CCPA

Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

The Clear Choice in Pest Control!

General Info
At ClearDefense Pest Control, we use only environmentally responsible products. Our treatment is applied with pinpoint precision using methods based on pest behavior, habitats and lifecycle. Our superior micro-encapsulated formula slowly releases treatment product over time assuring ongoing effectiveness & will maintain an effective anti-bug barrier around your home. Applications can be less frequent, which saves you money. And our products dissipate harmlessly into the environment. If you see more than the occasional pest, please call us for a free re-service.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products
  • Pest Control
Neighborhood
Duke Forest
Category
Pest Control Services
Provided by

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ed H.

08/12/2015

Overall

We have had Clear Defense for about 3 months now and they have been excellent to deal with. We have noticed a huge decrease in insects and bugs around the house, and one time, when I did notice a few in the yard that didn't die the first time, instead of telling me to wait until next time, they sent a service tech out ASAP to get the bugs.



Our service tech has primarily been Alex and he does an extremely good job.

CB
Christine B.

08/05/2020

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Nathaniel with ClearDefense is so professional and polite, he performed our quarterly service and went above and beyond checking our yard and outside of our home in the heat. He was so thorough and spent time discussing issues with me to make sure that he met all of our needs. He found a large hole low in the brick in our house that no one had ever noticed that was a huge problem, I really am thankful that he is so attentive! I was impressed with ClearDefense's COVID-19 precautions- Nathaniel came in to spray at our request and he wore booties over his shoes, gloves, and a mask. I definitely recommend Nathaniel and ClearDefense!

Derrick B.

05/01/2020

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Nick Boles #nick@cleardefensepest provided very thorough service to my home today. As usual, I am pleased and satisfied with his attention to detail and high-quality work. I give Nick and ClearDefense my highest recommendation

Demetrio R.

01/31/2020

Overall

Service has always been good, they are on schedule and notify you accordingly. Its been a year that we have been using this service/company and I am definitely satisfied with the service. Our most recent technician on Jan. 31, 2020, CORY MCNAIR was fantastic! He went out of his way to cover all areas outside and inside the house. Great attitude and he took the time to answer my questions. This young man is a great technician and is an asset to your company.
Thank you again for providing exceptional service Cory McNair

CB
Carrie B.

10/21/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Matt came around our neighborhood soliciting service and I quit listening after I heard "no-web guarantee" - I was sold. For the initial service, Austin H. came out and spent 2 1/2 hours treating the inside of the house and all of our many porches and decks. He wiped down all the webs and treated the outdoor areas with a powder (inside was a spray). We have two indoor cats and he told us everything was safe for pets, kids and plants. We are so amazed at the difference! After the initial indoor treatment, it's just exterior maintenance, unless we want/need something retreated inside.
We use our ground floor deck and screened in porches constantly, so it was really annoying to always have a ridiculous amount of spider webs. It is absolutely incredible to have gone so long with none! I cannot recommend ClearDefense Pest Control highly enough. 5 stars and two thumbs up just doesn't do them justice!

JW
Jon W.

07/26/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I have had, over the years, 4 different pest control services. These folks are the best. The technician they sent, Cory McNair, could not have been nicer, more professional, or done a better job. No more spider webs (at least for today), and over time, I am certain, no more pests. Also, they run a summer special, with a huge discount on your initial service.

NR
Nicole R.
Edited: 05/24/2019
Overall

Ryan was fantastic. Very thorough and didn't get the chemicals all over my walls, etc. Great job, Ryan!!!!

GH
Greg H.

04/20/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Aaron Metz did an outstanding job with our first visit. He took the time to explain what the process was and what to look out in between visits.

MA
Marisa A.

04/10/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Technician AARON METZ is always very professional, and knowledgeable with advice on how to ward off insects before they become a problem.

RS
Ryan S.
Edited: 03/07/2019
Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

All of the ClearDefense technicians have been very friendly and professional. However, JONATHAN W. went out of his way yesterday when he saw me hauling wood across the yard and volunteered to help, which I really needed. He took a break out of treating our house to help me carry heavy pieces of wood in 95 degree heat for 20-30 minutes. I was shocked that he offered to help given how hot is was and that he no doubt had other appointments to get to, but extremely appreciative. I would not have been able to move some of the pieces without help. He acted like it was no big deal, as if it was just a usual day on the job. I can't say how appreciative I am for that help.

Regarding the company in general - I am always satisfied with the quality of service that I get. On the rare occasion some bugs show up between treatments (e.g. carpenter bees) they will come out and treat them at no charge between the usual scheduled visits. Very happy customer.

Lillian B.

03/05/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I’ve been a Clear Defense Pest Control customers for the better part of a year now. Both of the technicians that have serviced my home are top-notch employees!

Carson Lancaster and Aaron Metz are always prompt, courteous, and exceptionally knowledgeable of the products they use and services they perform. Both of them have gone well above and beyond their required tasks.

Thanks Clear Defense!

BB
Brittany B.

01/17/2019

Overall

Carson was awesome! Super down to earth, informative and over all just pleasant. I definitely had an amazing experience as a first time customer! I plan to spread the word of the amazing service with Clear Defense Pest control!

Michelle M.

01/16/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Thanks to Ryan W from ClearDefense for being thorough, professional, and helpful on my quarterly service. This is my second time having him service my home and he did an outstanding job!

BK
Bk K.

01/10/2019

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Carson Lancaster. Great tech, that has a visible passion for his job! Always a pleasure working with ClearDefense. BK Kohn

Stacy L.

06/06/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

I had to share what a great job Gage did with our pest control. He was so friendly and thorough. He did a fantastic job! We've used Clear Defense for 2 years and are so happy with their company. I hate spiders and it's nice to know I can call and they will come help!

GS
George S.

04/19/2018

Overall

Aaron Metz of Clear Defense did a great job as always Very considerate of the property and our outdoor cat

Kristen O.

11/18/2017

Overall

Great service and great product! Ryan W. Was thorough did a great job with our quarterly treatment today. Highly recommend this service!

BP
Bobby P.

09/16/2017

Overall

My tech was Josh Perdue and he came to our home in stokesdale Nc and did an amazing job he treated everywhere we asked and a lot more couldn't be happier with his work ethic and the company

MA
Maher A.

07/25/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

ClearDefense Pest Control continue to do an outstanding job. I highly recommend them. Other companies out there offered me lower price but I had the impression the value of service is not going to be the same. The last service, Derek B. was very professional and did a very good job!

ST
Stuart T.

06/23/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Andrew came for initial application and assessment. He was very friendly and did a quality job. Really cares about his customers.