In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Grove Station Apartment Homes

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

1 Lakeside Rd Ste 20, Greenville, SC 29611

(864) 422-8551

CLOSED NOW
Today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
47
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Hours
Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (864) 451-7051

Primary Phone: (864) 991-8632

Phone: (864) 991-8632

Fax: (864) 422-1504

TollFree: (855) 764-7439

TollFree: (877) 410-5572

AKA

Grove Station Apartements Pool

Categories
Apartments, Apartment Finder & Rental Service, Furnished Apartments

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

goldenbreeze

10/20/2012

Overall
Seek out owners of these apart...

Seek out owners of these apartments first. I have lived here for two years and it started a nightmare. I had to make the apartment home by putting in long hours of cleaning as if I was a human washing machine. The apartment was filthy and the bugs nearly ran me out fearing I was in an insect zone. The manager Kelvin as stated in the response he posted below is told what to do by his boss employer who treats the tenants like dirt. There are no office doors and no privacy for tenants who are late paying rent of having difficulty. If you are late, the whole community will know before you make it back to your apartment. This place is a gossip convention and management tells it all. When you go into the office to handle business, the female boss Monica will blast you in front of whoever is in the office, they are not professional people, very ghetto. I am very displeased with the new management group Lamar, as they seem to hire people who will hurt the tenants in many ways. Maintenance flirts with the female tenants when going to do a job, flirting to the point of harassment, but nothing can be done because of the buddy program in the office. Kelvin will not put an end to any of this because he is afraid of Monica, as she will cuss tenants out including Kelvin. People are being over charged made to pay ridiculous fines, where is that money going, in their pockets. It would be a good place to live if those in the office would leave the tenants alone and treat them like people not like throw away trash. They are very unfriendly in that office; even the new hires catch on and mistreat tenants. Home is what you make it, but how can anyone have peace if their business is not their own. Lamar need to send someone in to talk to the tenants or to see how they are in that office, the property manager will not allow you to talk to Kelvin, or would you say who is the boss Kelvin or Monica. I think Monica should be the one in charge as she do all the cursing and pointing finger in tenants face including Kelvin. Something is clearly wrong when drama begins in the office, way to go Lamar group, you did an excellent job of getting that office in shape, "NOT!", if you want to keep a good name stop allowing them to hurt your tenants. In two years, I have watched this go on and it is making me sick, I have nothing good to say at this point. I pay my rent on time, never been to court or evicted or threaten to be evicted, just sick of this Monica hurting people and them running to me to vent. Please come see about your tenants, and there are letters being sent out seeking cease and desist of negative treatment against tenants at Grove Station Apt.

tracy.m.inman

06/25/2012

Overall
I have lived there the past ye...

I have lived there the past year & the only thing I feel I can complain about is the laundry. It has no heating or cooling. With the dryers going on a hot day in the middle of summer, someone could get heat stroke in there.

valerien2008

06/16/2008

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Trashy, unkept, terrible apartment

When my fiance and I went to see this apartment we were disapointed to say the least. The pool was green, air conditioiners were falling out of windows, the buildings were in desperate need of remodeling. We didn't even go in to talk to anyone. It was terrible!!! I couldn't believe it. What I had seen online about it was a complete lie. I would never suggest this apartment to anyone.

haethermills

03/26/2008

Overall
bad

The play grounds are not fit for children to play on. there is glass and old cups in the sand. there are two play ground that i have seen and they need alot of improvement. the basketball court is just a court there is no rim. i have lived here for 2 years and the 2 years that i have lived here the pool has been closed. The things that we pay our money for it is not in working condition.









always the person who lives here

claimed iconBusiness Response12/08/2011

Hello, I am sorry for the bad experience you had at Grove Station. Our Management company (Laramar) took over the property on 11/16/09. We have corrected all the problems with the playground that you stated. We were shocked also at the condition and have made many repairs. The pool has been open for the last two years and we encourage you to come and see the new Grove Station Apartments. We are very proud of the community now and welcome everyone to visit us.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.