In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Do you know the hours for this business?
Cottonwood Village
Swimming Pool Repair & Service, Swimming Pool Dealers


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Stay away from this company!

We hired Tony to replace our equipment and service our pool. Once we paid him we have had nothing but problems!

He never showed up when he said he would and would not call to tell us. We are not talking one or two times - we are talking 10-15 times! Our pool was mainly green the whole time that we had contracted for cleaning services and only after leaving urgent messages would someone finally come out to get the pool right. However - a week or so later we were back to the same green pool and the same service issues. Often times (more then not) he would not show up at all and he certainly did not brush or clean our pool other then empty the skimmers out. This was not what we paid for. On top of all this our replacement job never got finished so we had problems with him there too. We're talking 6-8 months after starting the job - not weeks!

Don't be fooled by the web site. This is a one man operation that can't keep up with his clients and will make every excuse in the world for why he does not show up to do the job you paid him for. On top of all this when we fired him we never got our money back for the months that we paid for in advance. Besides not wanting to refund our money - he simply does not have the money to repay us regardless. Robbing Peter to pay Paul so to speak.

Good luck to you if you hired this company. Hopefully you will not go through what we have. I would not recommend this company to anyone!

claimed iconBusiness Response05/11/2008

Hello, this is the owner of the operation of Certified Pool Service and Repair. First let me say that these people did not hire me. They hired my dad,who has his own company name of Dicks Pool Repair. We each have our own business and is it obvious why. I knew nothing about this job, nor was a contract signed with me at Certified Pool Service and repair. The contract was signed through Dicks Pool Repair. I did offer to have helped this lady to get the job done that my Dad did not complete, but she was not willing to pay me because she thought that since it is my dad messing her over I "her son, who owns my own business" should fix this problem for free. This is why I have my own business. My mission state is simple. Get the job done in a timely, respectful manner without cutting corners. Doing the right job the first time so I do not have to come back and fix that same problem again. I hope that this ridiculous accusation does not deter you from using me. I always answer the phone and am a great communicator. I have been in this business for 17 years now and I dont plan on stopping anytime soon. Great passion and pride is taken personally in my work. That is why I am a one man operation. I just cant trust to hire anyone to help in fear of the fact that the person I would hire would not take half the pride in the work as I do. If anyone needs any kind of reference, please feel free to call me 24 hours a day, for I have 24 hour emergency servic. Once again this is the first bad complaint in my 15 years of being in business and am truly embarassed. Mention this commnet and I will give you free labor on equipment installation, half off on chemical balance, and half off filter cleanings. I apologise for any bad taste this person left on my email. I have not even done any work for her or her household. Thanks again. Sincerely, Tony Keigley

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links