Saved to Favorites

Taking care of your car shouldn't take over your life. We'll take care of your car so you can get back to what's important and on with your life!

General Info
Meineke is your one-stop shop for all of your car care needs. Visit us today or save time by scheduling your appointment online at meineke.com. Contact us for information about financing options, fleet repair, after-market warranty repair and factory scheduled maintenance.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products
  • Air Conditioning Service & Maintenance
  • Brake Inspection
  • Brake Repair
  • Brake Service & Maintenance
  • CV Joints
  • Car Battery
  • Car Battery Testing
  • Car Brakes
  • Car Tires
  • Car Wheels
  • Catalytic Converter Service
  • Catalytic Converters
  • Discount Oil Change
  • Discount Tires
  • Muffler & Exhaust Service
  • Muffler Repair
  • Mufflers
  • Oil Change Service
  • Radiator & Cooling System Service
  • Radiators
  • Scheduled Maintenance
  • Shocks
  • Shocks & Struts Service
  • Steering Alignment & Service
  • Struts
  • Suspension Service & Maintenance
  • Suspension System Service
  • Tire Alignment
  • Tire Repair
  • Transmission Flush
  • Transmission Service & Maintenance
  • Truck Battery
  • Truck Brakes
  • Truck Tires
  • Tune-Up
  • Wheel Alignment
  • Wheel Repair
Brands
Cooper Tires, Driven Brands, Meineke, Safety Kleen
Payment method
all major credit cards
Associations
A project of the IFA,American Association of Franchisees and Dealers (AAFD),Automotive Maintenance Repair Association (AMRA),International Franchise Association (IFA),National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE),National Minority Franchising Initiative (NMFI),VetFran
Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Auto Oil & Lube, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automobile Electric Service, Automobile Electrical Equipment, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Brake Repair, Emissions Inspection Stations, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Tire Dealers, Tire Recap, Retread & Repair, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Wheels-Aligning & Balancing
Other Information

Specialties: Brake Repair & Maintenance, Tires & Wheel Services, Complete Auto Repair, Oil Change Services, Scheduled Vehicle Maintenance, Muffler Repair, Exhust Repair, Air Conditioning Service & Maintenance

Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

lisag1031

10/31/2009

Overall
THE BEST CAR REPAIR PLACE IN BROWARD

The shop is run by John & Marie, a young, friendly couple who know to treat customers like friends. I came in for an oil change and rear brakes. I was told by my dealer that I needed new brake shoes and wheel cylinders. The dealer price was outrageous so I shopped around. This Meineke asked all the right questions and gave me the best price. Yet this is not the reason why their service left me amazed. The technician questioned why I needed to change my brake shoes when they looked brand new. He brought me inside and showed me what a new brake shoe looks like and my brake shoes looked exactly the same. My car needed new cylinders but no brakes shoes needed to be replaced. They gave me a complete inspection and made me aware of recommended services but never pushed me. They made it clear that I was paying for their advice and they would be happy to take care of my car when it was convenient for me.



An overall positive experience at a mechanic? I never thought it could happen, but now I've got a shop in Fort Lauderdale I can recommend to my friends and family.

mib1982

05/10/2009

Overall
THE WORST PLACE EVER!

I wouldn't be surprised if the good review before me was written by the manager himself...



First of all, they lied to me that an oil change will take them only 5 minutes to complete. I sat there over 1 hour looking at my car while the hood was up but no one even began to pump in oil. After I asked the mechanic what was going on, he began pumping the oil into my car like he was doing me a favor. After he was done, no one told me that my car was finished as I was sitting and waiting in the lobby. No one showed me that the oil level was full. No one placed a new sticker on my windshield indicating the next time I should replace my oil. I was sitting there waiting until I asked them if the car was finished. I asked the manager why he told me that it would only take 5 minutes and he replied with “you know there are a lot of other oil change places you can go to”. Great way to talk to your costumer numb nuts! I also know a lot of other places he and his workers could go...but I'm not going to get into that. With a flooded bathroom and more flies flying around than a pile of elephant $hit, I for sure will not come back to that place ever again. Thank you so much for opening my eyes and notifying me of other oil change places. That's where I'll be going from now on! I didn’t know that if I would pay with “cash”, it would be cheaper for me! Apparently it would be cheaper for them also. Could it be the reason they wanted me to pay with cash and have NO receipt is so they would NOT have it in the system and it could NOT be reported? Hmmmm can you say “no show of income” and “putting the money in the pocket instead of the register”?



P.S.

After my visit over there, my car began to leak oil. If you really looking forward to having the worst day of your life and your car broken short time after that, these guys are professionals at making it happen. This place should be on "Ripley's Believe It or Not" for the worst auto-repair place ever.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/02/2009

My name is Marie Plasencia; I am the manager and owner of this Meineke location. I welcome any feedback that helps us service our customers with excellence. However I truly object to false statement and lies created only to hurt a hard working family business. I am the person who services our customers on a daily basis. I never tell customers that an oil change takes 5 minutes. In fact I make it point to educate my customers. It takes at least 15 minutes just to drain oil from the tank. Dear dissatisfied customer, Meineke is a full service car repair & maintenance center. We offer a complementary inspection and while your automobile's hood is up, the mechanic is actively finalizing your car inspection. I am truly sorry you feel you had such a bad experience. I am more than happy to correct the situation if you only call me. As far as our bathroom every customer tells me is beautiful and relaxing. Is light yellow, has a wall paper border of tropical fish in water and there is a mini Zen garden with sand that has become a hit with most our customers who happen to be families with children. We don't have a fancy waiting room or bathroom but they are both clean. We have thousands of satisfied customers. We received Meineke's highest “Customer Service Platinum Award” for having zero "0" complaints after servicing over 5000 cars in one year. In essence, I respect your desire not to ever come back to my business, but I don’t appreciate your foul language and your insults. Feedback is good, insults are not. May God Bless you and your family and I wish you the best.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.