Please note our privacy policy has changed. To view the policy, please go to

Saved to Favorites

Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Payment method
mastercard, amex, cash, discover, visa
Consignment Service, Resale Shops, Second Hand Dealers
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Private

Price Range : Below Average


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Carrie W.



Won't be back. Store is overcrowded and disorganized. In the past have been able to find a few bargains but last two visits things are overpriced and quality of items is disappointing. For example, I saw several Circo brand clothing items from Target that were heavily used for $4.99 and higher. New they start at around $5. Lots of stained and very worn items. Wish owner would use more discretion when accepting items to sell on consignment, and would rotate stock to keep seasonally appropriate items out, and off season items off the rack to free up space.



Never again. Yuck

I'm pregnant with my 3rd child and I'm due any day now. I needed to pass some time and I saw this store on my way home. I stopped in and oh man does this store need a major makeover. First off the store is very very disorganized, everything is packed every which way and jammed into corners in piles. Nothing is organized. Secondly the items are way over priced for the quality and many items are very used. The clothing prices for things like Carter's is at retail prices for very used items. Lastly when I was in, the man working there was obviously clueless. A new mom was asking how a certain product worked and the guy had no idea how it worked.How this place is still in business is beyond me. I will not be back.




Prices are too high and most clothing that I saw was in fair condition. Overall, the store seemed dirty and everything packed tightly together. Unpleasant experience.

Holly W.



I love this place! I have been there a handful of times and drive by it all the time. I love that they put stuff out in the front of the building so i can see it when i drive by. If i see something i like and dont have all the cash on me, they will let you pay a certain portion to hold it and then pay the rest when you come to pick it up. I did that with a water/sand table i got from them. They do have a lot of stuff and it may seem a bit crowded but they just need a bigger store! I love the selection of outdoor toys, clothes and must haves like cribs and high chairs. It's really great for people that dont have a lot of money to spend when they are having a new baby. I dont know what i would have done without hand me downs. and i see a lot of people complaining about certain defects but go shop at a store with brand new stuff. Why are you shopping resale when your expecting things to look brand new? i dont get it. I love this place and im glad i live and work so close.



Will never go there again!

Horrible place to do business at. The lady was very rude and yelled at my kids for looking at things. She took forever and had no idea what she was doing. The amount on money you make off your things is a joke. They are way overpriced. You could get those things for that price brand new. Place is a rip off and very rude staff.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/21/2013

We apologize you had an unpleasant experience. We will continue to strive for better customer service in the future. As for pricing, we do typically offer items nearly 50% off retail, and sometimes up to 80% off, but occasionally there may be items that you feel are overpriced due to fluctuating retail or clearance prices. We do carry clothing, toys, books, and hair accessories staring at only $1. As we deal with 100s if not 1000s of items, it is very difficult to maintain 'fair' pricing on everything. To make an accusation that we make way too much on our sold items is simply a misunderstanding as we pay out our consignors 40% of what the items sell for which is standard practice for consignment shops.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Darcee M.



I love this store! Great selection, helpful staff and fair prices. Each time I go in the products change so I always have new, fun things to look through. I send all my friends in!

I do not recommend this store....

I do not recommend this store. I have seen the employees numerous times at local mom sales buying items and then they take them to their store and sell them for double! The point of resale shops and mom sales are to save money and they seem to be taking advantage. I dont see how you can run a business this way.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/25/2013

Michelle, We are sorry that you do not agree with the way we go about finding inventory for our store. We do have a Wish List in place where customers can inform us of items they are looking for and we do go out of our way to locate these items. As we are a business, we do have to turn a profit as we have costs such as rent, consignment payouts, utilities, property taxes and such. Our wish list service is very popular as we do the work to find items at significant discounts. This is an important service we offer, and like all other businesses, we do have to markup our items. This is how business works. It is also a fact that you can save up to 80% on items in our store, and if that was not the case, we would not be growing as quickly and be as successful as we are.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



I give Mommies Must Haves one-star merely because I cannot give it zero. The clothing in the store are very, very old and in decent to poor condition (dirty, stains etc) and are ridiculously overpriced. The toys are no better - most are dirty, incredibly worn and missing pieces. You can buy the NEW version of these toys for just a few dollars more than MMH's dingy old ones. I have no idea how this place remains in business, as the prices are so outrageous and the quality is so low. I HIGHLY recommend Baby Baby in Northville, or Restyle Child in Birmingham - you get HIGH QUALITY items at prices you would expect at a resale shop (example: new season Gymboree, Oilily, Janie and Jack, mini Boden , Keen and Hanna Anderson for $3-$15). I will not be going to Mommies Must Haves EVER again!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response06/25/2013

Mrs Green, We apologize that your were not satisfied with your visit to our store but we do appreciate your input as it helps us improve.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


love it!

I really like this place, the owner is so nice and helpful. It has a good variety of baby clothes, toys, etc and its all at great prices :)



I absolutely LOVE this place!!...

I absolutely LOVE this place!!! I recently bought my son three pairs of designer jeans and a jumpsuit for only $15. That was my third trip there. My son has grown very quickly (as most babies do) and I love the fact that I can run up there to grab him a couple of key clothing items that don't break the bank. I tell EVERY mommy I know about this place because I think it's rediculous to spend hundreds of dollars every few months to keep up with children's growth. They are located in a central location so my Detroit, Farmington, Novi, Livonia and Bloomfield friends can all go. The clerk is so nice and I will definitely be back soon...I'm sure very soon because my soon is quite tall for his age :-)

I read the other reviews and if you walk out of the store with stained clothes, clearly you can see how easy it is miss a couple of details. Their 3 day exchange policy is more than reasonable!!! $30 for a walker is more than a good deal!!! No matter what year it is, if it's in great shape then it's a steal. If you don't like it, don't buy it. But there is plenty to pick from there!!!



