In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Individualized Systems

Map & Directions
(9 Reviews)

3405 Fort Blvd, El Paso, TX 79930

(915) 562-9223

CLOSED NOW
Today: Closed
Tomorrow: Closed
36
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
BBB Accredited businesses follow the BBB Code of Business Practices and pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring. Accreditation is not a BBB endorsement or evaluation of the business’ product quality or competency in performing services.

BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours

Payment method
amex, discover, visa, mastercard, all major credit cards, diners club, cash, paypal
Neighborhood
Morningside Heights
Category
Tax Return Preparation
Other Information

Parking: Street, On Site, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Specialties: Small Business Consulting, Asset Management, Consultations, Federal Courts

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Victor D.

08/14/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

In 2014 I was referred to Ms. Shaw and her company because I had more than a dozen years’ of back taxes I hadn’t filed, was coming up on retirement and had no Social Security. She sat down with me, went over my specifics, helped me locate the documents to prove my income and expenses and set about getting me caught up. As a self-employed contractor, this was more complicated than I ever thought it would be but they got it done.
I’m retired now and receiving my Social Security benefits thanks to Kimberly and her excellent support staff. I can recommend their professionalism, expertise and customer service to anyone with a tax problem whether it be the IRS or a State taxing entity.

Paul B.

08/14/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I have had my taxes and accounting done by this awesome group of people for over 25 years. Their knowledge and customer service is beyond reproach. I have seen some of the other reviews on here and I find them to be lacking of truth. I know just how hard this staff works for its clients, its business and my future. Please do not let one bad apple spoil the cart for them. We never have had one issue with anyone associate with Individualized Systems. Saying all this, online reviews are never fair to business. It is never good for the Business to get into an online argument with anyone, so the reviewer has the upper hand here. Facts are truth, for me, the truth here is simple, Great People, Great Work, Great Expertise and as professional as they come.

John G.

08/13/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

This company is the Best of the Best. I was referred to them by Tansy and Borrego back in 2011 on an IRS debt of more than $300,000. The IRS was threatening to take everything when this company came on board.

I won't detail her extensive credentials here. They are on her website. What I will do is share with you what the IRS Revenue officer handling my case said to me. He said: "Kimberly Shaw is the most challenging taxpayer representative I have ever worked with. She really knows the laws and doesn't let us take shortcuts. So a lot of our Agents and Officers don't like dealing with her because she's too good."

What she did for me 2011 and continues to do for me to this day is worth more than money. She gives me peace of mind.

Not that she and her staff are perfect. Who among us is? But if she makes a mistake, she fixes it and she pays any extra charges as a result of her error. Most important to me, she takes the time to talk TO me - not AT me. She educates me and answers my questions in a way I can understand.

Her unique blend of education and experience helped save my life and my business and continue to keep me on track financially and with taxes.

But, don't look for her in any high-rise building. She has a small, unassuming little office in central El Paso. There are no signs which is good for me because signs announce to every hacker and data thief in the area that she has my sensitive information. No sign means my information is safe.

I strongly recommend Ms. Shaw and her company to anyone with a business or who needs help with taxes - either simple preparation or especially with a tax problem you need fixed. They are truly the best of the best.

Chris M.

05/07/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Was charged $450 for my personal return. What i received was a return saturated with errors, and ultimately had to find a different accountant to correct the mistakes. The mistake list includes 1)failure to note a $5,000 trading loss 2) taking the child tax credit when my income was way too high 3) itemizing my expenses vs. taking the general deduction, and i never even provided info to do this, so they literally made up expenses (e.g. 8,000 worth of medical) 4) improperly recorded a gain from sale of stock (they put the entire amount of the sale as a gain, instead of the difference in price paid vs. sold) 5) Falsely stated my LLC does not have to pay taxes, obviously confusing sales tax with income tax. 6) spelled my wife's name wrong even though we provided social security cards and driver's licenses. After the first couple errors, it became obvious they had no idea what they are doing. The CPA i hired to correct the errors is advising me to sue for failure to provide services professionally, and urging me to report them to the appropriate associations and state agencies (which i will be doing). AVOID at all costs. They are just as expensive (actually much more expensive) than a certified CPA, but their knowledge is extremely lacking. If you have used them, i strongly encourage you to check your past return, the friend whom referred me to this accountant has since checked his past return and also found errors. Also, if you google their address, a crummy little house is the only thing you see... i wish i had done this prior to sending them a check!

argentcygnet

04/27/2011

Overall
They saved my business. I was...

