In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Russo's Pizzeria Bar & Grille

Map & Directions
(11 Reviews)

6209 Division Ave S, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

(616) 534-7877

Today: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Phone: (616) 532-0496

Phone: (616) 532-3176

Fax: (616) 532-0496

Payment method
all major credit cards
Price Range

Russos Italian Restaurant

Russo's Pizza Bar & Grille

Russo's Pizza Bar and Grille

Italian Restaurants, Pizza, American Restaurants, Seafood Restaurants, Bars, Caterers, Mediterranean Restaurants, Bar & Grills, Restaurants
Other Information

Parking: Free

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Mediterranean, Caterers, American, Italian, European, Seafood, Continental, Bar & Grills, Pizza

Wi-Fi: Free

Alcohol: Full Bar

Attire: Casual

Takes Reservations: Yes

Outdoor Seating: No

Specialties: Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Meetings, Birthdays, Parties

Price Range : Average


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



BEST FOOD in town!!! And the n...

BEST FOOD in town!!! And the new place looks amazing! I love the lasagna!



Provided by Citysearch - 

Great Food and service!!! The Chicken Marsala is the best around! Affordable as well!



Provided by Citysearch - 
Best italian food!

The re-model has made this place even better, the food is still great. i recommended the taste of Italy that is one of my favorites there. The waitresses are very friendly and have great service abilities! Over all a great experience,



Provided by Citysearch - 
Response to grgary from the owner

Response from the owner
Sorry Gary! Our remodel was a success! The new Russo's Pizza Bar & Grille does not honor the restaurant dot com coupon. I was not satisfied with there company...months ago I requested to delete our restaurant from their system. They were to contact you to refund your money.
I apologize your visit was not what you expected. This was our first week open and working with a new staff. I will address the situation in the correct manner...Our portions have stayed the same and you were not charged for refills. If you would like to contact us, please call 616-534-7877 I would like you to give us another chance.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Change for the Worst

Where to begin... We used to frequent Russo's about once per month. There food has always been average at best (watery sauces, lack of flavor) but for some reason we always return. They recently had a re-model so we were anxious to try out the new restaraunt. We had a website coupon that we purchased that immediately we were told that it would not be honored because they canceled them due to the remodel. When they found out that we would take our business elsewhere they decided to honor the coupon. Our meal was average as anticipated. We were both supposed receive garlic bread and salad which we did not receive. Drink refills were slow to come and charges for soft drink refills is just old school. The portion sizes were smaller than what we used to receive. We will no longer return. Overall a dreadful experience. Save your money this one is a dud.



Provided by Citysearch - 
great new look

My family has been eating at Russo's since i was a kid, and my uncles used to play in a band at the Original Russo's on Bridge street back in like the 70's. The food has always been fantastic and i was surprised to hear it was being remodeled. Well, i am happy to say i was in yesterday on their 2nd day since reopening and had a great experience.The place is beautiful, they food was awesome and the service and staff were so friendly and excited. The classic meals are still on the menu and some great new additions as well. The owners were walking around talking to everyone. The atmosphere is so warm and comforting. I have to admit, i cannot wait to go back this weekend.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Rip off!

It was an absolutly awful experience.We had a $25 gift certificate from a website and were excited to try Russo's. My husband and I went with our 6 children. We were seated right away and that was the only good thing about the dinner. First the chairs were covered in black duct tape and very hard to push in and out. There was nothing to entertain our childern such as crayons and paper, which would have come in handy since after we placed our order we were waiting a good 40 mins for our food. The service was awful, we were never asked if we wanted any refills and good luck trying to flag down a waitress to get one. Once our food did arrive, it wasn't good. Three of the kids ordered chicken tenders and they were from Gordon Foods. My son ordered plain spagetti noodles and my other son had a cheese burger. My husband and I had lasanga. How did that order take 40 minutes when we were only one of three parties in there?!None of the food was homemade, it was all prepackaged. We were there for a total of an hour and half and most of that was done waiting for our server or on our food.When the bill came we were furious, you had to pay seperate for the childrens drinks and the first adult soda was $3.88 and additional refills were over a $1 and some change. We paid $50 AFTER the discount. We could have paid that same amount without a coupon at the Olive Garden and had a better meal and better service, hands down.




Been eating at the Division Ave location since about 1992. Food / service have always been equal to others in the area. That is until the last two visits. Something has changed. During our visit prior to 01/05/08, I told the Server the soup was colde



Provided by Citysearch - 
mostaciolli parm

I can't get enough of their mostaciolli parm. My girlfriend and I used to go to Russo's at lunch during work and get this up to twice a week. Now that I don't live in town anymore, I still order it take out and drive it an hour home and we eat it for dinner at least once a month.

That said it's a mom and pop shop, so not up to the 5 star level. You can also note I don't order much else on the menu as I have no desire to.

I have only ever had great service there in my 4 years as a patron.

I saw another review that was 1 star and wonder why you'd stop going to a restaurant you have gone to regularly for 16 years over 2 bad experiences? If that percentage was a killer for me I couldn't eat anywhere...



Provided by Citysearch - 
No satisfaction here!

Been eating at the Division Ave location since about 1992. Food / service have always been equal to others in the area. That is until the last two visits. Something has changed. During our visit prior to 01/05/08, I told the Server the soup was colder than room temp. When it came back it appeared the kitchen decided to get even for complaining. It was so hot, it couldn't be eaten before the meal was served. On 01/05/08, when the Perch was served the odor was so fishy, I refused to eat it. I suspect the oil had been used repeatedly. My objection was brought to the attention of the Server. That brought no relief, so I objected to the Cashier. She did ""reduce"" the price of the meal. As I said, something has changed. What has changed is, we won't go back.

Sponsored Links