Saved to Favorites

General Info
At Culver Marine, we strive to provide you with the highest possible level of marine products, service and parts. We offer you everything you need, from stem to stern. Our goal is to be your Primary Marine Care Provider. Check out our NEW 20,000 square foot service shop and showroom, for all of your marine needs. Just 5 miles from the #1 boated lake or reservoir in Oregon-- Lake Billy Chinook! Culver Marine Staff is dedicated to providing quality workmanship, knowledgeable expertise, and friendly customer service. They are factory trained, have the manufacturers specialty tools and the manufacturers service manuals to insure the job is done right. Experienced in stern drives, outboards, and inboards, our mechanics see to it that you have trouble-free boating all year.
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Regular Hours
Mon - Sat:
Extra Phones

Phone: (541) 546-8663

Phone: (541) 546-7944

Fax: (541) 546-8663


Culver Marine Boat Sales Svc

Culver Marine Boat Sales Service & Stor

Boat Dealers, Boat Maintenance & Repair, Marine Equipment & Supplies
Other Information

Specialties: Boats, Performance Cars


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate

Like this review?

Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Want to just link to it instead? Copy URL above and paste away!

Phil C.



I have been doing business with Culver Marine for over 15 years. Store my 1994 Seaswril 190SWL with them and they service it twice a year. I have 'Always Had Professional Service' and advise from them. No issues at all. I find them to actually charge less than their competition in particular here in Portland, OR. I started doing business with them while living in Bend. Moved to Beaverton 11 years ago and still store my boat with them and won't let anyone else touch my boat. I have always rated them high. 5 of 5. Thank you Culver Marine.



Not very professional

Funny how you would mention the BOAT theroy, that is exactally what they told me too. my wife was certainly not impressed with the culver marine and expecially not the store that used to be open there on the corner I have property just a few houses down from the store and I would be willing to put up a sign in my yard for everyone heading down to the water to read. bad business has to stop !!



I have had a similiar experience

not as extreme as you, and I am sorry for what has happened to you. But they did not treat me well at all I wouldn't recommend them either the owner is so pushy to get you into a boat he does not even let you pick out the one you really want. Seems like people need to stand up to these big company's, but they leave you so broke you can't afford to sue them.

claimed iconBusiness Response10/17/2009

I just wanted to clarify that our business has been in this location for 35 years. We have never had a store on the corner. Might you have us confused with someone else?

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Bad buisness to deal with

The first thing I learned from Culver Marine was the meaning of boat BREAK.OUT.ANOTHER.THOUSAND that is what the man over the counter told me when I first did business with the marine (not what a customer wants to hear) I called this buisness because I got a waverunner off of craigslist and I wanted them to do a full inspection of my waverunner before I took it out they quoted me 99 over the phone to do the inspection I picked it up and they told me that it was a real "hotrod" and to tell my husband to be careful in the parking lot we asked if they could dryfire the waverunner after asking a tech in the back Aaron lee fired it up and noticed a bolt down in the hull he picked it up and told me not to worry about this that bolts fall out of techs pockets all the time ( I later found all my bolts missing off the engine cover plate) the first time I took my waverunner out it never got over 35 miles and hour and kept bogging down (i later found out in boating terms it was seizing up) worried that something might have been overlooked in the inspection i took it back to the marine and asked if they could give it a second look Aaron lee refused to look at it without another 99 dollars even though on my reciept it has a 90 warenty on parts and labor being frustrated with the culver marine and loosing trust in them I did not want to deal with them anymore. me and some witnesses found none of my sparkplugs were pushed in and there was a black piece on the end of one of my sparkplugs (still have no idea what that was or why it was even there??) I took it straight to procaliber in Bend Oregon where they treated me with so much respect I was 100 percent comfortable dealing with them mike told started pointing out varius things wrong with my waverunner including the broken oil cable I decided to leave it there and they would look it over for $103.00 after a couple days Rex called me to tell me there was about 1700.00 worth of damage because the oil cable was broken and I was not getting oil to the engine I tried to get culver marine to cover the damage that i feel they are responsible for as I feel they overlooked a already broken oil cable and sent me off to destroy it. first they told me that it was not there fault that I got a bad waverunner off craigs list then they told me that it was running fine when it left their shop. Then they told me that I didn't pay for the through visual inspection I was unaware of the half visual inspection, but now they are saying that they did not do a visual inspection. (even though my recipt says they did) so they visited procaliber in bend Aaron lee talked to Rex and asked Rex what would he do if he was in Aarons position. Rex asked Aaron "do you have a checklist of what you looked at" Aaron said no, Rex then told him that he should honor his word and take care of his customer if you don't have a checklist then you should honor your verbal word (way better service at procaliber) and that is what procaliber would have done. I wish I had brought it to them first :( So long story short Aaron refused to give my money back, he refused to cover the cost of repair, He tried to get me to talk to him in a recorded conversation (shady) and he has left me feeling victimized and as far as my summer goes...I had so many plans to have the best summer of my life and now it will be a headach of a summer I have been sick with the way I have been treated and as far as the Culver Marine logo "Committed to your uninterrupted boating pleasure" It has been far from that I would not recommend this to be a honest or trustworthy place to do business with. however procaliber in Bend Oregon have treated me as an actual customer and person. You can check out the response that I got from Culver marine on the Better business Bureau website. Thanks Tina

claimed iconBusiness Response10/18/2009

Tina, we understand that you are upset after buying a used piece of equipment that does not live up to your expectation. We see many unfortunate people such as yourself get burned by buying something used without the chance to test or evaluate it before purchasing. The fact remains—you hired Culver Marine to perform a “test run and advise”, after you had purchased the waverunner. That is what you signed and paid for. There is a significant difference between a “test run and advise” and a “Used Boat Evaluation.” There was not a checklist because we did not perform a Used Boat Evaluation. The waverunner was running well when it left Culver Marine. And, as you reported earlier, “it ran for less then 4 hours”. Sometime between the time it left here and a month later when you took it to Pro Caliber, the oil cable failed. Pro Calibur as well as Cycle Sports of Salem stated that the engine would have only ran for a few seconds or minutes, before oil starvation would cause the engine to seize up. If a person were to take their car to get the oil changed and some time later the stereo quit, should they hold the lube shop responsible? I don’t think it is appropriate you blame us for your unfortunate situation.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Customer Service

We were having boat problems on Lake Billy Chinook during our Houseboat trip. With 6 High School Graduates on board, we really needed our boat to work!! We took our boat part to Culver Marine where they had a replacement part in stock. We were able to install the part ourselves and we were Skiing and Wake boarding in a matter of hours. They really saved our trip!! Thanks so Much!!

claimed iconBusiness Response10/17/2009

Thank you for your kind review. It means a lot that you would take time to compliment us on taking care of you. We really pride ourselves on keeping boaters on the water having fun. Sincerely, Aaron Lee

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.