In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Discount Inspection & Brakes

Map & Directions
(15 Reviews)

4542 Fm 2351 Rd, Friendswood, TX 77546

(281) 482-2725

OPEN NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
3
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Payment method
mastercard, visa, discover
AKA

Discount-Inspection-And-Brake

Discount Inspection And Brakesrenewal

Other Email

Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Automobile Electric Service, Brake Repair, Engine Rebuilding & Exchange, Auto Springs & Suspension, Auto Transmission, Windshield Repair, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Tire Recap, Retread & Repair, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Engine Rebuilding, Mufflers & Exhaust Systems, Towing, Wheel Alignment-Frame & Axle Servicing-Automotive, Alternators & Generators-Automotive Repairing, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automotive Tune Up Service, Tire Dealers, Radiators Automotive Sales & Service, Emissions Inspection Stations, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services
Other Information

Parking: Lot

COUPONS & DEALS (3)

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Niki G.

01/01/2018

Overall
Promptness

Joseph was the only person in the area that I could find to help me in a pinch. My oil was leaking and while other repair shops were too busy, he recognized he urgency of the issue, told me to come right in and offered to send a tow truck out to pick me up. His shop was extremely busy too, but he did not hesitate to squeeze me in and even offer me a loaner so that I could continue to work without inconvenience. It ended up being just a loose oil filter, which he then fixed at no cost to me. I cannot tell you how much I appreciated the kindness and good service. I will be returning again.

Justice P.

09/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I like to review this company overall excellent for convenience, peace of mind and customer service. They keep you mobile with a loaner car at this particular shop. While a loaner is never comparable to your own personal vehicle, it's FREE of charge as long as you have full coverage insurance. I was able to go about my day and pick up my vehicle before they closed for the day. I appreciate all the arrangements they made to accommodate my needs and still work on my car repairs. They also made it all hassle free by doing most of the talking to my extended warranty to get them to approve all work needed. I will keep coming back here for anything I need when it comes to my vehicle needs.

skappy
Edited: 09/08/2016
Overall
I went to Discount Inspection ...

I went to Discount Inspection & Brake to get a state inspection. Do not make that same mistake. Here's why:

They told me that I could not pass inspection due to my master cylinder leaking and my brake pads being at 20% (they also listed off 3 other "leaks" I had). To start out with, checking my master cylinder to be leaking brake fluid requires the wheel to be taken off (which they didn't do) and it is not a part of the Texas Safety Inspection...neither is the brake pad for that matter. If it stops, it passes. They wanted me to agree to over $500 in repairs in order to pass. I declined. They then offered to lower the deal (already bad customer service, offer me the best rate, this isn't a flea market). I still declined.

The following day, I went to a better, albeit $10 higher automotive shop 5 minutes down the road and passed the inspection with no issues. Since then, I've had 2 licensed mechanics check out these leaks I was informed of, which they said were nonexistent. Thanks for wasting my time Discount Inspection & Brake and trying to cheat me out of $500. This isn't the only review I'll be writing.

honost
Edited: 09/08/2016
Overall

They are great and very helpful. They perform general check to your vehicle as a courtesy. Which I love it because that way I know if anything is wrong with my car or if I'm lacking on a maintenance that needs to be done.they have professional and well trained techs. I repair my cars there all the time.the first couple of times, I checked around and got second opinion estimates and found that they have the best prices plus they offer warranties on their repairs.i am always very pleased with their customer service and wish them all the best.

Spencer D.
Edited: 09/08/2016
Overall

GREAT PRICES, GREAT SERVICE!
i purchased a Groupon for an inspection. i called them for an appointment as required on voucher. they got me in quick. although i left my new insurance card at home, they were very kind and patient to let me receive the new insurance card from the insurance on their fax machine.my car didn't pass the inspection due to a rack n pinion leak which i new about because i was adding power steering oil every now and then. so they gave me a very reasonable estimate to get issue fixed and they also offered me a complimentary loaner car while they fixed my car. price was great, it was ready on time as promised, and they have warranty on their repair. i can't be happier. thanks Joesph over at discount inspection and brakes. :)

Bc E.

09/08/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Honest, fair prices and great service! I'll definitely come back here for all my vehicle repair needs.

Joe J.

