In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Luxury Gatlinubrg Cabin Rentals Resort with Indoor Pool & Free Wireless Internet

General Info

Featuring quality vacation rentals and luxury cabins in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, Gatlinburg Cabins are rated #1 by Visitors on Tripadvisor.com. Elk Springs Resort features 1 to 5 bedroom luxury Gatlinburg cabins.  Enjoy the privacy and mountain views while relaxing in one of our secluded cabins located in a private 68 acre resort setting. We're nestled in the historic Arts and Crafts Community and border the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Secluded yet convenient, Elk Springs Resort is just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and only 20 minutes to Dollywood and the attractions in Pigeon Forge without all the traffic.

Hours
Do you know the hours for this business?
Extra Phones

TollFree: (866) 550-1795

Services/Products

Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals resort featuring 1-5 bedroom luxury cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables, theater rooms, saunas and many other amenities located in Gatlinubrg, TN.

Brands
Cabins with Home Theater Rooms, Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals, Gatlinburg Cabins, Pool Table And Hot Tub Cabins
Payment method
all major credit cards, check, debit
Location

Location on Powdermill Road 1 mile East of Glades Road In Gatlinburg, TN

Amenities

spas, saunas, scenic views

Languages
English, Spanish
Categories
Real Estate Rental Service, Vacation Homes Rentals & Sales, Cabins & Chalets
Other Information

Parking: Lot

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

scottf1746433457

06/25/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Editorial review from Citysearch

Well worth it! This was our first condo rental and we couldn't be more pleased. We have 3 kids and wanted something more than a hotel. It was roomy and comfortable with 2 bedrooms and a sleeper couch. Sure beats trying to find a hotel with room for five.

The condo was very clean and well kept. It felt like being at home. Kids liked the pool and there were baby ducks that came up from the river there everyday. TV's in every room so the kids didn't fight over what to watch. Master bedroom was fantastic with a jacuzzi tub. Location was convenient and Elk Springs was responsive to any needs we had. We look forward to trying one of the cabins next time as a change of pace.

KimberlyGA

05/12/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Elk Springs

We went with 3 children.As soon as you walk in you feel like you're at home. It has all the perks of home and is extremely affordable. I highly reccomend a stay at elk springs.

bruceheyen

03/28/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Great Cabin

We spent a few days of our spring break with some of our children. The cabin (Secret Garden) was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. We would definitely stay there again! Seriously consider Elk Springs for your next vacation.

TylerThurman1985

03/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Excellent place to stay

I have stayed here a few times now and every time I do they are able to raise the bar on even my own expectations. The cabins are both beautiful and well-kept. Customer service is easy to access and extremely accommodating. Just an amazing job done all around.

sh0estringbudget

03/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best of the Best!!!!

My family and I stayed in the Grin & Bear It cabin for Christmas and had the best vacation that we have ever had. Everything was PERFECT. The cabin was GORGEOUS. We were booked for 4 days and didn't want to leave, so we added another night once we arrived. The staff at Elk Springs is the most professional and courteous that we have ever worked with. Thank you for a Christmas Vacation that we will always remember and cherish. We will be back soon!!!!

HeatherD8774

03/12/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Amazing Vacation in Beautiful Cabin

We stayed for a long weekend recently and had such a relaxing time. We had planned to be out and about most of the time by the cabin was so nice, we actually spent most of our time there. It was so nice to get away from our busy lives for a few days and just enjoy each others company. We will definitely be back!

c2wise

03/08/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Amazing Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals

It was fun to view the famous Gatlinburg lights as we traveled up the mountainside to the beautifully appointed Elk Springs Resort! We continued to the very top in this community of colorfully tin-roofed cabins until we reached Almost Heaven! Truly breathtaking views! Everything inside was clean, modern and spacious. Amenities were most delightful and we enjoyed our company around the large dining room table and easily accessible kitchen/grill areas. Two large balconies provided that great Gatlinburg air, peppered with rocking chairs for maximum relaxation! As if we needed to leave this cabin, it is located very close to the downtown area, which is always great for a corn dog and people watching.

robin23dbrooks

03/07/2012

Overall
Was denied access after fully ...

