Saved to Favorites

(878) 208-1423Visit WebsiteMap & Directions1179 Butler RdFreeport, PA 16229Write a Review

More Info

Your Party Rental Headquarters! Home of the Chocolate Fountain! Call US Today!

General Info
We started Classic Tent Rentals and Party Supplies over seventeen years ago in 1992. The business began out of our home as we purchased four tents and some chairs to rent on the weekends. Since then, we've added a few more tents, a beautiful showroom/warehouse, and an excellent staff. God has certainly blessed our business as we have sought to operate by Christian values, seeking to put God first in all that we do. We are a member of the American Rental Association and Strongland Chamber of Commerce. We are a major rental supplier for Armstrong Farms, Ford City Heritage Days, and Y108 Days (Big Butler Fair). Our staff includes a Floral Design Team, Event Coordinators, and a CAD System Design Planner. Please take a look around our website to view all of our rental items for a small gathering for a large celebration. We encourage you to reserve the equipment you need in advance. Early reservations assures that the equipment will be available in the quantities that you require. You may add items to your order at any time, providing they are available. A 20% deposit will reserve any size order. If any order is canceled at least two weeks prior to scheduled date, the entire deposit will be refunded with exception of tent rentals. For your convenience, we accept Master Card, Visa, Discover and American Express.
Email
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Services/Products
China Glassware, Delivery, Banquets, Fundraiser, Carnivals & Fairs, Children's Parties, Decorating, Hall Decorating, Party Rentals, Cake Tables, Centerpieces, Corporate Events, Tents, Flooring, Leasing, Tables, Black Tie Portable Restroom Trailers, Flatware, Birthday Parties, Chocolate Fountains, China Glassware, Bar Supplies, Fountains, Beverage Fountains, Decorations, & Flags, Inflatables, Candles & Candle Holders, Flooring, Cleaning Equipment & Supplies, Candelabra, Bar, Bridal Arches, Linens & Napkins, Chocolate Fountains, Booths, Chairs, Arches, Linens, Bounce Houses, Banners, Balloons, Party Favors, Centerpieces, Tents, Pennants, Tables, Flatware, Aisle Runners.
Brands
Precious Moments
Payment method
amex, discover, visa, mastercard, all major credit cards, cash, check
Accreditation

American Rental Association

Associations
BBB,Better Business Bureau
Categories
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Specialties: Wedding Ceremonies;Business Functions;Indoor Weddings

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
nami345

09/09/2013

Overall
Terrible customer service

Poor communication skills! I requested linens, tables, chairs, a tent, dance floor, etc. in writing (via email) and was given a preliminary invoice. I double checked this invoice and it was missing all the linens I requested. I sent another email stating my concern, Jamie said she noted the error and sent a new invoice with the error corrected. I saw linens were then on my invoice and went ahead and paid. What Jamie didn't do was include the cost of the linens on the invoice. Thus, when delivered to my reception venue they were omitted from my order. When I called, they said they would bring the linens at no cost to me and also acknowledged that it was their error. I had assumed when they said 'no cost' this meant I wouldn't be charged. Wrong. They called me back and threatened that if I didn't pay them in cash they would be keeping them. This was their error!!! Please check and double check their paperwork. You cannot trust this business to get it right and it ends up costing you more stress and hassle than necessary.

Charity S

03/30/2012

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Beautiful Decorations and Great Service

We used Classic Tent Rental's decorations for our wedding. They did a fantastic job decorating for the ceremony and reception. Even though we got married in a gym/auditorium you would never be able to tell! The whole room was transformed into a beautiful banquet hall. Everything looked better than we ever could have expected. Classic Tent Rental was flexible and really took the extra steps to make our day special. Great service and I would definitely recommend them!

NurseAli

03/26/2012

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Great Service with Beautiful Results!

