In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Business Description
Creekstone Lodge, near Scottsboro Alabama, offers hunters and fisherman the perfect location to get away from it all. Our hunting and fishing lodge has rooms with or without a 15' x 30' garage to keep you fishing boat or hunting supplies safe and dry. The lodge rooms with the garage are also perfect to keep your duck hunting dogs cozy and warm!
Do you know the hours for this business?
Motels, Hotels, Resorts, Lodging


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Mark S.



Had a great stay here. The manager and husband were very attentive. They both checked on us daily and even helped clean fish with us. The rooms were nice and carpet had just been shampooed so still smelled fresh. I was very pleased with our stay and will be back next fall.

Irate A.



Stayed at this lodge for the first and last time. The first room we were put into the AC did not work. They did however move me to another room. When we got in the next room, the room smelled musky and damp. The tv remote did not work and because of this the sat. receiver is stuck on a weather app so no TV. There is a huge wet ceiling spot above the shower. The bed linens smelled like cheap wash soap and musty. We actually went to Wal-Mart and bought our on sheets to lay on and under. The room just didn't have a clean feel to it. The neighbor's next door had a kid making noise while we were trying to get to sleep. We were staying for two nights but left after the first night. Didn't ask for a refund cause we figured we wouldn't get one anyway since we left so late in the afternoon after fishing all day.The garage was the nicest part as it is very spacious.

David W.



I booked a room with a private garage , only to have my trip to Guntersville ruined by Creekstone lodge. When I arrived the lady told me the owner was going to move me to a different cabin, and he did tell me that when I rented the place, so I left all my stuff in my truck, I came in that evening and she told me to stay in the same room one more night ,he was moving me to cabin 11 the next day .I told her I was supposed to stay in the same room for 5 nights with a private garage, cabin 11 has no heat control in it and has a garage shared with another garage I have 3000 dollars in my electronics on my boat, the reason I wanted the garage in the first place.Bottom line he would not give me a refund,he offered to put a 120 volt heater in the cabin.It cost ne 350.00, I hope all you fishermen read this and look out , This guy is a ripoff



awesome as always

Accommodations are always great. Staff and facilities are always outstanding. Where can you put your boat in a garage and not woody about weather or thieves. Would highly recommend if going to fish or hunt I have been there a number of times and always are super hosts. Thanks




Ive been going there the last couple of years, i thought the help was very sweet and very helpful. My room was clean and the towels, covers smelt like they just got took out of the dryer. It was very easy for me and my boyfriend to load our boat in the garage. We had lots of space to put our luggage. Its peaceful and relaxing we will for sure be going back next year.



I was worried after reading th...

I was worried after reading the other reviews but we decided to give it a shot. We stayed here during Dec 2012 to duck hunt on Guntersville. The room was clean. Having the garage was a big plus, plenty of room for the boat, extra decoys, hunting equipment, and etc. It was basically like your averaged sized hotel room, but with a garage attached. Shower, toilet, sink etc was all clean. Its no five star caribbean vacation resort but its not advertised as that either. Its a very nice hunting/fishing camp and I will definitely be staying here again.




We have been coming to Creekstone for several years and have always been moderately comfortable in their pictured rooms. This year, we called to make reservations and were told we could get a "new"cabin with a kitchen and two bedrooms. We got here and found out that Creekstone had bought VERY SMALL USED DILAPIDATED FEMA TRAILERS... They are less than what i would consider comfortable and are definately substandard. We didnt complain but the owners were not friendly and did NOT seem to care at all. We have been here for years but sad to say not anymore until apologies and changes are made. I do not recommend this FEMA TRAILER PARK to anyone. Finding a new place.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/16/2012

This guy has sour grapes because I caught him dumping fish guts on the grounds causing a terrible stink for other guest.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


We travel to Guntersville to D...

We travel to Guntersville to Duck Hunt and used this facility because of its location and the boat Garage. However, the management has become progressively " NON USER COMPATIBLE" for folks who want to bring their retriever along to duck hunt. This past month they instituted a $25.00 fee for anybody who brings a dog.

In addition I give this facility failing marks on the quality of its furnishings and Bedding. The TV's are very small and often don't work or are so aggravating you just give up. The towels and other sanitary stuff is of poor grade, highly used and in need of an upgrade. The flooring in many rooms is not carpeted and the rooms are small with minimal storage space for gear.

We have made the decision to " Move On" and found much more user friendly facility nearby. Will Not Recommend

claimed iconBusiness Response09/16/2012

This man wants to let his wet muddy dog occupy the room and not have to pay extra. I also told him he could not clean his ducks in the bath tub as he had done in the past. Its terible that people can use this forum to voice their sour grapes.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Creekstone Lodge Update

Have used this facility to stay in while duck hunting for # of yrs, however the Management made a decision this December to start accessing a fee of $25.00 for the dog.
This was the last straw-we only used it because of lcoation and boat garage. That said the rooms are poor quality, quite small, the beds are very poor quality as is the chest of drawers, virtually no space for storage of clothes and gear and the TV's are small and don't work most of the time. We have moved on to a more user friendly facility near by and no longer will we recommend this facility until improvements are made.

We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!