In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Ritz Nails

Map & Directions
(12 Reviews)

1595 E Sumner St, Hartford, WI 53027

(262) 670-9990

OPEN NOW
Today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
7
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Payment method
all major credit cards
Location
located in a business and entertainment area in between SNAP Fitness and Something Tropical
Category
Nail Salons
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Alexis L.

05/21/2017

Overall
Atmosphere
Expertise
Service

So I would give this place a 0 but its not allowed. Ever since the original owners sold Ritz the place has gone to crap. I went back hoping it would be similar it was not. When I first came back all the prices were raised which I could deal with but was not happy about. Within the last month I had received a gift card for Ritz nails. When I made my appointment on the phone they told me I could use it so I was happy. When I got there I got GEL nails done for my homecoming. First off they looked terrible but I am not one to say something. But when it came to paying they would not accept my gift card and I asked why they said they would accept it on the phone then. Here I had a gift card for their establishment and they would not accept it. BUT THEY TOOK THE MONEY FROM THE PERSON THAT PAID FOR IT? There was no expiration date on it and this was completely wrong of them to do so. I was you could say pissed that I was paying for a crappy job. When I went to the pervious owners new salon in Cedarburg and told them what happened they refused to accept money for my pedicure because they felt to bad. HONESTLY never go to Ritz nails in Hartford worst place on this planet. Drive the extra miles and go to Ritz in Cedarburg.

Dionna P.

04/19/2016

Overall
Atmosphere
Expertise
Service

I love going to this place!! I've been to many salons and this about the best I've seen it done. There are 2 nail technicians that are my absolute favorite! They do the best and I always ask for them. There was only one time where I got a full set of acrylic and the job was done not as good as i thought. After 4 days of having them on one of the nails came off! But the rest of the nails lasted a while. I go there to do my eye brows as well. My eyebrows are my favorite thing about my face and I am very picky on who does them. But I have to say Maria and Mandy do the eyebrows the BEST! But overall I tell people all the time to come and get their stuff done here. They are very friendly and its a very loving atmosphere. Me, my mom, 2 sisters, and cousin come here all the time and go in at least twice a month for eyebrows.

gigisnana

11/09/2012

Overall
I have been to many nail salon...

I have been to many nail salons, but none compare to this one. My Nail

Tech was Kim. She was absolutely delightful and extrememly helpful to me. Many people with disabilities hesitate to go to public places as it not only difficult to walk but it makes others uncomfortable. Kim was so seamless I would say her main objective was to make me a happy customer. She exceeded my expectation and I can't wait to go back!!!

travelingdancer

03/09/2012

Overall
I have been to many different ...

I have been to many different nail places through the years. And in the end I get disappointed with every one, due to carelessness, sloppy work or inferior supplies (dried out nail polish, gel coat melts with hot water.....



I have not been disappointed with Ritz Nails yet. They are friendly and my nails look great!

thestarz

02/10/2012

Overall
Wow, I am a customer for life!...

Wow, I am a customer for life! I had a new set of nails because the last place I went to always made my nails too thick and they were always chipping, seperating, un-even, and breaking after a few days. I went to Ritz on a recommendation and I knew right away my nails were in good hands. They were very professional and listened to what I wanted. My nails were perfect when done and they've lasted so far... 4 weeks!! The owners are so nice and really take pride in their work! Sooo glad I found Ritz :)

troops

12/10/2011

Overall
Love this place...very friendl...

Love this place...very friendly. Everytime I come back they become better friends...

Overall
I had really high expectations...

I had really high expectations for this salon since it was new and I had heard great reviews. I had gotten a full set of acrylic nails and a day later, my nails became really sore. About a week of having them on, a white dot appeared on my nail and it was so painful that I had to take my nails off. I went to the doctor because it had become about pea sized and was starting to turn a greenish yellow (gross, i know). My doctor said 75% of the patients he sees with this is from unsanitary tools at a nail salon. I would NOT reccomend this place. Don't waste your time or your money.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/31/2011

Hello there. First we would like to say thank you for giving us a try. Second, we are sorry for the trouble you had with your nails. We've been doing nails since 1995 and have never had anything happen such as your description. We always do our best to provide the best quality and best service to all of our customers. We take sanitation very seriously and follow strict sanitation and disinfection guidelines. We welcome all current and potential clients to ask us how our implements are cleaned. We're grateful for the new clients we've received since opening our business in Hartford and look forward to continuing to grow in our new community.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
tn20003

06/29/2011

Overall
I tried this place because the...

I tried this place because they have a Grand Opening special and it sound like a great deal. I was so disappointed with my nails. I got a full-set and it was thick and uneven. My fingers nails was sore.. After three days half of it pop off. I would not come back to this place. With the type of work they do......they need to run 80% off to get people in the door.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/31/2011

Although we're new to the area, we have over 15 years of experience in the industry. In our experience, it would be highly unusual for a set of nails to "pop" off. We're confused about how this has happened. We would have welcomed the opportunity to have a dialogue with you about your concerns with our product and to have the chance to rectify any issues.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
p1767e

06/18/2011

Overall
This place is the greatest! C...

This place is the greatest! Clean, neat and the friendliest people who take their time doing your manicure and pedicure! Never rushing you in and out. I will definitely be a long time customer and recommend them to everyone.

lovely35

06/07/2011

Overall
HIGHLY RECOMEMDED:))

Drove by and saw the sign and decided to give it a try. The salon is Beautiful and Clean. The employees are really FRIENDLY and Professional. It was the best Pedicure I ever had. And also my REAL Liquid Gel Nails so light and thin very natural looking Thank You Ritz Nails!!! I will be back. :))

honesth123

05/09/2011

Overall
Very Nice Employees!

Went and received a french tip manicure..and the woman was so nice but didnt listen very well.! Wanted a finger nail done differently and she did the wrong one..Also didnt do what she said she was going to.

Another thing was that she didnt push up my cuticles before applying the arcylic! Ive gotten my nails done plenty of times & theyve always done that so that the nails last longer...Got them done 2 days ago and it looks like I need a fill already!

I might go back again though

claimed iconBusiness Response06/07/2011

Thank you for your concerns, we're really appreciated. To a New Business like us your comments are the keys to make us become more successful. Thank You For Your Business we're always looking forward to service your needs.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
Feedback