In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Best Tailor In Fairbanks Alaska!

General Info
Leather, Fur, Zipper, Wedding/Prom Dresses, Alaska Patterns, Customized Parka/Kuspuk, Personalized Service
Hours
Regular Hours

Services/Products
  • Leather
  • Wedding/Prom Dresses
  • Customized Kuspuk/Parka
  • Zipper
  • Alaska Patterns
  • Alteration & Sewing
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Fur
Payment method
all major credit cards
Neighborhood
Downtown Fairbanks
Languages
English, Korean
Categories
Clothing Alterations, Dressmakers, Dry Cleaners & Laundries, Leather Goods Repair, Tailors
Other Information

Specialties: Leather

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Sarah H.

12/05/2017

Overall
Promptness
Service

I have been coming to Michiko's for years. She has always gotten things done for me whether it be no notice or not. She always has worked with my busy life and she always forever will be my tailor! I recommend her to anyone. She has been in the area for years! Guarantee you won't regret it!

Lorri S.

10/11/2017

Overall

I took a bag to this place to have a handle fixed that I had pinned on with safety pins and asked if she could make sure that the other handles were good and not going to come out when I was traveling and she said ok charged me 10.00 gave me a receipt that said on it to fix handle, she said come back next week on Tuesday, I went to pick it up and also took another bag in to ask if it could be fixed, she looked at the bag for a minute then went to get my original bag which was not done and she fixed while I watched she didn't check the other handles and when I got the bag she set it down and and was looking at the other bag I was looking at everything else that was wrong with it and I was trying to tell her to forget about it she just kept looking at it until I looked at the bag she fixed the handle on and I noticed that the inside pocket was cut off and I asked what happened and she said it was like that when I brought it in, she wouldn't make any attempt to fix the situation or give me my money back. She just insisted it was my mistake not hers that she was the only person working there, she made the mistake cutting off the pocket and not fixing the handle until she saw my receipt. I don't recommend anyone goes to this shop and her English is not that good I think she didn't understand what I wanted and tried to get me out the door without noticing what she did

claimed iconBusiness Response12/05/2017

We apologize for the misunderstanding you may have had. We make notes to everything when the item gets brought in before working on it and only work on what you requested. Due to the high volume of customers we have we do not fix items without the receipt with you on hand. We hope you come back to Michiko's! Happy Holidays. -Management

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Review Image
Caitlyn Y.

08/01/2017

Overall
Promptness
Service

I just moved here not too long ago, I needed my husband's military uniform worked on ASAP and one on post told me it was impossible. I found Michiko's Tailor Shop on google and I decieded to give it a shot. She told me it was NO PROBLEM and can get it done. She definitely knows what she is doing. I also seen beautiful Kuspuks in the shop too, it was my first time seeing them. They are so beautiful!

claimed iconBusiness Response08/07/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you more! -MT

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Jessica M.

07/26/2017

Overall
Promptness
Service

This place is amazing. She is the only one who runs the place and she gets everything done on time, no matter how fast you need it. If you need someone who is very prompt and can do their job right without getting worried. SHE IS THE ONE.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/07/2017

Jessica, our customers needs will always come first. Hope to see you around more! -MT

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.