In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

ARROW SERVICE & TOWING

Map & Directions
(11 Reviews)

541 Carswell Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32117

(386) 255-2138

OPEN NOW
Today: Open 24 Hours
39
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

One Call Does It All!

General Info
ARROW SERVICE & TOWINGArrow Service and Towing is a family owned and operated business, established in 1980. We have the horse power to do it all. Anything that you need towed, we have the right truck for the job.Our drivers are friendly, dependable, quick and customer service oriented. This business has been known to be active in the community, and always dependable. So don't forget to request Arrow as your service provider if you ever need any road side assistance.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Sun:
Extra Phones

Fax: (386) 252-8469

TollFree: (800) 327-7694

Services/Products

24 HR roadside assistance.

Full mechanical & body shop

Specializing In RV's, Buses, Heavy Duty Towing, Complete Auto & Truck Repairs, All Major Motor Clubs. Insurance

Brands
Chevrolet, Duralast (c), Ford, Freightliner, Jasper engines & Transmissions, Jeep, Landrover, Mac, Peterbuilt, WIX Filters (c), GMC, Interstate Battery (c)
Payment method
all major credit cards, debit, insurance, travelers checks
Location
24 Hour road side assistance. Specializing in Tractors, RV's and diesels. Full towing, mechanical & body shop. Accepting all major credit cards, Com-checks-T-Checks, Debit cards, as well as cash. Insurance-AAA provider & other major motor clubs
Amenities

No hassle insurance billing, Free wifi. open 24 hours a day/7 days a week. Including holidays.

Accreditation

AAA, BBB. Coach-Net, Allstate Ins, Cross Country, Good Sam

AKA

Arrow Wrecker

Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Auto Transmission, Automotive Roadside Service, Recreational Vehicles & Campers-Repair & Service, Tire Dealers, Towing, Truck Service & Repair
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Anige K.

09/24/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Over-all good experience, for breaking down! They were earlier than expected, clean truck, felt comfortable with the driver as he was knowledgeable. Felt safe for the duration of the process.

Amanda K.

04/28/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Promptness

Excellent, first class service. Clean trucks, efficient/helpful driver. My vehicle was towed safely and was reasonably priced

Review Image
C R.

02/01/2017

Overall

Arrow Service & Towing has been working on my car for a while now. I trust them totally. They are professional and don't overcharge. They advise me of any additional issues my car may have and and what my options are. They let me decide what I want to do. If you need your vehicle worked on, they are the ones to use.

Paul W.

09/08/2015

Overall

On September 7th, 2015 my 2010 Toyota Rav 4 needed to be towed to Jacksonville from Daytona. However my wife and myself and our GREAT DANE," Deezal", needed a ride to Jacksonville as well!! Arrow Wrecker Service was called and the driver arrived in less than an hour , and this was a holiday!! The driver, "Brandon", he showed up was completely comfortable with the whole issue, loaded up our car, us,and Deezal (stayed in the Rav 4)!! We talked and we laughed and actually had a very pleasant ride back home. The situation seemed very bad to me at the time , however when Brandon showed up took care of business, everything seemed to appear OK!

I am very pleased with the service of Arrow Wrecker Service, would recommend them to anyone. And I hope if they read this and call that they get "Brandon" to tow their vehicle.

Paul M. White 9/08/2015, Jacksonville, FL

Blane B.

06/02/2015

Overall

Claim to take visa MasterCard until you try to pay and they only accept cash or threaten with impounding. Very immoral company that uses threats and scare tactics to stay afloat rather mechanical know-how

Niel C.

06/02/2015

Overall

This place is a Joke they are very dishonest and customer service stinks they told my 22 year old daughter that she would die driving this car within two weeks wow this was told to her from dale who claims to be the service advisor/manager , they do not communicate well at all they don't listen to customer concerns they use scare tactics and talk over the customer and last but not least beware they say they take master card and visa but will request cash only to get your vehicle back

angiebullaski

10/30/2012

Overall
I broke down a few weeks back,...