12/02/2014

Overall
Happy customer

Iam very satisfied with this shop -Friendswood location they are so fast and very helpful and honest

Mike D.

11/21/2014

Overall
Great customer service with great price

I saw them on groupon and I bought the maintainance package ,they did all the services in timely manner they were very helpfull and there staff is certified and qualified and Iam sure I recommend this place to every body looking for honost and fast mechanic shop

Hien T.

10/15/2014

Overall
$18 groupon deals fraudulent

I went there to get my inspection sticker done and they say honored it at the locations but when I got there they say they don't take it or not working. And trying to get me to pay the full price. They are fraud bussiness.

jimwalls

08/13/2013

Overall
Best service in friendswood and clear lake area

I wish I been here before and I really found the place I can call a home for my repairs I got the coupon by mail for Bogo so I didn't believe it "by one inspection and get another one free " so I give it a trial and they proof themselves the most honest auto repair and the cleanest shop I ever visit and they check my fluid and they were up front with me so I did my inspection and my fluid flush and I save over $90 less than what Midas want to charge me for the same repair , I always call and match apple to apple and this place will be my first stop and I will bring all my family member and friends and I hope u keep the same customer service and prices the same , good job .

Overall
ima test this shop i am a adva...

ima test this shop i am a advance auto tech student at la porte i know how to work/inspect brake i can work on cooling systems and i know how to use a 10,000$ scan tool plus i am osha certified i will test you and see how your service is if you say something is wrong ima tell you "whats wrong " and then when i look at it and theres nothing wrong with it ima put you on the spot and a good amount of people not to come to yall like i am taught customer service and work quality and and not screwing the customer over is everything in this industry ill tell you what and from the reviews ive seen from yall off google i wouldnt even look at yalls shop

kjtx79

11/04/2010

Overall
Bad customer service

I stopped here for an inspection because it was $10 cheaper than every where else. First of all, I couldn't find anywhere to park and after circling the extremely small lot I ended up just parking on the side of the building. As I walked past both open bay doors, not one person bothered to ask if I needed help. Made my way into the office and upon walking in both employees behind the counter didn't say one word and just looked up at me like "what the h*** do you want?". I told them I needed an inspection and they said it would be 30-45 minutes because there was 3 people ahead of me, which was fine. What really got me and made me walk out was the fact that they got customers keys mixed up and had to ask the other customers whose keys they had and which vehicle was theirs. I decided to leave and go somewhere else if they were that unorganized and couldn't even act like they wanted my business! I'll gladly give the extra $10 to another company who has much better customer service!!!!

alberto17

12/02/2009

Overall
Scam Scam

Stop there for a free a/c check, charge me $120.00 to fix it and still doesn't work. Joseph wouldn't honor the 30day warranty they gave me. He was giving me expensive prices for parts that "I need", when I knew the prices of all of them. Would not recommend this place to anyone, please be aware.

jjrddr0115

09/21/2009

Overall
Customer Service

I was recently in the office for work to my car. I found the surroundings nice and clean. They offered free drinks while I waited for them to complete their inspection of my car. The mechanic took the time to walk me outside and show me what was wrong and even spoke to my husband over the phone and explained to him the problem. We are both skilled mechanics, but we look for shops that are dishonest and try to take advantage of people. The work we had done cost about $250.00 and the owner Joseph threw in FREE services and was very nice. We will definately use this location again. I was very impressed with their speed and acuracy. I am greatful to Drew and Tony for all their hard work. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!!

azosdt

03/26/2009

Overall
Stay Away Super UP-sale and Liars

Try to sell you services and repairs you dont need, mark up of parts is ten times retail. Example: rear wheel cylinders from three auto parts between $ 8.49 and $ 8.99 they show a cost of $ 91.00. Told customer that a procedure was required to reset the rear anti-lock brakes - problem is this vehicle does not have rear anti-lock brakes. They want to sell you a flush of your front hydraulic system when they are only working on the rear system, never opening the seal of the front system. They did this to a 85 year old lady on social security. Shame on them . DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY BUSINESS

claimed iconBusiness Response12/09/2009

in reponses to the wheel cylinders that was parts and labor some customers seem to think that all parts are cheap in cost but it depends were you puchase the parts ...we try to give you the quality parts in the market...because as you all know you get what you paid for......

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback