In mybook® Home Collection (edit)

Added to your home collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your home collection.

Greiner Heating & Air, Inc.

Map & Directions
(3 Reviews)

8235 Pedrick Rd, Dixon, CA 95620

(707) 678-1784

Today: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tomorrow: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info
There's a lot about indoor air quality that you might not know and certainly can't see. Up to 72 trillion microscopic irritants, or allergens, find their way into your home every day. They include dust, pollen, pet hair and dander, dust mites, mildew, lint, fungus, most tobacco smoke, cooking grease and bacteria. Many of these particles are so small that your nose and throat can't filter them out, and they can get deep into your lungs. Breathe easier with American Standard's AccuClean air filtration system -- it removes 99.98% of particles and allergens from the air in your home. AccuClean is 100 times more effective than conventional 1" throw-away filters and ionic room appliances. Choosing an American Standard air conditioner or heat pump with an Energy Star logo is an important step to saving money on your utility bills--along with consuming less energy. What can you expect from a unit carrying the Energy Star logo? Air conditioners or heat pumps that have this symbol are at least 20 percent more efficient than the federal government's current efficiency standard. Purchasing an American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning unit with the Energy Star label ensures that you're getting the highest efficiency available. Be sure to ask your American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning dealer about local incentives that are offered by many utility companies and financial institutions for the purchase of Energy Star products.

Regular Hours


Extra Phones

Fax: (707) 678-7203

Air Conditioning Repair & Installation, Heating Repair & Installation, H.V.A.C. Services, Residential Heating & Cooling, Preventative Maintenance, Equipment Parts & Replacement, H.V.A.C. Contractor
AccuClean™, AccuLink™ Communicating System, American Standard
Payment method
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Customer Care™ Dealer; N.A.T.E.
Other Emails

Heating Equipment & Systems, Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Heating Contractors & Specialties, Air Cleaning & Purifying Equipment


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Steven R.



I had a roof top unit put on my house about a month ago. From the estimate to the install I was kept in the loop and was told exactly what was going to take place. Nathan the sales rep was excellent to work with and even adjusted his schedule to meet me on Saturday for the estimate. He was very knowledgeable on all the different options and was very professional. I like to hear that as an employee Nathan was very happy with the company he has worked for almost 20 years. In my opinion that says a lot about a company if they have long term employees and are happy to be working there. The system is amazing and is so efficient and quiet. Great job guys and gals!!



Didn't live up to expectations

When I needed my air conditioning replaced I wanted to get a company that would do a good job. I had heard of Greiner and thought they looked like a company that did quality work, so I called for an estimate. They came to my home and I explained the problems I was having that I needed solved. Although the cost seemed to be high, I thought that it was worth it in order to have the job done correctly.

When they first showed up, they seemed concerned with keeping my house clean and wore little booties over their shoes as they walked around. The first day of installation they even put some plastic down. All that went away by the second day, and the night after they were complete I went to my bedroom to go to bed and found plaster and dust allover my bed from where they were working on the register in the ceiling. Not a good way to end the day.

They had promised to visit all the joints in my ducting and ensure they were properly taped and not leaking, however later when I was in the attic storing some things, I noticed there were duct connections that weren't even taped. Also, as part of a "Pressure test" that they were required to do, they removed all of my registers and replace them, but instead of using the original color matching screws, they just used regular zinc screws and tightened them so much, they dented several of the registers. The previously mentioned register over my bed was not even put back correctly and has fallen half way out and is hanging by one screw.

I had the installation done in the off season so I could hopefully get their better guys when they weren't busy, but since the temperatures were cold outside, they told me they couldn't get an accurate reading on the pressure in the system and they'd have to return when it got warmer. Even after calling a few times, they never returned.

The biggest issue was with my actual original issue with the system. The original system was in good working order when replaced, but I needed some problems solved. My wife works at home out of a home office and it always seemed much warmer in her office than in the rest of the house. It was always cooler at the end of the house where the furnace/AC unit was located. It also seemed to be a waste to cool the whole house all day when all we really needed was her office cool. I asked about a split system, or perhaps two separate systems. The Greiner salesman assured me that with the proper size system our problems would be solved.

Well our problem is far from being solved. Now at the peak of summer, one end of our house is 9 degrees warmer than the other end. 9 DEGREES DIFFERENCE! Our empty bedrooms are super cool, and the occupied office is warm all day.

They charged premium rates, did a sloppy job, and didn't solve our original problem.

claimed iconBusiness Response08/23/2011

Thanks for writing Greg. We researched your comments back in 2009, but looked only through 2009 records. We actually did the work you describe in 2006! After the install, there were no comments to us about your concerns. We always respond to the types of concerns you have and react quickly. After 5 years, we still stand behind our work, so feel free to call! Thank you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Wonderful, Honest, Delightful

As a local homeowner I've had many heating and air companies to various homes I've owned for the last 20 years, I can say for sure that I've never had an experience like this! From the way the phone is answered all the way to my furnace being fixed, all the people were wonderful. I've had cheap companies that promised alot and didn't keep those promises, but Greiner did everything they promised. In a time when franchise companies from out of town are trying to gain new customers, Greiner is a wonderful and genuinely caring group of experts. If you want the best, call Greiner. If you want cheap, smelly, cigarette-smoking, tattoo wearing ruffians... call the others.