In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Our Training Is Your Advantage

Free Radon Testing with all Inspections!

General Info
Advantage Home Inspections Buying a home is one of the biggest decisions that a person will have to deal with in their life. Knowing that your home is in good condition and safe, is the key to making that decision much easier. At Advantage Home Inspections we are dedicated to provide our clients with the most amount of information that we can about the home they are going to purchase, and it is our training that allows us to do just that. Our comprehensive eleven page reporting process allows us to provide you with detailed information about every component of the home. The information we provide you with will allow you to make an informed decision about the home to better allow you to decide if this home is where you want your family to live, and if it is safe. We work for you and only you. The Inspection report will never be influenced by anyone, for any reason!! There are a number of tests available that will evaluate the other components of the home which some people take for granted, such as water quality, water content, and health hazards and environmental hazards. * Radon Gas * Radon in Water * Lead Paint * Lead in Water * Water Quality * Mold Carpet Allergens * Asbestos Have You Ever Seen The Movie The Money Pit? Call for a Free Quote for Your Property! For more information on Home Inspections please visit, The National Association of Certified Home Inspectors or N.A.C.H.I. or, The American Society of Home Inspectors or A.S.H.I. Call for an Appointment We Are Never Too Busy To Answer Your Questions Or Just To Help Guide You In The Right Direction. Call Now.
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

SunClosed

Services/Products
Buying a home is not an inexpensive task by any means, and many people cross their fingers rather than spend just a little more to have an inspection done, but if you could imagine being able to avoid very costly repairs or disasters for as little as $300.00 for a very detailed inspection, wouldn't it be worth it? Most problems found on an inspection are referred back to the seller for repair or correction prior to closing on the property, which saves you the expense, and unless the buyer is trained in all aspects of construction, or has years of experience in examining properties for defects that can be hidden, you can very easily miss a problem that may cost thousands to repair. * Complete Structural Inspection * Roof and Flashings * Chimney and Flashing * Windows and Doors * Exterior Siding and Trim * Foundation * Plumbing * Insulation * Ventilation * Floors * Electrical System * Heating/Cooling/Hot Water * And Any Signs Of Wood Boring Insects We Also Evaluate The Surrounding Water Drainage Conditions To Determine How The Home Will Fare In Rainy Seasons. If all of these items pass our inspection, then the home is most likely a Good Choice.
Payment method
amex, check, discover, visa, mastercard
Accreditation

The National Association of Certified Home Inspectors N.A.C.H.I.

ASHI # 249089 American Society of Home Inspectors

H-145 Certified HUD Inspector

FHA

AKA

Advantage Home Inspection

Social Links
Categories
Real Estate Inspection Service, Mold Testing & Consulting, Inspection Service, Building Contractors, Septic Tanks & Systems, Tank-Testing & Inspection, Mold Remediation, Sewer Contractors, Tanks-Repair, Pest Control Services
Other Information

Parking: Street

Services: Moss Removal, Septic Tanks, Tank Installation

Banner

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Sam W.

05/05/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

David performed a thorough and complete inspection of a house I was purchasing. Every aspect, pro and con, was detailed and explained to me so that a wise decision could be made by me about the purchase.

Nothing was left to chance, and he had no problem providing complete and timely documentation to me electronically for my records. Inspecting a structure and accurately determining the weak points/stregnths is a very detailed process as I observed him do this. My sense is that other inspectors may not be so complete and thorough. He is highly recommended and gives an accurate picture of the conditions regarding the structure and mechanicals. he even helped with additionaI item needed to complete the process.

Stephanie G.

01/23/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I can't begin to explain what a wealth of knowledge David is when it comes to inspecting homes. I was a first time buyer and David took the time to walk me through the house and explain everything to me. His emails afterwards had detailed photographs of all the structures and descriptive, yet easy to understand information. I came out of the experience more confident and knowledgeable about my home and the steps I needed to take before purchasing.
If that wasn't good enough, I took the chance to contact him 8+ months after we purchased the house with a question regarding a new roofing job I just had done and he answered my questions thoroughly and again put my mind at ease. He's just an all around good guy, who's educated and passionate about what he does, and these days that's NOT easy to find.
There is literally no one else I would ever recommend. Thank you David!

John G.

11/09/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Lets begin at the beginning. Dave arrived before I did and was already inspecting the exterior. He explained everything he examined and made sure I understood his observations and recommendations. If I didn't get it at first, he made sure I did before moving on. He was thorough, competent, and clearly passionate about his work. Buying a house is a BIG deal and he made me feel more informed and confident with my decision. He also gave me a good plan going forward. I ma grateful that my realtor recommended Dave.

Matt B.

05/31/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Dave was recommend to us by our realtor and we could not have been more pleased. Dave was an absolute professional who really took the time to not only inspect the house but also educate us as to the repairs that need to be made. We highly recommend him to anyone needing a comprehensive and throughout inspection. Truly great experience and grateful for all of the knowledge Dave shared with us! Thank you!

Lia F.

07/28/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I received top notch service from David. His level of professionalism and high standards are impressive. He was not only diligent and meticulous with his inspection, but he took the time to explain to me and educate me on particular aspects of the inspection I did not understand. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a thorough home inspection. He has earned and deserves every high rating and stellar review he has received. I am a highly satisfied customer!

Nicholas P.

03/28/2016

Overall

Dave was great! He was extremely thorough with the inspection of the house I am purchasing. Me being a first time home buyer I really appreciated all the time Dave took to walk me through everything and explain in detail each issue and also recommended how to fix it at minimal cost. He is extremely knowledgeable and I trusted him with my inspection. I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a quality home inspection.

Desiree R.

