In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Kendall Mazda Of Fairbanks

Map & Directions
(1 Review)

3419 S Cushman St, Fairbanks, AK 99701

(855) 998-3119

CLOSED NOW
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
9
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info
Visit Kendall Mazda Of Fairbanks to experience our large selection of new cars, Certified Pre-Owned, service, parts, and financing. Located in Fairbanks, this Mazda dealership is located at 3419 S. Cushman Street.
Hours
Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Fax: (907) 328-3204

Brands
Mazda
Neighborhoods
Davis-Van Horn, Van Horn Industrial Area, Doyon Industrial Facility
Categories
New Car Dealers, Used Car Dealers

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Cory C.

05/03/2015

Overall

I’m steaming mad!
My husband and I went to Kendall Mazda/kia of Fairbanks in hopes to either purchase or lease a new vehicle depending on the numbers they could give us for a trade, but when we found something we really loved and showed clear excitement about And interest in, we where shown (what we now know were fake numbers including the amount our trade was worth). They let us test the car for a little while before we figured it out, and after returning to review the numbers and make a decision, there was a total 360° in attitude and we were shown all types of confusing math that made extremely no sense whatsoever, on top of that they started acting strange and got really patronizing by comparing numbers with fruit(i.e bananas and Apples..) we were never actually shown any interest rates, credit scores, or actual purchase forms after we had made our minds up on the new car that we really wanted. Don't get me wrong the staff we actually talked to was quite nice, but when we questioned about payment options we where basically told that it wouldn't be possible for them to sell us a vehicle, New OR used, in a way to where we felt our money wasn't good enough. To be honest my husband and I feel discriminated against and treated like dummies with money to throw away. Everything was fine until we started asking questions, the manager that WAS there wouldn't really even look at us after we were being turned away. My husband has made his mind up not to return and is planning on either taking legal action or placing a strong formal complaint, but I however am willing to swallow my anger and hopefully talk him down and get the car we both had our hearts set on. Either that, or go to corporate and the district manager.

claimed iconBusiness Response05/11/2015

Hi Cory, After reading your comment I called you right away and it was good to speak to you about your experience here at Kendall Kia/Mazda. Thank you for your feedback. As we had discussed, we have your credit score information here that you signed and I would be happy to go over this with you again. I understand there can be a lot of paperwork so sometimes things can get lost in the mix, and I apologize if we weren’t clear enough when you were here. We did attempt to secure financing on a lease for you but unfortunately this was declined as submitted to the lenders we have available, but we haven’t given up hope! We can continue to work on an approval for you and we would love to sell you a car! I look forward to working on this with you with this again. Thanks, Paulyn LeFever General Sales Manager Kendall Kia/Mazda of Fairbanks 907-328-1700

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.