two weeks if he was only there for one or two days? He was only there for one or two days the SECOND week. You did NOT try to resolve this matter! Your Director was EXTREMELY rude and was instantly insulting in her response when I inquired about the time spent in chairs with straps. She told me that maybe me and my son should find another daycare, if we did not like it. If she would have stated she understood my concern and that she would monitor closely the time spent in restraints to ensure the development and growth of the Transition Toddlers were not hindered. I would have been willing to work with you all. In my son's class there was NEVER more than one teacher. Now, this classroom is a room divided by bookshelves. If you count the teacher with the other kids on the other side of the bookshelves, then that is 2 (not three).
To the customers review. We do apologize for what you seem to deem a bad experience. As you were only in the facility for one or two days, it would be fair to say that you based your review on frustration. We also recall that you came to our center in dire need for childcare on a Friday needing care for Monday, and we were more than happy to accomodate. And when you did voice your concerns, you did not give our facility time to address your needs, unfortunately you withdrew your child. In response to the children being in chairs, they are put in them, if there is only one caregiver at a time. There are 3 caregivers for that classroom. For the child's safety, during diaper changes, which it is when an accident or a biting incident might occur.(we take pride in that many times our facility is above and beyond the Texas minimum standards). We have had children start as infants (6weeks) and complete our program to begin kindergarten (5 and 6 years olds), whether it be public or private schools. Again we apologize for your experience, and wish you and your child nothing but the best at his new facility.
Unless you want your baby going to bed with bottle while hes got an earache while sucking air when you pick him/her up. Hand foot mouth disease is no big deal. Dee gives your kids belongings away maybe to hers. Star is for the mom and daughters up that were nice.