Saved to Favorites

Please contact the business for updated hours/services due to the COVID-19 advisory.

Avoid the ER and Save Time with AfterOurs Urgent Care

General Info
Our Board Certified Physicians, Nurse Practitioners, and Physician Assistants will treat your acute adult or pediatric non-life threatening injuries, illnesses, and emergencies for 1/2 the cost and wait time of the average emergency room visit. AfterOurs Urgent Care Center clinics accept most insurance, major credit cards, Workman's Comp, Medicaid and Medicare. We have on-site labs and X-rays performed by our dedicated medical staff. Immediate care for you and your family members is now available throughout the Denver Metro. * Adult and Pediatric Care * Walk-Ins Welcome * No Appointment Necessary * Open Nights, Weekends, & Holidays
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Our Services Include: * Sports Injuries * Sports Medicine * Colds and Flu * Sprains and Strains * Strep Throat * Minor to Moderate Headaches * Minor Infections * Non-Life Threatening Cuts Requiring Stitches and More
AfterOurs Urgent Care
Payment method
all major credit cards, cash, check
Southeast Denver, Hampden, Hampden South
Urgent Care Services
AfterOurs Urgent Care
Medical Clinics, Clinics, Emergency Care Facilities, Hospitals, Physicians & Surgeons, Urgent Care
Other Information

Parking: Lot

By Appointment Only: No


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jazmine L.



Terrible service 45 min wait in waiting room then a 35 min wait to see the doctor. If this place wasn't so close I def would not go here . Ugh .




Terrible service; 2 hour wait for a five minute issue to be resolved. No one even apologized, they just stuck me in a room for 1 hour and 45 minutes, gave no updates at all, never checked in. I had to go and demand service, by which time they had me in tears. They had only one "nurse" on duty, and they saw two patients who came in after me first. No compassion demonstrated at all. I have been there twice and both times were bad, the second of which was awful. People come there needing help, and they treat you like cattle. I would never go there again, and I would encourage others to find a different urgent care. There is no sense of urgency or human caring at this one.




I have visited AfterOurs Urgent Care for my neck pain. I met Dr. Jennifer Hepp and she is very friendly and knowledgeable. She explained everything well and adjusted my neck. I have 3 more appointments next week. Though the pain didn't subside immediately I am satisfied. Her appointment times are flexible and always reachable on phone. Any time I need a physician I will only call (303) 952-0670 for rescue.




AfterOurs Urgent Care has provided my husband with friendly excellent care. The staffs have taken the time to ask all the questions that help them evaluate the care he needs and they take the time to careful listen to answers. They address any concerns we have and make sure that they check with doctor to assure we all have the proper answers to our concerns. Great job, excellent service, I would highly recommend their services and staff to anyone in Denver, CO.



Everyone seemed real nice, but...

Everyone seemed real nice, but in treating my son who had been running a 104 temp for a few days, they said that he was just dehydrated, and charged me $300 to put him on an IV, while completely neglecting the fact that he had Pneumonia and needed Antibiotics. 4 days later, he was lethargic and still running a very high temp, so I took him in to a different Doctor...who told me he had Pneumonia, charged me $76 and put him on antibiotics. I feel like I got screwed at Afterours & I feel like $300 was an exuberant amount of money to charge someone who is in a bad predicament, and then to be so incompetent as to miss something so dangerous as pneumonia....And right before Christmas. SHAME ON YOU!


After speaking to Marjorie at Afterours, who was very kind and very patient with me, I have updated this review. Marjorie listened thoughtfully and heard my story. She offered me a solution that was a real life saver. My child's symptoms never changed, so I honestly believe that he had Pneumonia at the time of my visit & I still feel that it was over looked. However, I explained to Marjorie that I had little money and that $300 was giant burden for me. She emailed me a Hardship Relief form & they refunded $150 to me which was a great relief.....Thank you.....that was huge to me.



Increadible results

I visited the Thornton CO after ours on august 18 because my nose was in severe pain and I figued it was infected. One great thing is that they were open on a Saturday at 6:30 with a Broncos game going on. It is hard for me usually to see a doctor because I drive truck for a living and only get home for a few days every 5 weeks. So just the fact that they were open was nice. Upon arrival a gentleman gave a quick look and confirmed it was infected. He said depending on the severity they may have to send me to the hospital. He then gave me the choice of just going straight to the hospital or seeing what they could do and then maybe still have to go. I chose to stay and see what could be done. The Doctor was quick to get to me even though there were several people there.He quickly but thoroughly examined me and concluded that antibiotics should be more than sufficent in my case. He decided to up the dosage seeing as I drive and rarely get to doctors. He also gave me his card so I could call if I had any questions while I was on the road. He also prescribed some pain medication to help me get through the weekend until the antibiotics started to really work. Overall the entire staff was professional, helpful, caring, understanding, and even had a great sense of humor. I know now that is I am ever in the Denver area this is the ONLY place I will use in the future. I highly recomemd them, if they can't help you there they are quick to give you the location of an address that is open that can (a small child and his mother came in while I was there. The child needed stitches and this was not something they could perform at the time, bit within 2 minutes they had the family directed somewhere that could help.)



