In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

This business has CLOSED(report as open?)
Sponsored Links
Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm, Sat 9:00 am - 3:00 pm, Sun 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Extra Phones

TollFree: (800) 441-7912

  • Plants
  • FTD
Payment method
all major credit cards, check, debit
Brice Street Area
Garden Centers, Nurseries-Plants & Trees, Plants, Florists
Other Information

Price Range : Average


No coupons available at this time.


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



- I do not recommend this flor...

- I do not recommend this florist. My husband ordered a dish garden with flowers to be delivered to my workplace for my anniversary. When I went to the reception area to pick them up, I was shocked to see the flowers were wilted/dead. I telephoned about my disappointment and was told they had not opened yet. My co-workers also commented that the flowers were wilted/dying. I was so embarassed with this basket I put it on the floor by my desk. Shame on you for making what should have been a happy day sad. And no-- they never opened.



I totally agree with your conc...

I totally agree with your concerns except I ordered my flowers directly through the shop and had the same result. The picture of what my arrangement would look like was not what I received. It wasn't even close. The customer service I received was also very rude. I felt I was wasting her time. She was very nice while trying to sell me an arrangement completely out of my budet range and once I made clear the amount I wanted to spend (which was $80-$100), her whole attitude changed. While I was waiting on the sales lady to check to see if they had the container I wanted, I could hear her gossiping and venting about me in the back of building. This shop must not need my business or anyone else's that is not willing to spend less than $100. I requested a refund as well and was only given store credit to purchase from them again due to the fact I paid cash and had my receipt. I will NEVER order flowers from the shop again!!!!


claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2012

Let me first apologize if you had a bad experience with Central Floral Gardens. I welcome you to contact me directly so that we may get something resolved. Which brings me to a few questions. Being that this was in March basically it has just been me working with maybe one other person. I find it hard to believe that one person was talking to about you in the back of the building, since the building is about 75 feet deep and she would have had no one to talk to. Also any complaints that are above 75.00 are to directed to me and only me. I encourage you to contact me as quickly as possible so that we may correct this issue.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


We recently ordered flowers fo...

We recently ordered flowers for a funeral. Our hometown florist contacted Central Floral Gardens to assist us (FTD/Teleflora Service) since the service was out of town. We requested a nice grapevine wreath that the family could keep and enjoy and gave them a budget of $80. When we arrived at the funeral home for the visitation we were EMBARRASSED AND APPALLED by the arrangement they sent. The grapevine wreath itself was tiny and the flowers were cheap, understated, and down right UGLY! The wreath looked like it was purchased at Dollar General or Family Dollar. Everyone that has seen the wreath has has the same reaction that we do. Total shock! Is this how florists treat orders that are wired? Do they think because it's an out of town order that the customer will never see it? We were totally taken advantage of. I have disputed the charges and hope to get my money back.



The employees were rude to me....

The employees were rude to me. They talked to me like I was stupid. The shop was junked up and I could not move. The employees when I asked for someting acted like I was inconvieceing them. When I finally got something similar the flowers lasted only 2 days

claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2012

Not really sure how to respond to that, however anyone who has ever stepped foot into Central Floral Gardens would not agree that it is junked up. We have and have always had clear isles for mobility. Since this was in 2010, I am sure that if my employee was " rude" than they are either no longer with the company or they have been spoken too. I wish you had brought this to my attention directly. My cards are alway on the counter.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!