Only Gave one star because non...

Only Gave one star because none was not an option. This place sucks . They are outragous with their prices and DO NOT honor there coupons. Small Dingy place with very old items. Not worth the gas it cost me to go out there. They charge retail prices for used stained stuff. $30 for a 10 year old walker??? Come on. BEWARE i have no idea how this place is still in business. If you want a GOOD quality cheaper resale shop for kids go to Baby Baby in Northville. I litterly bought the exact same item from them for $11 and mommies must haves was charging $30 . RIP OFF

claimed iconBusiness Response10/08/2011

We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience and feel that our products are overpriced. We strive to keep our prices fair while working with our consignors on what they expect as a return on their items. With clothes, books, and toys starting at only $.25, we certainly do have items available in all price ranges. As for quality, we have hundreds of items that come through everyday and try to turn away low quality items. Unfortunately, it is difficult to locate every imperfection so we do occasionally miss them. That is why we have a 3 day exchange on everything in the store- to ensure our customers are happy with their purchase. Thank you and we will continue to improve our store and products.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



If you are planning on doing a consignment agreement with mommiesmusthaves, you need to reconsider. They lose your items and they do not pay you what you are owed. They sometimes do not even put your items out on the sales floor for people to buy. We had a very bad experience with them. The store is a good place to find deals but those deals are taking money out of someone elses pockets. The commission is 60/40. Also, if they do not sell your clothes befor the season is over, they just put them in their backroom and when your agreement expires and you go in to collect your items your clothing or items may not be there. They are not organized with what they sell of yours. They do not have a correct way to do the inventory for each client. If you have clothing that you are trying to sell, they will tell you when you come in to close your contract that the items are probably the $2 items if you sell over their minimum amount of clothing they will buy the remainer for a low price. Again, if you have clothing, books or toys, please do not take them to this resale shop. You are wasting your time and you will not get what you are owed. Also, we had called about something that we had taken in to be sold and when we noticed it was not on the contract agreement, the owner informed us that he could not find it. Not until I went into the store was it found. Just before I was about to give up, the owner checked the backroom an he found the item. Hm.. How many times does this happen in this resale shop? We had taken in quite a few expensive items to this store, a stroller, a bassinet, boppy pillow, books, clothing etc. We know what the contract entails but how do you know if your items are even on the sales floor if you do not go in and check for yourself. We had a loss in our family and we have no need for this resale shop only to sell the things we had. We received a very small amount for these items. I was able to walk out with only 2 of our items that did not sell. The clothing we received $4 for and from what I understand is that we sold 5 items of clothing and we could not get the rest of our clothing back. We had tons of clothing. We probably had over $ 75 worth of clothing that I had to leave behind. Another thing, when I arrived at the store to close my account I did notice that any of my clothing was even out on the sales floor. After I left the store, I refigured what we were to be owed. Hm... Interesteing... I called the store owner and he said if he made a mistake that it was only for like .13 cents. Going back and arguing with him was not worth my time or the $ he did owe me. This company is not a fair company to deal with. You are better off selling it yourself or finding a much more reputable resale shop that you can do honest business with. The sad thing is that pretty much all of the stuff that we took in for consignment was practically new.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/09/2011

We do apologize that your needs were not met at Mommies Must Haves. We are aware of who posted this because we worked with the customer on a solution and thought that we had come to an understanding until we came across this review. We do clearly explain that we offer a guaranteed minimum on items that cannot be returned (clothes, books, and shoes). Seasonal items, especially clothing, do need to be replaced with the change in seasons. All items (except apparel, books, and shoes) will be returned to you if not sold. If anything is missing we will compensate you by purchasing those items from you. With over 200 concluded and ongoing consignment agreements, we do apologize if it did not meet your expectations, but we do explain the program details and get your approval before we sell your items.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Mommie Do Nots!

This place is ridiculous! 10 dollars for a stained dress? I can go to TJ. Max and spend 10 bucks and get a brand new dress. The kids swings and bouncers were priced way to high. 40 dollars for the same bouncer I got a big lots for 40 dollars! Why would I pay the same price for something used when I can by in brand new for the same price or 5 or 10 bucks more? This place is a serious let down for me. I love supporting local buisness but I cant when there not reasonably. Shame on this place!

claimed iconBusiness Response06/22/2010

We apologize that you were unsatisfied with the products we carry. We do try to have great products at reasonable prices but sometimes damaged items may be overlooked. We do have a 3 day exchange on all items to ensure that our customers are satisfied with their purchase. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to better serve you. Thank you and hopefully your next experience with us with be more enjoyable.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
mommy dont want

I understand this place is a resale shop.. but still.. they were selling stained up garbage clothing.. for like ten dollars an outfit! Horrible experience.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/22/2010

We regret that you were displeased with your previous visit and we are working on improving the quality of our products. We would certainly appreciate if damaged items would be brought to our attention so we can discount, remove, or determine if its appropriate to donate to charity. Thank you for your comment as it helps us improve.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.