In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

TollFree: (800) 760-3166

Neighborhoods
Irvington, South Sundale
Categories
Electricians, General Contractors, Electric Contractors-Commercial & Industrial

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

george

08/24/2011

Overall
I never knew I was this popula...

I never knew I was this popular for my competitors to say such things. For the record I have over 30 years experience as an electrician and have been working in the Fremont Area way before the internet, so I would take these negative reviews with a grain of salt. I also pride myself on doing a great job each and every time. I have never abandoned a job or failed an electrical inspection. And most importantly I never charge for anything that wasn't worth the blood and sweat I put into it. You want a great job at a great price then call us if you want excuses call the other guys.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/15/2011

I want to apologize to any customer that felt my company done them wrong. It is our goal to please all of our customers with the quality workmanship and sound pricing. I know that not an easy task of pleasing everyone but we strive to do just that. Please consider Common Ground Electric for all your electrical needs and I will do my best to not let you down. Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
farrier126

06/11/2010

Overall
BEWARE This is a contrator from hell

I hired Common Ground to do some circuit work and he came in and said that I need to change the main panel and subpanel in my house. He gave me a quotation. I got taken in by his smooth talk and made the mistake of not taking competitive bids, Later I found that he over charged me by thousends of dollars. His work did not pass inspection. He demanded more money to correct his own mistake and poor workmanship. He does not even know the electric codes in California. BEWARE.

If you have any question about this review please feel free to contact me at yoyomah12@yahoo.com.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/10/2011

This customer is CRAZY!!!! How he could say such things is beyond me especially when I went out of my way to help. He's goes around posting this crap claiming how he's a VICTIM. The truth is after the dust settles YOU the customer loses out of great services. For a real testimonials please visit my website http://www.commongroundelectric.com_testimonials_html

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
fremontresident

07/18/2008

Overall
Be careful

I hired common ground electric to move some power outlets around on my laundry room. In the first day, They came over, looked at the installation and charged $149 for the visit. He said the $149 would be applied towards the total after he had finished the job.



The next day he came over to do the job. He did a great work. Everything looks really good. However, when it was time to pay, he charged me the $149 again. He said that he had to charge me because my job was a hourly job and not a fixed rate or whatever. I am very disappointed at that. Not at the cost, not at the service but for not applying the original $149 towards the final price.



Anyway, I would think twice about hiring him again and if I did hire him, I'd ask for a written estimate before he touches anything. I'd also be wary of the $149 fee for his brainstorming.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/10/2011

First off I did not double charge this customer. He expected me to deduct the $149.00 when I charged the additional hour at $88.00. When I explained the policy concerning flat fee work he didn't want to hear it and insisted he pay $61.00 for me to rewire his laundry room. Overall he got a tremendous deal because we were out of his house in 3 hours in which I only charged him for 2 hours plus the diagnosis. However he did love the work and got a tremendous deal.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Feedback