In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

  • TVs and Radios
  • Mattresses
  • Refrigerators
Hekman, Klipsch
Payment method
debit, all major credit cards
Other Email

Consumer Electronics, Major Appliances, Bedding, Furniture Stores, Children's Furniture
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Private

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes



No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Brian P.



Poor customer service after you purchase anything. Once they get there money they could care less abou you. Purchased a mattress from them and 1.75 years later it was sagging they told me that the sag wasn’t enough to replace both my wife and I wake up with our back hurting, was supposed to be a 10 year warranty which is as good as there word (crap)

claimed iconBusiness Response04/27/2018

Dear Brian, I’m sorry you feel this way about the mattress. Service men came out and the sag rate was minimal and is normal according to all manufacturers. They all require a sag rate of 1 ½” or more before they will consider it defective. If you would still like to come in and talk to us we will try to do all we can to help you select a new mattress and provide a prorated credit for a new one. Sincerely, Mark S. Lynch President

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Skip W.



We have purchased a television and later, a refrigerator from them. They both failed soon after the warranty expired. The refrigerator is about to get its 3rd service call in 18 months...buyer beware.

Georgia I.



I visited this store and nobody greeted me with at all nobody. I noticed that I was the only black person in the store but my money is green also. I am looking to purchase a new store, gas grill, TV and it will not be from thus store. My employer notifies it's employees of an agreed employee discount at this store. I will be passing the outcome of this visit to my HR.

Sarah J.



I cannot express my disappointment after purchasing an $1800.00 dishwasher from Jeff Lynch. The dishwasher needs a new motor and latch and hasn't even been in our house 2 weeks. We feel a new motor warrants a new machine since the machine is brand new and is broken. It reminds me of buying a new car and needing a new motor on day one and being told you should trust that it is as good as new. We are not asking them to pay for a new one just get the lemon out of our house and install a working machine. We have talked to our sales representative up to management. Jeff Lynch will not stand by us as their customer but rather stands by Kitchenaid. They insist on a new motor. I could not recommend this business to anyone. Take your money elsewhere. You will not get better treatment in this instance by shopping local.


I wished I had of read some of the reviews and talked with people who had dealt with them in the paast, before my sofa purchase on Jan. 5th 2013. I went and lokked at this sofa 3 times before purchasing. I had 3 people with me who heard what the salesman Jim said. I told him I rellay liked the leather on the sofa, but was concerned because I had 3 cats. He asked if the cats had a scratching post and I said no, they were declawed in the front. He said "This is high quality leather and will not scratch with them just getting on and off the sofa" He then took his pen from his pocket and scratched along the marks. I purchased the sofa that day and it was delivered on Jan. 12th. Well 8 days after the delivery, my cat jumped down and it left 2 small scratch marks. Left 2 messages for the salesman and he finally called back. He said he would have the company they deal with come out and make sure the leather was deliver conditioned properly and they should contact me in 24-48 hours. THis was on Wed. and not hearing form anyone, I left him another message the following Monday. I then called the Manager and spoke with him to let him know what was going on, but to let me wait and see if the salesman called and what the company said. If it wasn;t conditioned properly, then maybe that is why I had the scratches. Salesman called that afternoon and left message with number for me to call the company and sched. when they could come and look. I called River City and they had never received a work order to come out. I told her about the 2 small scratches and she said I would probably have to pay for that, but she would call store and call me back. I never heard from her and so I went to store to talk with Mgr. He was going to talk with Jim and Owner. They called back that afternoon and owner said salesman would have never told me that about leather furniture and he had been in sales for several years and they were going to do nothing. I emailed Jim to see if they were sending out RIver City to ensure they had properly conditioned the leather before delivery and he emailed they would not since the cat scratched the leather. This salesman is on commision and the owner does not know what they tell their customers to make the sale, Unfortunately, this salesman did say a lot about the high quality leather and I have 3 other people that were with me when he made those staements and he also said I did not need to worry with my cats damaging this leather if they were not using as a scratching post. I was not trying to just return the sofa, I wanted to exchange for fabric that I fell would be more durable and I was even going to purchase a ottoman to go with it. That was a very expensive lesson for a hard working, not money bags person. I have never been so dissappointed in a company that is not willing to even discuss on what they can do to rectify the issue. They pretty much told me I was a LIAR as the salesman says he didn't tell me anything about the durability of this leather and that my cats woould not scratch by getting on and off the couch. He told me on the phone he couldn't remember our converstion, but he sure remembered the conversatio (his way) when he was in the room with the owner and store manager.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/13/2013