I planned by wedding using Classic Tent Rental's rental items as well as decorations and I couldn't have been happier. The designer that helped me plan my decor really captured the look I was going for. They are very good at adapting to style and budget. We also used their china and linens. I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness. Overall, Classic Tent was easy to get a hold of, prompt with quotes on prices, and delivered great service. Definitely would recommend them!

Staci G

03/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Best Wedding Planners Ever

We used Classic Tent Rentals for my daughter's wedding last weekend, and they were amazing. They designed specialty decorations for her Celtic-themed wedding and the final results exceeded our high expectations. I wish I could post a picture here of how incredible everything looked. With Classic Tent Rentals you don't need a wedding planner; they prompted me in areas where I would have been blindsided and gave great suggestions when I asked for ideas. Melanie and Carolyn went above and beyond what I could have imagined. I will definitely use Classic Tent Rentals again in the future!

emhreha

01/09/2012

Overall
I rented a sound system for my...

I rented a sound system for my outdoor wedding this past summer from Classic Tents. When my fiance and father-in-law set up the equipment on the day of the wedding one of the plug-ins on the subwoofer did not work at all. This meant we only had one working speaker. We called Classic Tents and left a message, but never received a call back and had to go on with only one speaker. When my father-in-law returned the equipment he explained to the woman at the desk about the problem and also left his name and number. NEVER did we ever hear back from Classic Tents. I would NOT recommend Classic Tents to anyone after receiving faulty equipment, but more importantly they did not take any responsibility for the problem and completely ignored the issue.

claimed iconBusiness Response02/24/2012

I am sorry but this is the first I am hearing about your problem ( problem happened in July of 2011 and the complaint is coming in 2012). I looked up your order Emily and there are NO notes about you having problems with the rental of the sound system. If you had called and we were closed there is an emergency number that we respond to very quickly. There are no notes upon return of the rental stating any problems either. I would think if someone complained when they returned it and they were told we would be contacting you and you did not hear from us YOU would call to see what was going to be done to satisfy your issue. This is the first we are hearing about it and of course there is no way to do anything about it now since it occured last year. I am just sorry we had to read about it here on a web site instead of you calling us directly. It sounds like we never dealt with you personally and you are getting second hand information. We can not fix a problem that occured last year when we were not made aware of the problem. Jamie (Office)

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
HAO227

09/19/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Great Experience!!!

We have used classic tentes for a few events, recently our wedding day. They were amazing the day of and so helpful through out the enitre planning process. They usually set up for weddings the day before and take down the day after. Our venue had weddings the day before and the day after our wedding so the set up and removal all had to be done the day of our wedding. Classic tents bent over backwords for us and worked so hard ALL day, setting up very early in the morning and taking down late at night. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will be using them again this weekend for my sister's bridal shower.

r1peters1

09/14/2010

Overall
RUDE, UNORGANIZED, & OVERPRICED

We met with Carolyn and were given a quote for all necessary items for our wedding reception. Six months later, when I came into the store, I asked to speak with Carolyn. The young girl at the desk said Carolyn was "too busy to help me", but that she could take my order. The girl said we had to keep the order in my fiancee's name. I placed my order, paid my 20% security deposit, IN CASH, and signed the contract. Since signing the contract, I have found another supplier (FESTIVE TENTS in Cabot, PA) who will provide all the same items for almost half of the cost. Today I called Classic Tents to cancel my order, after carefully reading the terms and conditions on the back of my contract. I was told that I could not cancel the order since it was not in my name, and that they would call my fiancee. They called him at work and he approved the cancellation. When I called back to ask about my refund, I was told that they would mail it to me, but didn't know when. I asked to speak with the manager, and the girl said "Im the manager" so I asked to speak with the owner, and was told that she did not want to speak with me. OVERALL, THE RENTAL ITEMS ARE OVERPRICED AND THE STAFF IS INCOMPETENT AND RUDE AT BEST.

