In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Offering Reliable Honest Service Technician's built on the foundational values of Durango life. Superior In-home Service. We work with your after our needs.

Reliable Honest Service Technician's built on the foundational values of Durango life. Superior In-home Service. We work with your after hours needs.

General Info

Hello, Thank you for visiting Advanced Appliance Repair. We are a small pioneer family owned and operated Appliance Repair business located in Durango serving the surrounding communities. I am a certified technician with more than 10 years of experience and am licensed and fully insured. When you call Advanced Appliance Repair you will speak with me personally, Geary Parsons and not an automated system. Advanced Appliance Repair was created by Geary Parsons who set out to provide customers a service experience they can't get anywhere else. We believe in running an honest, professional service company that does not seek to profit by cutting corners, or recommending unnecessary repairs. We also believe that a good reputation and providing consistent service will reap bigger rewards in the long run. By being trustworthy, we seek to enjoy a long term profitable business that serves our community, our family and our customers. We offer 24/7 emergency services. Advanced Appliance Repair Offering Reliable Honest Service Technician's built on the foundational values of Durango life. Superior In-home Service. We work with your after hours needs. Don't delay, call Advanced Appliance Repair today!

BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed
Holiday Hours
2019/01/01Closed
Holiday Hours
2019/11/11Closed
Holiday Hours
2019/11/28Closed
Holiday Hours
2019/12/25Closed
Services/Products

Services: * Appliances Service & Repair * Ice & Water Dispenser Repairs * Dishwasher Repair * Refrigerator & Freezer Repair * Estimates * Installation * Maintenance & Repair * Same Day Service * All Washers & Dryers * In-Home Services * Parts Repair & Rebuilding & Supplies * Appliance Disposal * Door Seals * Drain Repair * Leak Repair * Parts Installation * Spinner Repair * Vent Repair * Cleaning Services * Ranges & Ovens * Belts * Pumps * Compactors * Cook tops * Ice Makers * Garbage Disposals * Water Heaters * Microwave Ovens * All Appliances * Hoses * Fans * Motors * Ducts * Tubs * Vents

Brands
* Amana * Caloric * Conair * Emerson * Frigidaire * General Electric * Goldstar * Hamilton Beach * Hotpoint * Jenn-air * Kenmore * Kitchenaid * Magic Chef * Maytag * Panasonic * Quasar * Samsung * Sears * Sharp * Speed Queen * Toastmaster * Viking * Whirlpool * White-Westinghouse
Payment method
all major credit cards, check
Accreditation

Certified Technician

Licensed and Insured

Associations

All Major Brands and Models Amana, Bosch, Electrolux, Fisher & Paykel, Frigidaire, GE, Hotpoint, JENNAIR, Kenmore, KitchenAid, LG, Maytag, Samsung, Whirlpool, and more.

Categories
Major Appliance Refinishing & Repair, Major Appliances, Moving Services-Labor & Materials, Range & Oven Repair, Refrigerators & Freezers-Repair & Service, Washers & Dryers Service & Repair

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Ethan H.

08/25/2018

Overall
Service

I do know that others have received great service from this company, but I feel that if they do not want to work for you, they will give you the runaround. I felt they were not completely being accountable with me as I would ask direct questions over phone or via email and they were not answering me. I felt that we started off well and we were having good communication ... but I have sent them two emails with specific questions and two phone calls and left messages - and I still have not heard from them. It has been about 3 weeks now. I am sorry, but I just consider this very poor service. I cannot give any higher than 1 star for this kind of treatment.

claimed iconBusiness Response12/17/2018

Customer Moffit, not Ethan H. called us October 18 of 2017 to repair a washer. We arrived at 2 p.m. Found the issue to be a timer and a few agitator parts. We informed her that the cost of the repair would be $340.11 or if she wanted to replace the unit then she just owes the 79.95. She decided to repair the unit and we ordered the part to set up a return for October 30 of 2017. She did want to pay for the service until the job was done. On return She was not home and after 3 months of no call to return for service we returned the part. Now almost a year later she still has an outstanding balance for the trip charge that remains unpaid. She has enlisted Missy Percifield contact us to do the repair. We attempted to locate the parts again in good faith that we wanted to help miss Moffit but the parts are no longer available. We have talked a few times on the phone to Missy as well as in person and let her know the parts are not available. Wanting to help we said we would keep looking but it would be more cost effective to replace this unit and we are unable to get parts for her old unit. I understand that she might be confused as what to do To be very clear we still have not been paid for any work done and have spent many hours attempting to service this customer with no success. We can not do any further work on a washer that the parts are not available.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.