Was denied access after fully paid confirmed reservation in retaliation for BBB complaint. My problems with this company began in December 2011 when I purchased two Groupon vouchers at $329 each for two nights each. The fine print stated there was an additional fee of $125 for cleaning and insurance per voucher, as well as 12.5% tax. After several days of trying to reach a live person I was able to get a registration clerk who informed me that several of the days I needed were blacked out to Groupon users, as well as certain cabins. This was not listed in the fine print and thus I had to receive a refund on one due to the dates I needed being "blacked out." A few days later I called to book for the second voucher and was informed that the additional fees totaled more than $250. I explained what my voucher said, and that my fees should total $181.75 per the Groupon. The clerk refused to budge and also refused to allow me to speak with a member of management, stating, "the buck stops with me, if you don't want to pay it, get a refund." And hung up on me. I repeatedly tried to call back and as soon as the phone would be picked up it would be hung up. I emailed their website, as well as left comments on the company facebook with the facts I have stated here. Not only did I not receive a response but I was blocked from their facebook. Apparently a glutton for punishment I called once again and got a young man on the phone in their offices and he told me that he would charge my card $189, alot less than $250, but still more than the Groupon states, and that would cover the remaining fees. Imagine my chagrin when I begin receiving "past due" emails from Elk Springs. I replied with the fact that I had provided my card information and did not wish to sit on hold with them or be hung up on yet again. I received a reply asking if I would like a callback, but before I could reply I received another message stating if I "do not want to pay the fees to call Groupon and get a refund." I immediately called the office as soon as I received the message to mhy smartphone, to speak directly with the unprofessional woman I had been corresponding. She of course "was out." No longer having any fight left in me, as this was supposed to be a christmas gift to a friend, I paid $194 to finalize my reservations. Keep in mind that this is the 3rd "additional fee" I had been stated that was different, and still not in line with the Groupon. Now, one week before our trip I finally was able to settle this horrible experience and got a confirmation, paid in full. However, due to the lack of customer service and downright disdain from this company I filed a complaint with the BBB asking that I receive an apology and possibly a small discount after this terrible experience, even before we have arrived. The owner responded by canceling our stay, three days prior to our arrival. I explained to him that it was not my desire to cancel, but that I wanted the lack of service addressed. He refused, stating that he could "do whatever I want." I explained, "yes, you can do whatever you want, however with three days notice and over $550 tied up and yet to be refunded for the lodging, our family cannot find alternative lodging." Further, in the state of TN there are only 3 reasons an innkeeper can refuse access to someone with a confirmed, fully paid reservation, and a BBB complaint is not one of them. Now my family has all taken vacation time and we have to try and secure lodging in the next two days, and I have to use money that was allocated for travel and activities. I am not sure we will be able to have a vacation due to the malice of this business owner. I do intend to seek further legal action. It is a beautiful property, but it is run by the most unprofessional owner and staff I have ever encountered.

Lilliansmommy

03/06/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Denied access, after fully paid confirmed reservation

My problems with this company began in December 2011 when I purchased two Groupon vouchers at $329 each for two nights each. The fine print stated there was an additional fee of $125 for cleaning and insurance per voucher, as well as 12.5% tax. After several days of trying to reach a live person I was able to get a registration clerk who informed me that several of the days I needed were blacked out to Groupon users, as well as certain cabins. This was not listed in the fine print and thus I had to receive a refund on one due to the dates I needed being ""blacked out."" A few days later I called to book for the second voucher and was informed that the additional fees totaled more than $250. I explained what my voucher said, and that my fees should total $181.75 per the Groupon. The clerk refused to budge and also refused to allow me to speak with a member of management, stating, ""the buck stops with me, if you don't want to pay it, get a refund."" And hung up on me. I repeatedly tried to call back and as soon as the phone would be picked up it would be hung up. I emailed their website, as well as left comments on the company facebook with the facts I have stated here. Not only did I not receive a response but I was blocked from their facebook. Apparently a glutton for punishment I called once again and got a young man on the phone in their offices and he told me that he would charge my card $189, alot less than $250, but still more than the Groupon states, and that would cover the remaining fees. Imagine my chagrin when I begin receiving ""past due"" emails from Elk Springs. I replied with the fact that I had provided my card information and did not wish to sit on hold with them or be hung up on yet again. I received a reply asking if I would like a callback, but before I could reply I received another message stating if I ""do not want to pay the fees to call Groupon and get a refund."" I immediately called the office as soon as I received the message to mhy smartphone, to speak directly with the unprofessional woman I had been corresponding. She of course ""was out."" No longer having any fight left in me, as this was supposed to be a christmas gift to a friend, I paid $194 to finalize my reservations. Keep in mind that this is the 3rd ""additional fee"" I had been stated that was different, and still not in line with the Groupon. Now, one week before our trip I finally was able to settle this horrible experience and got a confirmation, paid in full. However, due to the lack of customer service and downright disdain from this company I filed a complaint with the BBB asking that I receive an apology and possibly a small discount after this terrible experience, even before we have arrived. The owner responded by canceling our stay, three days prior to our arrival. I explained to him that it was not my desire to cancel, but that I wanted the lack of service addressed. He refused, stating that he could ""do whatever I want."" I explained, ""yes, you can do whatever you want, however with three days notice and over $550 tied up and yet to be refunded for the lodging, our family cannot find alternative lodging."" Further, in the state of TN there are only 3 reasons an innkeeper can refuse access to someone with a confirmed, fully paid reservation, and a BBB complaint is not one of them. Now my family has all taken vacation time and we have to try and secure lodging in the next two days, and I have to use money that was allocated for travel and activities. I am not sure we will be able to have a vacation due to the malice of this business owner. I do intend to seek further legal action. It is a beautiful property, but it is run by the most unprofessional owner and staff I have ever encountered.

ktmac1120

03/05/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Cabins in Gatlinburg

I've been here twice and WILL return! Beautiful views, clean and spacious accommodations. Absolutely zero complaints. Good location.

Thanks for all the memories - can't wait for next time!

udjules

03/03/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Gatlinburg Cabins

I cannot say enough positive things about Elk Springs Resort! The location is super convenient, the cabin amenities are first-class, the cleanliness is perfection and the views are amazing. I have stayed in other cabins in Gatlinburg and theirs are by far the best.

Whether you are planning a romantic weekend for two or a 10-person trip, they most definitely have a cabin that will meet and exceed your needs. Almost Heaven might be my favorite thus far!

I just went last weekend and I cannot wait to plan my next trip...I will absolutely be staying at Elk Springs Resort! Seriously, best Gatlinburg Cabins!!!

Danno80

01/26/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Best Gatlinburg Cabin Rental

I just stayed at Elk Springs Resort this past week. Although I am a long time Gatlinburg vacationer, this place was far and above the best resort I have ever been at. The cabins are new, the staff was great, and the location was just 10 minutes outside of Gatlinburg. You never know what you are going to get with some of these cabins, but the cabins at Elk Springs are just like the pictures. Brand new features like theater rooms, saunas, and arcade rooms for the kids. If you don't want to stay near Gatlinburg, they have a number of cabins in other locations as well.

The other great thing about these Gatlinburg cabins is that they are not built right on top of each other. Lots of privacy created by the beautiful wooded resort. You have neighbors, just far enough away. Take a 5 minute drive to the national park from the resort or 12 mintues to Dollywood. The perfect location!!

I'm coming back to this resort in the summer for sure. I was looking at dates and rates.....July is booking up already.

gladman9

07/31/2010

Overall
Excellent

We've stayed 3 times and the worst part of our trip is leaving. Strongly suggest staying in one of the theater room cabins.

bgsanjose

04/23/2008

Overall
Awesome cabin in Gatlinburg!

Beautiful luxury rental cabin development near the artist's colony in East Tennessee. Easy access to the Smoky Mountains and the Ripley's Aquarium with a very convenient back road into Dollywood. The cabins are spaced out and each have unique architecture unlike other resorts which are just cookie cutter. Convenient access to grocery stores, restaurants, and downtown Gatlinburg. Many cabins are large enough for two or more families which make it fairly cheap especially when you take into account that you can cook some meals in the kitchen. Also perfect for romantic getaways or a honeymoon.



We stayed at the brand new Firefly Lodge and were extremely impressed with the amenities (game room, home theater, private hot tub, amazingly comfortable beds). They're building an on-sit indoor pool too. Definitely one of the best places to stay when visiting Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. Highly recommended!

cfmom711

04/17/2008

Overall
Best of Both Worlds

No matter what your vacation preference is, Elk Springs Resort fits the bill. If you love the beauty and adventure of the outdoors, Elk Springs is for you. If you prefer all the comforts of civilization, Elk Springs is for you too. In fact ,our cabin, Mountain Magic, was much more luxurious and had many more conveniences than my own home. Everyone in our group had a wonderful time whether they were quietly relaxing in the hot tub or enjoying the action at the nearby attractions. I recommend Elk Springs Resort to everyone for every season. You won't be disappointed.

flfamily

04/15/2008

Overall
Elk Springs Resort is GREAT!

Elk Springs Resort has the best cabins in the Smokey Mountain area. We stayed in "Mountain Magic in Elk Springs Resort" and were very pleased. The cabin was spotless. The pictures on the web site were right on. The views from our cabin were fantastic. We were just minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood which was very convenient when traveling with small children. You know it was a great vacation when the kids are asking when we will be going back!!! Thanks Elk Springs Resort!

cdog333

03/29/2008

Overall
The best cabins we've stayed at....

Elk Springs Resort is located in the Arts and Craft community in Gatlinburg. We usually stay in Pigeon Forge, but decided to try something in Gatlinburg. We found Elk Springs online and looked at several cabins. We chose Grin and Bear it, a 2 bedroom cabin that is secluded with a little yard. The pictures looked great online and the cabin really did look like it did in the pictures. I've stayed in cabins up in the middle of nowhere and am a little nervous about driving at night on steep roads. Elk Springs had gas street lighting and the roads were wide and not too steep at all. It was close to downtown Gatlinburg and close to the Food City grocery store so it was pretty convenient.



Furniture, pool table, hot tub were all brand new and very nice. The hot tub was out in it own Gazebo and was private. I'd certainly recommend this cabin for the price and for the seclusion and convenience.

Feedback