I broke down a few weeks back, being new to the area I didnt know who to call. all my family is still up north, I am a student down here, so budget is tight. I used my smart phone to find towing in Daytona, they made it there in decent time and recommended their shop. It was after 6pm, so he dropped off my car & was nice enough to give me a ride back to campus. The service tech called me the next morning to let me know what was wrong with my car,, how much it would cost to repair & how long. I called the dealer ship to check pricing and the dealership was outrageous! Arrow got my fixed up and running the same day. When it finished they were again, able to pick me up from school. They even kept the broken parts to show me what had gone wrong. I can't thank them enough for being so fairly priced and helpful. I now know where I can take my car & feel safe in Daytona!

oldnavyguy

10/09/2012

Overall
It was a huge mistake to get s...

It was a huge mistake to get service here. $300 later the car still doesn t work. They don t return calls. They don t test drive fixed vehicles. I have an older car that had a fuel problem. They fixed it and charged me $110.00 (that included the tow) that I thought was very reasonable. They said it was a loose wire behind the back seat that they secured. I got in the car and tried to drive off and one block later the car stalled. I figured that the wire had come loose again and removed the rear seat to fix it. Literally, I discovered the wire had been secured with duct tape. I brought the car back and told them it still didn t work. I left the car. Several days later, after several unreturned calls, I drove another car to the shop and was told the car would be ready in an hour. That afternoon I picked up my car and this time it stalled out before I made it off the repair shop property. As I walked back into the shop the mechanic that worked on my car said what now? I told him the car had stalled right on their property. I also wanted to say and you obviously didn t test drive my car. H went out to my car and literally five minutes later he returned and said I pulled the wire and gave it some more slack. Again I didn't make it out off the property - so again they failed to test drive the car. I left the car again and returned several weeks later. This time they did test drive the car and gave me a laundry list of things they fixed and charged me another $200. They also told me to maintain at least half a tank of gas to avoid further problems. That reminded me of an old joke. A patient raises his arm and says doctor it hurts when I do this. And the doctor replies, don t do that. I won t go back

claimed iconBusiness Response11/08/2012

Mr. Vega, this is the first time we have heard about this complaint from you, and reading it online is not exactly confronting the situation. We tried keeping the repairs low budget because the car is not worth what it would cost to repair everything that needs repaired. What your basically saying is that you want everything fixed & running great like a new car for free or next to nothing, it doesn't work like that. If you still have a problem you are welcome to bring it in and we will look at it. We cannot fix a problem if we do not know about it.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
toyz1849

06/05/2010

Overall
best tow company in town!!!

I recently had my car break down in the middle of nova rd in daytona beach during "rush" hour, I called a few companies & they all told me it would be over an hour before they could get to me I then found ARROW's # and they said @ the most it would be 20-30 minute wait , they were there in 15 minutes, the driver was very professional & clean cut and quickly got my car off the road & towed home for me, the price & the service was great, if u ever need to have your car towed call ARROW the are excellent!!

ames6991

12/14/2007

Overall
Thankful!

Arrow saved myself and my 2 yr old daughter the other night. What a great driver & company. I would recommend anyone to use them! Thank you!

claimed iconBusiness Response12/14/2007

WELL THANK YOU, I AM VERY PLEASED TO SEE THAT YOU WERE PLEASED WITH OUR SERVICES. WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR 27 YEARS AND IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO KEEP US GOING. IF YOU EVER NEED HELP AGAIN, DO NOT HESITATE TO GIVE US A CALL! MERRY CHRISTMAS!

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
avasilyev

11/29/2007

Overall
DId damage to the car and flee away

Please avoid this company. Very rude and unproffessional. Damaged bumper and ran away

claimed iconBusiness Response12/13/2007

I AM VERY SORRY TO HEAR THIS ABOUT OUR COMPANY. WITH OVER VIEWING YOUR COMPLAINT, I CAN NOT NARROW DOWN THE TIME OF THE OCCURANCE. OUR COMPANY WOULD GLADLY HAVE LOOKED INTO THIS INCIDENT IF IT WOULD HAVE BEEN REPORTED. I CAN NOT FIX ANY ACCIDENTS IF I DO NOT HERE ABOUT THEM. AS SOON AS OUR COMPANY FINDS OUR ABOUT ANY SITUATION LIKE THIS, IT IS TAKEN CARE OF. IN YOUR CASE, THIS IS MY FIRST NOTICE ABOUT THIS ACCUSED HIT AND RUN. I WOULD BE GLAD TO LOOK FURTHER INTO YOUR COMPLAINT IF YOU WISH TO CONTACT ME BETWEEN 8-5 M-F.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.