If I could give this Urgent Ca...

If I could give this Urgent Care no stars, I would. We used to frequent the Highlands Ranch location when we were in need of Urgent Care and were satisfied. Their level of care has gone drastically downhill. I went in for a suspected bladder infection. I was told that there were signs of one, but was given no antibiotic and told to wait until the labs came back. The PA did not examine me, in fact she sat on the patient table to talk to me. Very unprofessional. For the following two days, my symptoms grew much worse and I called two times to see what could be done. I was continually told nothing, and as this was the weekend, they told me to go to a different Urgent Care. So I did. I went to Concerta on Highlands Ranch Parkway and University and they were wonderful. The doctor completed a thorough examination and I was told that I did in fact have a severe bladder infection and that I should have been started on antibiotics when I was seen two days ago. He said that even if they had seen half of what he saw (which they would have) I should have been started on antibiotics immediately. While I was being seen I received a call from AfterOurs asking them to call back for the lab results. I was given an incorrect number. I then called their main line and spoke to a receptionist who told me she couldn't find anything and that I should just not worry about it. I still have not received another call about my lab results (that I am assuming were positive, due to the results I received at Concerta.) Thankfully I already had the prescription for my antibiotic in hand from the other doctor. Please do not go here. I feel that my health was put at risk due to my decision to go here and trust their advice.



Very Pleased with AfterOurs

I have been a patient at AfterOurs in downtown Denver twice and have been very pleased both times. The staff is always friendly and very welcoming and the doctors are very thorough and knowledgeable. You simply cannot beat AfterOurs' service and hours!



Thank You AfterOurs

I needed to be seen over the Holidays and was so thankful you guys were open. I do not have insurance and couldn't believe they set me up on a payment plan right there in the clinic.



Nice People. Fast Service.

I went in a midnight. The staff was friendly and efficient. I was treated in about 45 minutes. I was surprised at how little they charged too!




Was seen in 30 minutes of arrival, but the office was cold and uninviting. I felt the office bill was too expensive for the quality of service. I forgot about the urgent care on University and HR Parkwy. I had a lot better experience there and will remember the quality of service if I need after hour care. I would not recommend this office after my experience and high office bill.

claimed iconBusiness Response01/13/2009

It is unfortunate that a competor will go out of their way to discredit our organization. Our pricing is lower than any in the market and it is also posted with complete transparency for patients, who can actually pay their bill over three months for $50 per month. No patient is ever charged more than $275 with any of our payment arrangements. All other payment requirements are dictated by our insurance contracts. It is nice that this individual saw it necessary to give negative ratings to the other reviews of actual patients. One of these patients I know personally and I do know that she had a great experience. At least we can keep honesty as a differentiating factor for our service. Every patient that comes to our clinic is provided with my cell phone number, and I have received only 2 complaints in 3 years on the costs of our services. If for some reason I have missed my assessment of this situation, I offer my apologies in advance, but also would ask that you contact me such that I can get to the bottom of the concerns you express. my email is

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



Do not go. twice the money, rude staff, will not listen. No dr on duty. Rip off!!!

claimed iconBusiness Response03/09/2011

"No doctor on duty"? I cannot imagine what this person means. We staff each clinic almost exclusively with community physicians who have their own practices, who exemplify the caring attitude of providers who have their own patients whom they care for over time. We do have a few Physician Assistants (PA), so maybe that is what this person means. However, our centers, unlike any others I've worked with or in, have a formal and rigorous patient satisfaction monitoring and Quality program, and our PA's consistently get rave reviews. As for cost, I am quite certain the statement about "twice the money" is incorrect, as our comparison surveys of competing urgent care centers consistently validate how we offer more affordable pricing, self-payment plans with payments spread over several months, and excellent care. Likewise, the time spent with patients, and our support and interaction with patients' primary physicians is, in my experience, unique for urgent care operations. I regret this person thinks the opposite, and would be pleased to hear more from this patient about why they believe what they claimed, and how we may improve our services to be even better.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Super nice! Super Fast!

I went in on a Saturday morning with a sick child. The staff was nice and saw my son within a few minutes. The doctor was great with him and we left with a prescrition just a few minutes later. Also, I only had to pay a $10 co-pay!



My doctor was closed but he sent me to afterours

Two sick kids at 11:00 pm. My doctor referred us to afterours. Both had strep, the doctor saw us in less than an hour. Even with the trip to walgreens where my prescription was waiting, we were home by 12:30.