R Peters

09/14/2010

Provided by Citysearch
Overall
Terrible Experience, OVERPRICED

The only reason that I am giving this vendor any stars is because our inital consultation was wonderful. We met with Carolyn and were given a quote for all necessary items for our wedding reception. Six months later, when I came into the store, I asked to speak with Carolyn. The young girl at the desk said Carolyn was ""too busy to help me"", but that she could take my order. The girl said we had to keep the order exactly as the quote was made, in my fiancee's name. That was fine, I placed my order, payed my 20% security deposit, IN CASH, and signed the contract. I went home and reviewed my rental agreement and found many mistakes, so I called and was able to speak with Carolyn, who fixed everything. Since signing the contract, I have found another supplier (FESTIVE TENTS in Cabot, PA) who will provide all the same items for almost half of the cost of Classic Tents. Today I called Classic Tents to cancel my order, after carefully reading the terms and conditions on the back of my contract. I was told that I could not cancel the order since it was not in my name, and that they would call my fiancee. They called him at work and he approved the cancellation. When I called back to ask about my refund, I was told that they would mail it to me, but didn't know when. I asked to speak with the manager, and the girl said ""Im the manager"" so I asked to speak with the owner, and was told that she did not want to speak with me. OVERALL, THE RENTAL ITEMS ARE OVERPRICED AND THE STAFF IS INCOMPETENT AND RUDE AT BEST. THE ONLY THING THAT THEY HAVE GOING FOR THEM IS CAROLYN. *** I WILL NOT DO BUSINESS HERE AGAIN***

Overall
Classic Tent Rentals and Party Supplies

My experience with Classic Tent was so so. They do have nice equipment but they don't keep track of it and their communication is poor. I agree that they are nice but most of the time they just seemed confusted. We stopped by a day before our equipment was due (to add more stuff onto our list and to smooth things out...) four hours later we got a call that said "So um, I see here you were um, suppose to have an event this weekend, um, we are dropping off the equipment sometime tomorrow evening?" They had no idea that we were at the office, they had no idea what time it was due to be dropped off, their office closed at 5pm and they didn’t deliver the equipment until after 7. We had no one to call and two guys who delivered the equipment hadn’t been employed longer than a week. They had no idea on the phone or in the truck if they had tent flaps, how many they had or if we could use them. It felt like a flip of the coin of what we were getting and if we were actually going to get it. Preparing a party of the magnitude that we did was very stressful and Classic Tent definitely contributed to that stress. I personally will never use their services ever again because I don’t want to deal with the headache.

negative547

06/22/2010

Overall
Classic (unorganized) Tent Rentals

I went through this company to get chafing dishes and some seating for a party I was hosting. I worked with several different people and no one was on the same page. I had to keep all the specifics written down and organized on my end because they certainly were not.



- No one could provide specifications or measurements for the chafing dishes.

- Equipment didn't come with all parts and drop-off time couldn't be give.

- Pick-up didn't have updated checklist as I had to tell them what I had actually rented.

- I ordered a special type of chair almost 2 months in advance to match the theme of this party. When they dropped chairs off I was told they "ran out" of those type of chairs and was given a different type of chair, which wasn't appropriate for the location/environment.



We did get enough equipment to make it through the party, but it was not worth the hassle and uncertainty. The people were friendly, but this didn't excuse the faults. I will not go through this company again and would not suggest others to do so either unless there is no pressure of getting the right equipment on time.

Jamie M.

05/04/2010

Overall
Classic Tent Rentals, I ju...

Classic Tent Rentals,

I just want to thank you guys for the beautiful job your company did for my daughters wedding. I could not have asked for anything better. We are still getting compliments on how beautiful everything looked. You were true to your word on how everyhting would be. It was perfect. So glad there is a company that stands behind their word. Thanks Again,

Details

Phone: (878) 208-1423

Address: 1179 Butler Rd, Freeport, PA 16229

Website: http://www.classic-tent.com