In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

  • Bring me your ideas and leave with a permanent work of art!

General Info
Professional tattoo artist with 23 years in-studio experience specializing in black & grey, color-bomb, photo realism, and custom work.  Capable of all styles.  Bring me your ideas and leave with a masterpiece!
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Extra Phones

If you do not get an answer on the main #: (336) 419-7781

Services/Products
  • Custom Tattoos - make a consultation appointment to discuss your tattoo ideas.  Whatever your vision is, we'll work together to make it an absolute perfect work of art that you will cherish forever.
  • Flash & Pre-Printed - Already have something picked out that you can't live without?  We can improve upon it and make it your own, or tattoo it exactly as is. 
  • Specializing in:  Black & grey, color-bomb, photo realism, and custom work of all styles.
Tattoo pricing is based on several factors for extra small, small, and medium tattoos.  The studio minimum is $50 (meaning no matter how small, this is the cheapest it will be).  
Large and HUGE tattoos are priced by the hour.  The rate is $100 per hour.  There is a $50 deposit required on all custom work.
Appointments may be booked as much as 2 months in advance (with a deposit) and may be booked via the phone numbers listed or through the Facebook page listed. 
Brands
Eternal Inks, Intenze Inks
Payment method
debit, cash, all major credit cards
Location
Located in Last Stand Tattoo & Piercing.  (The old Rare Breed/Von Lush building)  
Neighborhood
Greenhaven
Amenities
Walk-ins or Appointments (appointments preferred for all custom work.
Reasonable rates compared to other local studios.
Ample parking
Associations
Holds current tattoo permit good through 2013.
BBP, CPR, and First Aid certified.
Apprenticed for 2 years under Buster & Angel Mixon at Ink Slingers in Durham, NC. 
(Always make sure you seek a tattoo artist who was professionally apprenticed and not self taught with an eBay bought kit.  These are known as professional hacks and are the most dangerous people you can encounter in a tattoo studio.)
Other Email

Categories
Body Piercing, Tattoos, Skin Care

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Mike W.

12/27/2013

Overall
I have worked with Kenny in the past.

However Kenny Hill does not work for Forsaken Art Tattoos & his reviews do not in anyway reflect services at my shop. I would

appreciate it if you would remove

Your name from anything dealing with my shop. Think you.

Overall
The tattoo work is amazing how...

The tattoo work is amazing however, I felt very uncomfortable getting my tattoo as I was made to unhook my bra and partially remove my shirt. I'm not sure why as even though the tat was near my br*ast on my ribs, my bra was not in the way at all. I recommend him for his skills, but girls don't get tattoos where you'll have to remove clothes.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/06/2012

I assure you that you were not made to remove anything. Kenny has always been a female friendly tattoo artist. In fact he did not even want to do your tattoo due to the fact that he has an agreement with his wife that he no longer does br*ast, side br*ast, bikini area, or but*ocks tattoos. He only did it because he was forced by the studio owner to do it. Which by doing your tattoo has resulted in him and his wife being at odds due to broken agreements. There are witnesses in the studio who know for a fact that you were not told to remove your bra or top and that were only told to move the strap out of the way. You made the choice to remove what you removed and that was witnessed by others in the studio. From now on, if you chose to leave a review, please make it an accurate account of what happened and not an exaggerated fairy tale of how you wish it had happened in order to appear to have modesty that you are obviously lacking by telling such lies that can be verified as lies by others in the studio (not just employees). Thank you and have a great day!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback