In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Rainbow Home Interiors

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

202 N Main St, Fuquay Varina, NC 27526

(919) 552-6666

32
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Services/Products
  • Carpeting
Payment method
all major credit cards
Other Email

Categories
Floor Materials, Carpet & Rug Dealers, Carpet & Rug Pads, Linings & Accessories, Flooring Contractors, Hardwood Floors, Home Furnishings, Tile-Contractors & Dealers
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Janelle O.

05/25/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

We were told our floors could be stained any color.Incorrect. They could only be a color similar based on the kind of wood we have.We loved the color prior to the poly.Once added it had a sheen & was not what we had approved.In order to fix the they had to sand & restain completely.This came at a cost to US. After living in the space for a month we had some issues.There is poly coat pealing, boards rising & 1 falling & the area where boards were added are no longer fitting snug.The fix is mediocre at best.See pics.It also blew our minds when they accused us of causing the floor boards to drop saying we used water to clean the floors & in turn rusted the nails.My husband observed the ripping up of the boards for the fix & noticed they had never laid any sub flooring in that spot.On top of it, when the job was finished I was called to be told my invoice was ready.Upon ?ing chg Gail got on the phone & said she would eat the $300 for the job because they can't prove whose fault it was.

gra.fv

07/29/2011

Overall
Great place to do business. Ma...

Great place to do business. Many flooring options. They came out and measured for new carpet in my house. Estimates were free. No hidden fees like some box stores. Their installer was wonderful and very polite to deal with. I would use them again!

claimed iconBusiness Response04/17/2012

So sorry you feel you had a bad experience. Rainbow Home Interiors stands behind it's estimates if we field measure. We can not give firm pricing on homeowner measurements. Our prices are very competitve with the market... we will match apples to apples

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
ncborn1

08/25/2010

Overall
No better than Lowes or Home Depot

Suggestions were few and limited and not very original. Service was below average. Prices were exorbitant!!! I could have done better at Lowes or Home Depot. At least I could have gotten the work done to my satisfaction. When I said that I was not happy with the work done, all I heard were excuses.



Prices charged for services received were unreasonably high. Owner/representative was primarily interested in letting me know what she had, instead of trying to accommodate my wishes. It was a totally bad experience. Plus it hurt my pocketbook badly!

claimed iconBusiness Response07/29/2011

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We strive to be good listeners and to offer a quality product and personal service. I would welcome the opporunity to talk with you about experience.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
dale03

09/21/2009

Overall
Extremely high priced for the value received

The value of the work performed by the subcontractors was good, not exceptional, but adequate. However, the prices charged to the consumer were more than double, and some were almost triple than regular retail. Be very careful as there are many "hidden" costs. Be sure to review thoroughly, and get costs estimates from others, before approving work to be performed.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/17/2012

So sorry you feel you had a bad experience. Rainbow Home Interiors stands behind it's estimates if we field measure. We can not give firm pricing on homeowner measurements. Our prices are very competitve with the market... we will match apples to apples

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.