In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

PrimeCare Medical Clinic

Map & Directions
(12 Reviews)

1014 Harkrider St Ste B, Conway, AR 72032

(501) 327-7100

Today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

General Info

Here everyday...with extended hours

Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Payment method

In the heart of Conway, next to Sav-On Drug at the intersection of Oak and Harkrider Street


AAFP, BBB, Conway Area Chamber of Commerce

Medical Clinics, Urgent Care
Other Information

Specialties: Injuries


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Stacy J.



The nurse who came in and took my vitals was not friendly at all and spoke in a low tone and I couldn't understand her well. She did not apply the blood pressure cuff right on my arm and did not get a accurate reading. The APRN who seen me mis diagnosed me and I ended up getting sicker and landed in the hospital. Besides that, I pay a high co pay and I expect to see the Doctor, not a APRN! Overall, just not a very inviting environment or staff. I will NOT EVER go back there again!

Amy Z.



I had a wonderful experience here! From start to finish, it was a great experience! I would definitely go back

Louise S.



Went there once and never again!!! Go anywhere but here ... I'm not sure they even know what they are doing honestly! I had congestion, runny nose & cough and just not feeling good, went on a Sunday afternoon and they just swabbed my throat and gave me medicine for strep throat which I thought was weird since my throat wasn't hurting. Went to my doctor the next day after talking to a couple friends who basically had the same experience there, told it was strep but they didn't have sore throats either. My doctor did the same test and it was negative! I think they do those tests so they can collect more money! I would give Prime Care NO STARS if it was an option here!

Lia A.



I am currently looking for a new primary care physician. I made an appointment with one doctor for a date that was a month and a half away. I am taking medications that are going to run out by then. Primecare has an office in North Little Rock now, so I called the office and asked the receptionist if they did family medical care in addition to urgent care (some UC clinics do, some don't). She told me they did. If I liked my visit, I planned to make Primecare my new doctor's office.

When I visisted the office I saw a PA. She was nice. However she told me that they don't treat chronic conditions and couldn't prescribe what I took. Since my meds are going to run out, I asked her if she had any suggestion of where I could go instead and she did not. So I wasted a co-pay. I am not sure why the receptionist told me that they do family medicine when they do not, and I actually asked the office manager about the incorrect information. She didn't have an explanation for me but she told me she would fix it.

Primecare is probably ok if you have the flu or a simple infection like a UTI. But if you don't have a family doctor or have chronic conditions, they will not treat you. So don't waste your time or a co-pay like I did.




I have chronic pain in my back, so if you are in pain tell them a lie. I paid 88 dollars to be told o take ibuprofen. Made me feel like a criminal seeking out drugs. Long story short im still in pain. If you are going to go and you are really in pain lie, sad but true. Spent an hour and 88 dollars for absolutely nothing. I wouldn't suggest this clinic to anyone. They were also on cell phones but I am sure it was work related. Thumbs down.!



Highly recommend.....very expe...

Highly recommend.....very experienced, inquisitive and caring.......a very pleasant surprise....



better off going to your regular dr or ER

this is supposed to be a urgent care clinic. However their definition of urgent is completely different from what is defined in dictionaries. what a joke. you would be better off going to the ER or your family dr. Unbelieveable!!!!



Mixed reviews

When I went there the service was great especially being on a weekend but they said they would fax or call in my prescription to the pharmacy. When I went to the pharmacy they hadnt received anything. The next day I called their office to find out what happened with no answer so I drove up there. Their office was closed. If you are going to promote being open on a Sunday and holidays with no notice anywhere in the office then you need to be open. I don't appreciate paying for an office visit and end up getting sicker because they couldn't do their job.



My Testimony

This may be a bit non-conforming to write a review about your own place of work, but I really have felt compelled to do so. I visited the clinic as a patient for the first time while in college in Searcy because I was tired of going to my doctor and waiting three hours to be seen (even when I had an appointment). After that, I applied and got a job working for PrimeCare as a receptionist. That was 4 1/2 years ago. I now manage the Conway location. I can tell you I would not still work here if I didn't believe I could stand behind the name and type of service we provide. We really try to be a different kind of clinic, and we hope it is something you can sense from the moment you walk in the door. We try our best to make our service something that is more than a service- something that becomes a bit of an experience for when you aren't feeling your best. Everyone, no matter what area they work in, believes they are helping our patients get better, even if its indirectly.

I hope you will give us a try sometime when you need a doctor, perhaps when your regular doctor's office is closed or its the weekend. We aren't here for emergency room visits or to even take the place of your normal doctor who handles chronic illnesses. But we are here for things that come up suddenly, because people don't plan on getting sick or injured.

Its kind of like working at a restaurant and still being able to eat the food after knowing how its cooked- that is the test of a quality business. And btw- I am still a patient here today.




I love this clinic. We have always been treated very well and the doctors are very good. They let you ask questions and they explain everything to you and why they are doing it. The folks up front are great too. About 3 weeks ago we went into the clinic for my wife and kiddo and there was a lady in there getting her hand sewn up, we had to wait a bit but it was fine not that big a deal. The receptionist came out with a bucket of candy and offered it to everyone, but it really made the little ones that were in the office happy. They have color sheets that they will give them to keep them busy. The walk in clinic is a great idea and we love it. We use it as our main clinic. It is nice to be able to go the dr on Saturday or Sunday and not have to wait until Monday or to go to the ER. It is a great place and I would highly recommend this to anyone.



A very satisfied patient

I've been to this clinic several times for myself and my children. I love it! From the sanitizing wipes in the lobby (for the kids' toys) to the smiling faces of the doctors! I find the staff very friendly and hospitable. I Do highly reccommend this walk in clinic!



Very Rude

I accidentally went to this clinic thinking it was the clinic previously located there. Not only would they not give me any directions to the clinic I was looking for, they would not even let me look at a phone book. People in Conway are accustomed to being treated a certain way by everyone. They need to learn about southern hospitality. Oh well, what goes around comes around. Johnetta

claimed iconBusiness Response01/07/2011

While this review is from a couple years ago, it has bothered me everytime I have read it. I'm not sure that this is a valid review, because we always try to help patient's get to a doctor's office who can help them. Nevertheless, I hope it did not happen and apologize if it did. I know that the people who are here at this point do all they can to help out, so please don't make your decision on us based upon this one review. Come give us a try for yourself, and if it isn't a positive experience, please let me know (I would rather you tell me than read about it on here so I can do something to remedy it). or call here at the clinic.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.