In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Michael Johnson Horticultural Solutions Inc

Map & Directions
(2 Reviews)

107 S Fretz Ave, Edmond, OK 73003

(405) 210-4882

Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

  • Lawn Maintenance, Lawn Spraying, Weed Cutting
Payment method
no credit cards, paypal
Landscape Contractors, Landscaping & Lawn Services, Tree Service, Lawn Maintenance, Landscape Designers & Consultants
Other Information

Services: Lawn Maintenance, Lawn Spraying, Weed Cutting


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!


This winter in anticipation of our ice storms and winter winds, I contacted Mr. Johnson's service. The price paid for a consultation was SO worth the money. Michael's listening skills (as my needs) and his expertise in determining what I needed (and mindful of my budget) was very impressive. The day arrived for removal of two very sick trees (one endangering my house) and the other - on her "last legs. There was also major pruning of a mature Pecan and total cleaning out of trash shrubs. The deed being done was just the start of how impressed I was by Michael's crew. Not only were they super professional - but when they left - the place was SPOTLESS (!) I have become a repeat customer (!) If you want a "pro" - use this company.



We bought 5 New trees from Mic...

We bought 5 New trees from Micheal. We were quite happy with Micheal's responsiveness to our order of new trees... But that is where it stopped... Once he had our money he never returned calls, once he did he told us he could not find our house to check on our sick trees and that I would have to call back and reschedule. When he finally did make it out he said there fine just need more water. Fair enough. We conitued to water and then finally after 4 non returned phone calls (over a 3 month period) we decided to try another vendor. He came in and told us the trees are dying and that they did not have enough soil around the tree base and that there were large gaps of smissing soil.

I've since called Micheal's business and ave yet heard anything back from them. This was 3 weeks ago. We are new to OK and felt like we were taken advantage of by Micheal and his business. Be careful of this business

Jan 2012 -

Everything that was written in the response from MJHS was true with the exception of the continueing to contact us to make us happy. And the other untrue statement was that I saw Michael and his family and that everything was good. I did indeed see him but he did not ask if I was happy. He just smilled and said hi. As did I back to him out of respect for him being with his family and on vacation.

We have since had another company tells us that that the trees did not have enough soil around them and that the "trim" job on the crepe mytrles were done "very poorly" and they would be quite unhappy with this result. As I have stated I don't want money back or anything like that. I want healthy trees and crepe myrtles.

Also noted we NEVER recieved a moisture meter in the mail from MJHS as stated in his response.

The communication has not continued with MJHS. I hope these trees make it through this winter and everything is okay.

claimed iconBusiness Response09/07/2011

In respectful response, we have the following to share: This customer did purphase 5 trees in November of 2010. This customer was happy with our work. In April of 2011, customer called expressing concern a crepe myrtle was greening from the bottom up & not all over. We advised due to the extreme winter this was not uncommon; several of our customers, as well as our own crepe myrtles were greening the same way. Customer called again on May 26th, 2011 and ask for Mr. Johnson to meet next week to review the health of the tree; our office advised that all available appointments were taken for the following week, but we did have an opening on Wednesday, June 8th. Customer advised they were going on vacation that week - while we normally don't schedule appointments without meeting, we understood this was important to them, so we agreed. When we planted the trees we had some difficulty in finding this new & developing neighborhood, and sure enough, Mr. Johnson was not able to find this location on the GPS. Our computer system shows we attempted to call the customer three times while trying to locate this property. Mr.Johnson was unable to find this property and had to move on to his next appointment. The following week we talked with the customer and received detailed driving instructions and Mr. Johnson went to the property on Tuesday, June 28th. At this time Mr. Johnson did find the trees were not receiving enough water; the ground was so dry the soil had shrunk around the roots. Mr. Johnson watered all the trees for one hour. Then called his office and instructed staff to advise the customer how often to water; how to use the moister meter we mailed them; & how to correctly hand water the trees. A week or so later, Mr. Johnson saw this customer while on vacation and they advised everything was fine. Our office called the customer upon their return and advised them accordingly of these instructions. At this time customer advised they were unhappy with the overall appearance of the crepe myrtle so we agreed to prune the tree at no cost. This job was completed Wednesday, July 8th, and our crewman explained to the customer how to properly prune the tree; the customer was very pleased we took the time to share this knowledge. This was the last contact we had with the customer. Twenty days later this review was posted stating we have not returned calls for over 3 months and further we failed to return the customers last call over 3 weeks ago. Well we could have missing something, and we are currently attempting to continue to make this customer happy. We did want to take the opportunity to express how concerned we are that this customer is unhappy; explain what we understood the situation to be and what we did to resolve concerns; and promise to continue to do what it takes to satisfy this customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.