In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

VIP Auto Care & Collision, LLC

Map & Directions
(4 Reviews)

11603 Denton Dr, Dallas, TX 75229

(972) 241-1400

Today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Regular Hours

Payment method
visa, amex, master card
Northwest Dallas
Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Auto Engine Rebuilding, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Transmission, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automobile Electric Service, Automotive Tune Up Service, Brake Repair, Radiators Automotive Sales & Service, Tire Dealers, Towing
Other Information

Parking: Lot, Free

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Don't waste your time. I found their ad in the greensheet and after talking to a very friendly lady on the phone, I expected to be able to take my truck in for a diagnostic.

She told me they financed repairs and gave me their street address and hours of operation. I explained to her I would be stopping by after work and he said it would be fine. this was earlier this week. So I LEFT WORK EARLY and went by the shop, well guess what? It was Closed... I'm told they stayed open til 6:30, the door says 7 and I got there at 4. I called the number in the ad and the lady seemed confused as to why it was closed. She said she was the marketing officer but the business manager should be in. Completely disorganized and no communication between them.

When I called back to try and make an appointment the same marketing lady said they were really busy and it may not be till next week. How can they afford to close early on a week-day if they are so "busy?"

They have a great "marketing" plan, and even the lady on the phone is really friendly and sounds like she has some automotive knowledge but I hate wasting my time making trips to a shop when no one is there to help me. No appointment, No service, just a waste of time.

This place is full bs. The cr...

This place is full bs. The craigslist ads they post all over the place and their website say FREE TOWING. I even asked the girl before they picked my car up if it was free towing. When it came time to pay guess what a $150 TOW CHARGE!!! These guys are liars and thieves. Don't take your car here!!



I would NOT take my car here! ...

I would NOT take my car here! They wanted to charge me for parts that my truck did NOT NEED. Charge me 1800.00 for a repair job that only need 300.00 by another mechanic. They said they contacted my warranty company and NEVER did the follow up

claimed iconBusiness Response06/18/2012

Bruce, I spoke several times with you over the phone explained that you 3rd party warranty policy would not cover your repairs. He even gave you the option to finance your repairs despite your car being older than our cut off date. The vehicle did show signs of having been worked on prior and we did the best to repair your vehicle and correct the work that was done prior. The price quoted would have been significant savings compared to the extent of the repairs needed to be performed. While we can NOT apologize for NOT cutting corners we can offer you our financing services to repair your vehicle correctly until you can work out the issues with your warranty company. We value you as a potential customer and welcome your opinion.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.



These guys were great, had my vehicle towed to their place for no charge. My vehicle had been at another shop were they told me it needed an engine, VIP took a look at it and found that the "engine issue/tapping noise" was just bad plug wires. Vehicle is running great and didn't cost me an arm & a leg.

Will never take my cars anywhere else.