They saved my business. I was on the verge of losing everything. Kimbe recommended a good attorney and helped him do what was necessary to make sure the government and my creditors didn't take possession of all my assets. Then she helped me create a budget I could live with, started a savings and retirement plan, and showed me how to restructure my assets and business to save taxes. I owe her everything.

goose068

11/09/2010

Overall
Affordable & Reliable Service

I was referred to Individualized Systems 3 years ago and couldn't be happier. I had started my own interior design company and was a bit overwhelmed with not only the amount of paperwork but all the forms I had to file and when I had to file them. During my first appointment with Kimbe she made sure I was current with all necessary tax filings. She made sure I understood all the paperwork that was required, and let me know what I should be holding on to for tax purposes and what information would be needed in order to get me up-to-date monthly financial statements. She put my mind at ease and I have never looked back. Now every month I get financials which let me know how my business is doing and what changes I need to make in order to stay on track. Last year, I used those financial statements to get a bank loan that helped me buy my own office building. With Kimbe I know where I stand and how I can make my company grow. In three years I haven't worried about deadlines, penalties, or paperwork. Anyone with a small business would be fortunate to have Individualized Systems on their side.

a.review1

08/12/2010

Overall
Individualized Systems - Excellence in Tax Consulting/Preparation

This is to recognize Individualized Systems for the outstanding professional services it has provided me since 2003. I have been fiing taxes for 47 years, and I can unequivocally state that Kimberly Shaw is the most professional, ethical, and knowledgeable tax consultant/preparer to ever assist me in the planning, preparation, and filing of my personal and business taxes. The planning and preparation of my taxes can be challenging, oftentimes very complex, as it involves dealing with properties in several states, as well as various sources of income. Kimberly Shaw's tax planning advice has been invaluable in legally minimizing my tax obligations. Her tax preparation has further ensured that I have never had any difficulties with the IRS - and that is very important to all of us. Kimberly and her highly professional staff, which includes Deema, Noelle, and Amy, are the very best in knowledge and service. I highly recommend this outstanding firm to anyone seeking the highest level of tax expertise and advice. I have retained them even though I moved from El Paso over two years ago.

ROzmun75013.

esoto79930

08/03/2010

Overall
Very Professional

I have known these prople for more than 15 years and I have found them to be diligent, professional and responsible. They stand behind their work and take the extra time to make sure it's done rightand that their clients pay the least amount of tax possible without getting you in trouble with the IRS. They seem to know the tax laws better than anyone I've ever met and make recommendations that will give their customers future tax breaks as well as current ones. I highly recommend their services for not only preparation, but expecially for anyone having tax problems.

lovemart4

09/17/2007

Overall
unsatisfied customer

I had heard Ms. Kimberely C. Shaw speak about serving the small business community of El Paso at the Centennial at Ft Bliss for small businesses. I brought the pertinent tax information to her daughter Deema Alvarez, Deema made copies, did not ask for additional information. I ask Deema if it would meet the deadline for April 15, she said yes because we were in March 25, if it was turned in at the beginning of April it would not meet the deadline. My taxes were finally done at the end of July, after several calls which they failed to return my calls. I was told the either Deema or Kimberey was out of town and that no one could help me. Only Deema or Kimberely were the only that knew the statues of my taxes. Not once did I get a call requesting for additional paperwork concerning my taxes.Also Individualized Systems did not file a extension for me, since they did not meet the deadline of April 15. I recieved a letter from the IRS stating that I owed them due to filng late, I fax the formed to Deema, once again failure to return calls. The dateline to pay the fee is Sept 14, I called and spoke to Illean and she Kimberey sent a explantion by mail. I told Illene they need to pay the full amount they did not file for an extension and that it part of her job, the reason for a penalty was due to late filing. If Kimberely was not going to meet the dateline of April 15 and failed to file for an extension Indiviualized Systems does not have common practice for a professional accountant. This is ignorance on her part, when I spoke to Kimberely she claimed that my paperwork was not in on time, them she changed due to additonal paperwork needed which was never requested. What it comes down is that Individualized filed late and that is why the IRS is charging me. I feel that Indivdualized Systems is responiable for the full amount. Kimberely and her staff have entirely misrepresented her business according to her presentation.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/03/2010

While the individual refused to identify herself, it was fairly simple to discern who this was. While I am sorry for any inconvenience her misuderstanding of our process caused her, however, she is not remembering all the facts accurately. We did file an extension and have proof of same. We did request information that she did not provide. She was not charged for any return that was not filed in accordance with IRS regulations based on the the records she provided. We at Individualized Systems stands behind our work and our excellent history of customer service.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.