In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Ashley HomeStore

(10 Reviews)

733 Loews Blvd, Greenwood, IN 46142

(317) 885-1171

CLOSED NOW
Today: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tomorrow: 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
72
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Business Description
Founded in 1945, Ashley Furniture Homestore is a furniture store chain. Based in Greenwood, Ind., the store chain is one of the leading manufacturers and retailers of home furnishing and bedding products as well as accessories. Operating over 20,000 store chains in more than 113 countries, it offers numerous branded products under the company's brand logo throughout the United States. Ashley Furniture Homestore provides several products to its customers, such as living room/bedroom/dining room/home office and kids' furniture, including home accessories, mattresses and others. The company is a part of Ashley Furniture Industries Inc.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (317) 428-7695

Fax: (317) 885-8632

Brands
Ashley, Beauty Rest
Payment method
master card, visa
Location
Ashley Crossing
Other Emails

Category
Furniture Stores

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jamie K.

12/10/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

I wish I could give them negative stars. This location has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I ordered a bed frame with my bedroom set two months ago and I'm still trying to get the correct one ordered. No one answers the phone so I have to drive there every time to inquire about it. They said it was ordered and it never was so I had to wait longer. It's there now and no one called me to tell me it has arrived and it's been over a week. And if you do go there don't have Dallas as your sales rep. He was on his phone the entire time I was there. Yes I should've left after that but they had the bedroom set I wanted and a good price after searching for months. After all of this I wish I could have gone somewhere else.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/12/2016

Hi Jamie, We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to have our corporate team research your situation and see if they can help resolve. If you would, please email your name and contact number to DSGEscalation@ashleydsg.com Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Amanda E.

10/16/2016

Overall

I would not trust this company they try to sell you a warranty that is a joke. We bought a living room set a year ago and the leather is ripping at the seam and all they can say is that we do to cover cracks in the leather. Not to mention, this places a lot of uncertainty about their products.

Dominique C.

09/29/2016

Overall
Service

Ashley furniture is decent, but this location's customer service is AWFUL. I have been trying for WEEKS to get this location to actually deliver my furniture. Every time I call, they put me on hold and never call back. (Again, this has been going on for weeks). Also, they can't seem to keep their customer records straight. I have asked them at least 3 times to update my phone number and email address, yet every time I call they still have the wrong number and claim to have no email on file. This is incredibly frustrating because they make it seem like it's my fault that the furniture is not delivered, despite them not doing their job to contact me at the correct email and address! I wish I had read some of these other reviews before shopping here, because I definitely would have bought my couch and chair elsewhere!!

claimed iconBusiness Response09/30/2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are having issues getting your furniture delivered. I will have one of our corporate team look into the issues to see if they can help. Please email your name, contact information and the store you purchased from to DSGEscalation@ashleydsg.com. SH

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Samantha O.

09/18/2016

Overall
Service

If you are a person of color don't shop here. You definitely won't get any form of greeting here and i've been to this store about 6 times in the past few months because i'm getting all brand new furniture for my apartment and I've watched the people i walked in with being told about all the great savings and i guess i'm conveniently invisible. i used to LOVE this store. If you like something from here, i suggest you go in store JUST to look at it any BUY ONLINE. I never understand why people work in customer service if they don't want to help people. Anyway, i did make a purchase here and it took me 3 months to get all my parts. Keep in mind this was something that was in stock and this is the only reason i made this purchase because i needed a bed asap. Was very disappointed. By the time i got everything, i didn't even want my bed anymore just based on the crappy service. Now guess what, i'm in the market for a new bed yet again and this other new one can just be in my guest room.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/30/2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have had a negative in store experience, as well as delivery issues. I will have one of our corporate team look into the issues to see if they can help. Please email your name, contact information and the store you purchased from to DSGEscalation@ashleydsg.com. SH

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Elizabeth B.

03/11/2016

Overall

We bought a love seat with a chaise lounge we thought it looked really nice in the store. It is junk! We have had it not quite a year and have had it repaired 4 times. After many phone calls and the uncraftmanship of the SAW Furniture Repair people. It is not even built correctly on the inside. Ashley Furniture representative has pretty much said live with it and there's nothing YOU can do about it. I don't know about you but my money doesn't come easy and can't be thrown away on junky furniture that Ashley Furniture won't even stand behind themselves. So take my advice DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM ASHLEY FURNITURE!!!!

Amanda S.

02/24/2015

Overall

Does anyone answer the phone at this Ashley Furniture store? I absolutely LOVE my furniture that we purchased from Ashley 5 years ago. It is very comfortable and is lasting pretty well.

We bought the 5 year protection plan though and now are trying to contact the store regarding getting our reimbursement but no one answers the phone.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/25/2015

Amanda, we are sorry you have not been able to reach someone. If you would please provide us with your order number we will have a member of our corporate Guest Care team contact you to discuss the reimbursement. Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Jeff M.

01/21/2015

Overall

Had to give 1 star if it was up to me it would B minus 10 stars. POOR customer service, never answers the phone, under staffed and sad to say we spent over 7,100. $$ Extremely DISSATISFIED, DON'T BUY ASHLEY FURNITURE

claimed iconBusiness Response01/22/2015

Jeff, we are so sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. We would like the opportunity to discuss this situation with you. If you would please provide us with your order number we would like to have a member of our Guest Services team contact you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Tom M.

06/06/2014

Overall

Don't purchase the 5 Year VIP Protection Plan Insurance.

Don't be fooled into purchase of 5 year VIP Protection Plan! 4 years ago my wife and I purchased furniture totaling $2209 from the Greenwood Ashley Furniture store. Order number 947100. It was living room furniture set including a leather like fabric covered chair for $406. The sales person said this leather like fabric was very very durable and should last us more than 10 years. Well leather like fabric on the arms of my chair are starting to peal. There is a 6 inch square bald spot on one arm and a 2 inch square bald spot on the other arm. The insurance company rejected our claim because the damage was caused by normal wear and tear. It turns out that I purchased insurance coverage costing me $219.99 to cover my living room set in case it was damaged by an accident only, like me sitting down in the chair with glue on my arms and damaging the chair that way, not if it suffered from defective materials or poor workmanship (which of course it does.) I feel like the biggest fool for spending this money for insurance coverage this worthless. Please be smarter than I was and save your money when asked to purchase this insurance plan.

Sheryl R.

12/19/2013

Overall
sell sell sell

all they wanna do is sell their warranty n their delivery do they can make big bucks n give you a measly discount on your furniture if u don't buy their money making extras.

Strangethings02

05/17/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Crap

Was told when I walked in the door I could get my furniture in 3-4 weeks. Was quoted 7 1/2 weeks for my delivery, finally got my delivery and they sent the wrong ottoman. Still have yet to receive the new one and that was 3 weeks ago!!! Pretty upset that I'm making payments on stuff I haven't received!! $1500 I'm paying on and I only have 1/2 of my living room furniture. And called to complain and kept getting re-routed to different numbers!!! No one wants to hear what I have to say!

We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback