In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

General Info
Founded in 1937, Dee Cramer offers a range of heating, cooling and ventilation services. It offers a variety of fireplace products from various manufacturers, including Napoleon, Dovre, Quadra-Fire, Superior, Heat-N-Glo, Enviro Gas and Lennox. The company provides air quality inspections, precision tune ups, sheet metal fabrications, boiler installations, design, repair inspections and paint finishing services. Its products include gas stoves, exhaust and ventilation systems, spray booths, panels, ovens, ducts, fireplaces, glass doors, powder coating booths, fireplace accessories and pollution control equipment. It offers various technological enhancements for residential, commercial, industrial, institutional, health care and pharmaceutical research projects. Located in Holly, Mich., Dee Cramer serves markets in Flint, Lansing, Detroit and Saginaw, Mich.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (810) 579-5000

Services/Products
Air Testing
Brands
Air-Ease, Heat-N-Glo, Holly, Lennox, Oakland, dave lennox, york
Payment method
all major credit cards
Categories
Major Appliances, Furnaces-Heating, Heating Equipment & Systems, Heating Equipment & Systems-Repairing, Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Furnace Repair & Cleaning, Air Conditioning Service & Repair

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

satified2

02/08/2010

Overall
New Geothermal System

We studied and shopped for over 1 year before settling on Dee Cramer to do our install. Their bid was neither our cheapest nor most expensive bid. Everyone we have come in contact with during this install was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. As a result, we have heat where it was always cold before, and with Geo we feel our house is no where near as dry. Even the mechanical inspector, upon completion of his inspection, commented that our system looked like it had been done by professionals. Thanks Dee Cramer (and all the crew that worked on our project) for a 1st class job.

sarondipity

08/04/2009

Overall
Good Reputation, Horrible Service

Recently we were in need of a new furnace. The first place I thought to call was Dee Cramer because of their reputation and our continued exposure to their advertising. While the process begin pleasantly enough with the office help, it all went horribly wrong with the company salesman.

Although the gentleman was polite and seemingly competent during the home visit, the customer service following that was agitating at best. Upon leaving our hour long walk-through, the salesman informed me that he would get back with me in 2 to 3 business days with a formal quote. That time period came and went with no call from him and our family still with a broken furnace. At this point I thought, "Well, we all make mistakes." So, I called him five business days later for the quote. I evidently took him completely by surprise and he was not prepared. He was flustered and told me he'd call me back in a few minutes. Ten minutes later when he called, he informed me that he didn't have final figures because another gentleman in the office hadn't gotten back with him and that person was not in right then. He said he'd call me the next day. I was now growing agitated by the wait and the fact that he never apologized for not calling me. Since I needed the furnace and had only called the one company, I dismissed the lack of customer service and instead anxiously awaited the formal quote.

The next afternoon, I received the call from him. While the cost was substantially more than what we expected (and thousands more than we wound up spending), it was his attitude that really got to me during this conversation. He actually refused to "write-up a formal quote" unless I knew that I was going with Dee Cramer. He also refused to tell me the BTU's of the furnace he would recommend (he said ours was too big during our meeting) and said he included extra items in the quote to give us "wiggle room". As I attempted to explain, if that was the case, I really did need to see a formal quote so that I knew what he was including and figure out whether we needed/wanted those items or not. Once again, he flippantly refused to" write-up the formal quote" unless I knew what we were doing. He finished the coversation by telling me he'd call me in a week regarding our decision...that was more than three weeks ago with no further contact from him, or any other Dee Cramer representative. So, we moved on, got multiple formal quotes from companies who happily bid for our business, and within two weeks later hired another local company to do it at less than a third of the Dee Cramer salesman's lowest cost!!!

So, if you've got money to blow and time to waste, call Dee Cramer. Otherwise, search out a service-forward company that's interested in your time and your bottom line!

claimed iconBusiness Response11/11/2009

In most cases when a customer requests an estimate on a new furnace or air conditioner, we are able to provide a written proposal on our initial visit. Remodel quotes are more complicated and often require additional time to prepare the estimate. For this project, we had prepared several different options with varying prices that were difficult to explain verbally over the phone. The customer only wanted a verbal price and did not want to meet a second time. Our Comfort Consultant told them what the maximum price would be, and that he had other less expensive options. He was told they would get back with us. We never received another call.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.