06/18/2015

Overall

Dave was exceptionally knowledgeable, thorough, resourceful, professional and punctual. We will be referring Dave to ALL of our friends and family that buy homes in the future!

Kathleen H.

06/12/2015

Overall

Dave did an amazing and thorough job inspecting my home. He took the time to explain everything he observed and gave advice on how to resolve the issues he uncovered. A very professional and educational inspection.

G V.

06/04/2015

Overall

Dave did my home inspection while being sick. Very professional and explained everything he looked at. He took pictures and wrote a very detailed report. Worth every penny

Kendra J.

05/30/2015

Overall

From start to finish, Dave was teaching and informing of EVERYTHING he saw. We learned so much during our inspection! We've had home inspections before, but Dave far surpasses our past experiences. The detailed report he emailed ( the same day!), was extremely thorough, with pictures. We would highly recommend his skills and service to anyone !

Heather B.

01/19/2015

Overall

I spent the last year and a half looking for a house. Each time I went to inspection, Dave was there for an honest and thorough look. He provided detailed notes and pictures. After two disappointing homes, Dave was there when I finally found the one. Third time really was the charm! He always has his client's best interest and investment in mind.

Jessica M.

09/19/2014

Overall

Dave was not only thourough, knowledgeable, and patient throughout our home inpection - he is a great guy!! We are truly thankful for the time he put into every nook and cranny - great work!

Danie L.

07/22/2014

Overall

Dave went above and beyond for us. We are first time home buyers and really naive to the process, but Dave was so thorough and helpful. I appreciated how friendly he was, and he gave us a lot of maintenance tips and helpful insights. When someone is passionate about their work, it really shows. His work was more than appreciated and he deserves more than 5 stars!

Lisa Z.

05/05/2014

Overall

David was by far the most thorough inspector we've had thus far. He is very precise, easy to work with and incredibly knowledgable about homes and making sure everything is up to code. I would highly recommend him to any one that's looking for a home inspector. His report comes with pictures and examples of the way things should look for reference.

rickl.1

08/30/2013

Overall

Dave was very professional and early for our appointment. He answered all of my questions and gave several options for a few issues the house had. The inspection was very thorough and Dave took the time to explain the issues to us. His report was very detailed, listing things that need to be fixed as well as things that may need to be addressed in the future. We also had his full report, with fully labeled and commented picture, in our hands on the same day as his inspection. Radon test results came back very fast as well. I would highly recommend Advantage Home Inspection to anyone who needs one. Thank you Dave!!!

kristin908

08/09/2013

Overall
Amazing!

David was just what we needed! We heard of David through our awesome REMAX agent and never looked back. As two first time home buyers who know very little about home ownership and repairs, David was a godsend. He arrived more than a half hour early for our inspection and had already done his research on the home. From the second we met we knew that he was on our side. He took his time to inspect every nook and cranny of our potential home and explain everything in a way that allowed us to learn, take notes, and ask a ton of questions. David has an undeniable honesty about him that made us respect his opinion and results even more. He's a great at what he does and has a down to earth personality.



Finally, David created an impeccably detailed report for us that included everything from potential hazards and code violations to pictures he took and labeled. The report was broken down into easy to follow chunks and included suggestions for general maintenance and repairs. My family was so impressed by David that we will be telling all of our friends about his quality service.



If you want a great inspector who knows his stuff and is willing to teach you the ropes of home ownership - David is the ONLY person you should call.



Best,

Kristin and Mike



P.S. David's electronic radon detector set our minds at ease. It was spot on and tamper proof.

rmunroe03

05/31/2013

Overall
Thorough, Knowledgeable and Professional

Dave is extremely thorough and knowledgeable with every facet of home inspection. I've been through two inspections with Dave and feel way more confident about purchasing a home with just the couple of hours Dave spent walking through and explaining everything in the house. Small tips to fix minor problems and larger recommendations about what to fix ASAP....Dave runs the full gamut of owning a home. First house he inspected for me had a list if things that needed attention that I never even realized. My second was much cleaner as I knew the things I should be looking at when buying a home. Dave should teach classes he's so good! If I ever upgrade the home I purchased I will be using Dave again, and my best piece of advice is that if you're a first time home buyer and are overwhelmed with questions just call Dave. You'll learn a lot!

caitlin19

04/24/2013

Overall

David was awesome. He knew everything about anything to do with a house. I was very impressed on how thorough he was and how much he really cared about making sure I knew exactly what he was doing and looking at. I felt very confident that he had my best interests at heart on what i needed to know about the house. Since im not someone that knows anything about houses and how to maintain a house he would explaing in detail whatever i needed to know and wanted me to make sure that I knew I could still contact him for any questions after he leaves my home.



Without a doubt would reccommend him to anyone. If you want something done right you get the best and he is the best!

shaleigh.hoard

03/13/2013

Overall

david came to inspect hopefully my future home and was great.we were verry nervous as we are first time home buyers.he quickly eased our fears as he was very freindly and polite.the inspection went so easy from there because he was extremely thorough and informative.he was perhaps the most professional person we have met during this whole proccess.also he came out to inspect our home on his birthday and if that wasnt impressive enough, he then spent his own time educating us on future remedies and maintences. we will be refering him to everyone we know and hope to work with him again in the future.

pamela.segee.3

03/11/2013

Overall

Dave was our inspector. I believe he went above and beyond!! He deserves alot more than 5 stars. Dave told us how to fix things and also told us what he would do. We definately learned alot from Dave!! This will be the first home we purchase and I would highly reccomend Advantage Home Inspection!!

Dave, you are a very knowledgable person. Thanks for everything!!

Scott and Pam Segee

Feedback