In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Specialized Auto Services - Texas

(8 Reviews)

Georgetown, TX 78626

(512) 943-2778

Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tomorrow: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

When You Need Us Most!

General Info
Automobile/Collateral Repossession Debtor Skip-Tracing,
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Extra Phones

24-Hour Roadside Service: (512) 943-2778


towing, recovery, heavy duty towing, landoll service, road side, AAA, impound, Collateral repossession, collateral sequestration, condition reports, debtor skip-tracing, field calls, re-marketing, reconditioning, wholesaling, etc... 

Payment method
mastercard, amex, visa, discover


heavy duty towing

landoll service

Emergency Fuel Deliver

Flat Tire Service

Jump Start Service

Mobile Battery Testing & Installation

Personal Notary Service

Vehicle Lockout Service

Vehicle Repossession Service

Towing, Automotive Roadside Service, Locks & Locksmiths, Private Investigators & Detectives, Repossessing Service
Other Information

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Claudia E.



My truck was involved in an accident while towing a trailer with a backhoe on top. The police called this towing company because both the truck and trailer were a total loss. The police had already determined that the other driver was at fault for the accident. The driver of the towing company, Jeremy, arrives and accuses my driver of being at fault claiming that the backhoe was overweight. The local police then had to call in DOT to verify if this was true. In under 2 minutes DOT determined we were legal and our load met the weight guidelines. Then he insisted that we could not remove the backhoe from the trailer until after he was paid for the load when none of my equipment had even touched his truck!! Then, my driver asked to have the truck and the trailer to be towed and they were reluctant. I called the office to complain and they were no help. She claimed she didn't even know the names of her own drivers but would find out and call me back in 15 min. Over 30 min later I called back and they didn't even answer. I used my son's phone and they answer! Very unprofessional! All of this took 4 hours to be settled at the scene of the accident plus the time it took to be towed. Finally it was towed to my yard for $3,000 payable ONLY by cash!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/30/2016

I understand any time an accident happens it is frustrating and costly, especially the accident in question. However, when we arrived on-scene and before examining the accident, the officer working the accident, asked if the trailer with the machine on it looked overloaded. Not being trained in license and weight enforcement we informed the officer that he would need to call DOT to make that decision. It was the on-scene officer who made the decision to call DOT, not S.A.S. We have no way or authority to call an agency and request a specific officer for a specific task, that’s way outside the scope of what we do. It’s the agency’s call on how they chose to work the accident, not the tow company. Accordingly, DOT was brought out by GPD and DOT eventually gave us the go-ahead to clean up the accident. However, nothing was held ransom and you know that, so please don’t lie. The rates charged were in accordance with the approved rates of the Georgetown Police Department. In fact, you filed a complaint alleging you had been over-charged and GPD dismissed that complaint because after investigation it was determined we did not over charge you. Actually, we discounted our rates out of understanding for your misfortune. Unfortunately, too many consumers elect to wrongfully charge-back debit and credit cards these day, so we do not accept payment via CC over the phone or without the card holder being present, nor do we accepts checks after-hours that cannot be verified. Therefore, given the circumstances cash was your only option of payment at that time. Furthermore, at NO time did any one of your employees aid us in any way. We do not allow non-employees to assist with accidents because of liability. Furthermore, it is against company policy and GPD protocol. We are a small company so when you call our number you usually get me (Jeremy) or our day time dispatcher. The day in question you called numerous times, we talked to you on the phone several times. However, when it comes time to work the accident I am not going to take continued calls, it’s unnecessary and very unsafe to be distracted when working around heavy equipment. Might I add I had 16 missed calls form you in the matter of an hour…That’s just excessive ma’am. I understand your frustration about the overall incident and I am sorry you feel you were wronged but you weren’t… Your complaint was dismissed and we were cleared of any wrong doing. Sometimes you simply aren’t the one in control or calling the shots but that doesn’t make the decisions of others wrong or “unprofessional”. Thanks, JM.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.

We had an account that was 210 days past-due, it had been placed with three other recovery companies before assigned to Specialized Auto Services ("SAS"). SAS came highly recommend by our sister company for skip-tracing and repossession. We contacted SAS and asked they review our case for assignment. Jeremy (the co-owner of SAS) came directly to our office, reviewed the file, all of the notes, and agreed to take the assignment.

Much to our surprise three days latter, Jeremy called with notice that the vehicle had been secured out of state. In a three day period SAS tracked the debtor to Oklahoma, and had a third-party recovery company secure the vehicle on our behalf. Even though SAS didn't secure the vehicle directly (due to it being out of state), they did a great job at skip-tracing the account and protecting our interest.

We now use SAS for all of our skip-tracing and repossession needs. We have peace of mind knowing that SAS is on our side. They are unbelievably good skip-tracers and recovery agents. Being a "Specialize Finance" company, we appreciate companies such as SAS securing and protecting our interest.

We highly recommend SAS for all your skip-tracing and repossession needs.


T. Woods

Supervisor - Loan Servicing Dpt.

Regions Lending Corporation

Date: 04-27-2013




We retained SAS to execute a repossession of construction equipment. Several area vendors declined this case due to dangerous circumstances but SAS was more than pleased to assist. We expected a week to ten-day turn around before the collateral was located and/or secured. Three days later, Zach & Jeremy notified us that all the collateral was secured w/out incident. We will continue to uses SAS and we highly recommend, Zachary, Jeremy, and the SAS crew to any lender. Great Job SAS!

T. Wright





We have used SAS several times in the past. However, this most recent case (03/2013) was on repo with three other companies who could not locate the debtor or the vehicle. We sent the case over to SAS’s skip trace team. Three days later, we had the collateral back in our possession. We highly recommend SAS to any lender.

Jeremy M.



These guys work hard and bring prompt results. We we're very impressed with the affordability and professionalism of SAS. We used SAS for a private litigation matter, but none the less they performed excellently.

Dennis H.



We're located in Tulsa, OK and we've used SAS numerous times for repossession of our defaults that leave OK and go to TX. I have always been impressed with the speed and efficiency of SAS. They have always treated us good and their fees have always been reasonable. Would recommend SAS to any lender. Thanks for all the hard work guys.