Write a Review

In mybook® Food Collection (edit)

Added to your food collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your food collection.

Sponsored Links
Business Description
Most recipes have been handed down to us from our families who have lived in Corpus Christi most of their lives. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner along with an array of mixed beverages. Please visit our menu section for details and pricing. Stop by the Papalote Bar and enjoy daily specials. Also our menu has been voted “Best of the Best” Mexican Food for the past twelve years.
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
all major credit cards
Price Range
South Side

Kikos Restaurant

Other Email

Mexican Restaurants, Caterers, Latin American Restaurants, Take Out Restaurants, Family Style Restaurants, Mexican & Latin American Grocery Stores, Fast Food Restaurants, Restaurants
Other Information

Parking: Free

Bike Parking: Yes

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Cuisines: Caterers, Family Style, Mexican, Take Out, Fast Food, Latin American

Alcohol: Beer, Full Bar, Wine

Price Range : Average

Wi-Fi: No

Outdoor Seating: No

Takes Reservations: No


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Marcus the owner responded saying that the old crusty beef that I received, in fact look like it was moist and cooked to perfection. His own employee saw this and confirmed it twice. He also said that the half portion of beef I got for over $10 was correct, when I know this isn't the case as I ordered it a week prior. Disturbing continuance of the dishonesty from the restaurant to the Internet by the owner.



Horrible customer service, lazy staff, and watered down margaritas. Save yourself the trouble and eat elsewhere. They are all about quantity, not quality. Try Senior Jaime's, Niko's, Cheddar's, Texas Roadhouse... anywhere but here. I have been going here for years and I have finally had it with these people and their attitude and poor service!



Well i would like to start by saying, i have ate my share of good and not so good mexican food. Kiko's is right in the middle of the pack so to speak. We went on a friday night. They were rather busy as we expected. Overall the food was decent. The service was slow, actually really slow. The waitress had too many tables which is the fault of management. She also billed 2 people at the table incorrectly. 1 person at the table needed to leave early. This person asked if his plate could be placed in a box to take with him. The waitress said since she had placed the order already, she herself couldn't personally place the food in a box. She would have to bring a box to the customer in which he could place his own meal into the box?? Kind strange, they couldnt place the food in a box themselves.?? We had to asked for refills. Food took way too long to come out, several people ended up leaving because they took so long. The food was decent. The salsa is good. The margarita was decent, but the service here honestly stinks!! Management needs to wake up if the care about the future of this place.


SLOW...and RUDE Service! The f...

SLOW...and RUDE Service! The food isn't good. The service is slow. If you are in a hurry, don't even TRY to go here! and NO this is NOT true Mexican food! This is just as horrible as On the Border! Sorry Kikos...but you need a DRAMATIC make over on your staff...and menu!


Provided by Citysearch - 
Corpus' WORST mexican food!!

Me & my boyfriend went to kikos and ordered the family dining for two. on the menu it says ""for two or more no sharing....$12.99 Ea. Child...$6.99""
We get the food. Its the same crap kikos has always served up. Bland rice thats still got the spoon shape to it, refried beans that look like they've been sittin UNDER THE HEATLAMP FOREVER because theres dry grey powder on top, fajitas with fat n gristle topped with under-grilled onions and bell pepper, 2 greasy VELVEETA ENCHILADAS, 2 ""crispy"" tacos which were in fact SOGGY WITH GREASE, and some carne guisada/alpo. When we were done and got the bill it turns out to be 12.99 EACH. After explaining our confusion and lack of money to the manager (who was a chunky rude man who kept clicking his pen the whole time i talked to him like he was unable to handle himself when dealing with unhappy customers) He told me that the owner knew that the wording on the menu was a problem but there was NOTHING HE COULD DO about it. I asked him, but you're not the owner? And you have not yet told the owner about this problem, so how does he know about it? -Oh, because its been a problem before, then why hasn't the menu been changed, or you correct the problem as it arises? Cause they're GREEDY SCAMMERS!!! He calls the owner who's just as others have described, a weasly little MF-er who TALKS TO CUSTOMERS LIKE CRAP and threatened to call the cops on me! I told him he was ripping off his customers and he just had a smirk like he thought it was the best trick ever.
~THIS OWNER IS AN A$$!!! He has a restaurant that is super popular (no one knows what mexicans supposed to taste like or what? Kikos is NOT it), packed all the time, makin bank off his lemonade he calls margaritas, and still is SOOO GREEDY that he has a blatant scam right in his menu!
Foods DISGUSTING FAKE MEXICAN full of plastic cheese, greasy pink-slime meat, WATERED DOWN MARGARITAS, soggy cold enchiladas espinaca, and a D-BAG OWNER! Plus, he treats his employees like crap, running them like a slave driver & talking to them like they're ""less-than"", even in front of customers. In general, I will never go back to this place and suggest if you dont want to support a lying scamming greedy shell of a man, and eat crappy food, you shouldnt eat here either.


Good food

Foods good. A short wait but not bad but it was my waitress that will make me not go back. She was plain rude. Didn't care about my drinks needing refills. Never came to check up on us. Just awful.


Provided by Citysearch - 
In reply to another comment

Food was simply ok and I was charged wrong on my credit card 06/02/2007 Posted by tabithamccune

.....in reply to that comment by that person......

well you are defenitly talkin about the wrong restaurant because this place has never and never will serve mexi burgers and french fries and chicken tenders or watever i think youve got the wrong place in mind.


Provided by Citysearch - 
prepare to wait...........

Sleepy service here. Food is bland and pretty much tastes all the same. If you want a refill of tea or need your waitress, you'll need a flag and a hook to get her. Pricey and dull. Not much atmosphere for romance either. Big disappointment for many years now.


Provided by Citysearch - 
Food was simply ok and I was charged wrong on my credit card

My friends and I went on 6/1/07 around 7:30-8pm and they were very busy. I was in Corpus visiting friends and family and they told me that it was a good restraunt. They were busy so we had to wait an hour and it was no big deal because my friends told me what a good restraunt it was. Well I ordered two of the kids mexi burgers and one order of kids chicken strips for my kids and for myself I ordered a taco salad with chicken and gucamole. The kids hated theirs and did not take more than a bite or two each (no my kids are soooo not picky eaters) and my taco salad was greesy....yes greesy....how I don't know nor do I want to guess. But the waitress seemed nice, rushed (remember they were busy) but friendly. Today I got home from Corpus and looked at my credit card online and my order was on it but so was another order totaling 22.25????? At first I thought....hummm...simple mistake after all they were busy. Well I get the phone number for the restraunt and called and explained the problem. They waited till I had finished tellling them what had happened and answered some questions that they asked me before telling me the manager was not even in and would not be their till 5pm. (no problem) So I explain that I am very busy and asked if I could leave my name and cell phone number and they told me No the manager would not bother calling me back. So I am going to call back at 5pm but save your money and your time folks eat somewhere else with less hassles.

Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!