We are as disappointed as you are when problems occur. After we worked extensively together we feel that now the issues are resolved. We look forward to serving you in the future.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Caution do not buy anything fromJeff Lynch.We purchased a Sealy I comfort mattress from there in May.It was a piece of trash.We have been trying to get someone out here for 2 weeks.They say they are coming but never show up.Poor salesmen poor delivery service.We will never buy anything there again.Just hope and pray we can get a new mattress soon.Oh and they claim to be Christian but only they know.They sure don't act like it.Just pray for them.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/08/2013

Thank you for providing this feedback. We are as disappointed as you are to hear this. Please contact me directly at 864-351-0456 to resolve this situation. Sincerely, Mark Lynch - President

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 

I was impressed with the selection and the appearance of the store. However, the salesperson who greeted me, Rowdy ( that's the name on his card ), displayed the slimy attitude of a stereotypical used car salesman. He was a poor listener and generally cheesy. I planned on buying an extended warranty with my purchase of a side by side refrigerator and dishwasher. The research I had done showed this style of refrigerator had more repairs- but my wife wanted it. Rowdy displayed the cost of the extended warranty for the items, and it was approximately $300.00 for four years. I tactfully informed him that Lowe's will cover two major appliances for $ 179.00. He stated emphatically that his plan was superior to Lowe's, and there was no room for negotiation. I said,"" okay bye.""

My next stop was Lowe's. I had a helpful salesperson and bought a refrigerator and dishwasher, which comes with free delivery. Jeff Lynch charges for the delivery. No, I don't work for Lowe's; I work for a local car manufacturer. I will never go to Jeff Lynch again.



I just bought a dishwasher fro...

I just bought a dishwasher from Jeff Lynch. The salesperson was very helpful and the installer came when he said he would. Very pleased!


I wanted to take a few moments this evening to tell you how impressed Chris and I are with the Lynch crew. You have an amazing group! We truly appreciate the care that everyone took while loading the furnishings in today.

The designers are always a delight. Their efforts and dedication shine through always.

The guys were so very nice. They arrived eager to work, and I never saw any of them hesitate to do their job, no matter how heavy the load was. It blew me away at how much they accomplished today. They work together as a team, and that is great to see from such a young group of guys! The Lynch dudes were polite, and funny too, again we were most impressed!!!

We are so thankful to have this opportunity to work with all of the Lynch crew, and we look forward to getting to know all of you better!

Thanks again for taking such great care today!



Provided by Citysearch - 

I love Jeff Lynch! I have shopped there for lots of years and so did my parents and grandparents. Jeff Lynch was always the best place to shop for appliances and now I go there for furniture, too. Every room in my house has something in it from there.

If you are new to the Greenville area, check them out.



Wonderful store

We are so happy with our purchase of an entire kitchen earlier this year. The salesperson was very helpful, friendly and patient. The delivery and installation went smoothly. Will be back soon to purchase some furniture and a big TV. Thanks Jeff Lynch.

bad mattress/bad customer service

I purchased a king size all latex Serta mattress from Jeff Lynch in June of 09. The mattress has a 30 year warranty on it and its only been 9 mos and it sinks in where I lay and my husbands side also. I called to address the problem, someone was very polite and said he made a trouble ticket and appologized and said someone will be calling me to schedule an appt to come to my house to view the mattress. Two weeks passed so I called back and the secretary Debbie had no idea of a trouble ticket and didnt know what I was talking about. I had to give the WHOLE story again and she said someone would be calling me back. Its been 4 business days and still no call.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/21/2011

The customer returned the mattress and Jeff Lynch provided a new one as a replacement.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Horrible Customer Service

Purchased extended warranty when we bought a new washer. We have had problems with the washer from day 1 and even the repair man said that it needed to be replaced because it is defective. At Jeff Lynch they will not return calls and do not call back when they say they will. It is now going on 4 weeks and we are still without a washer and Jeff Lynch will not call us back. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON AN EXTENDED WARRANTY.