In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Mike's Affordable Auto

Map & Directions
(27 Reviews)

124 Manchester St, Concord, NH 03301

(603) 223-6774

CLOSED NOW
Today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
13
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
A+
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.
Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

TollFree: (855) 901-9963

Brands
chevrolet, chrysler, dodge, honda, impala, malibu, ram, sebring, silverado, tahoe
Payment method
master card, visa, all major credit cards
Categories
Used Car Dealers, Auto Repair & Service
Other Information

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Specialties: Boats, Trucks

COUPONS & DEALS

No coupons available

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Beep B.

04/25/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism
Selection

Please share this! Mike's Affordable Auto deleted my first post and my reviews so I must take this route. These folks sold me a used car which Mike himself guaranteed would pass inspection and that it was 100%. By the time I got home the check engine light was on. I called the next day came in and they checked the Subaru out. He said it was just an O2 sensor which he said they could that day and charged me 80, there is three O2 sensors in the car and they only replaced one which was a waste of my time but it gets better (worse). Less than 12 days after buying the car my rear wheel falls off on 202 west which is a highway and without exaggeration wasn't the closest I've ever come to dying. People on 202 west had to swerve to avoid hitting me and went off the road. Grateful I didn't smash the Subaru and just got lucky in the way in spun out. I get it towed back to the great folks at Henniker Motors where they eventually let me know the plethora of things wrong with it. Cracked head gasket. Cracked oil pan and a bunch of other things. Which costed 1700 but this isn't about the money. This is about the fact these folks sold a car that almost killed someone. I then post on their wall explaining what happened and all they said asked me was "did I get a warranty"? They are such scumbags and I simply just want to inform people of this horrible business so no one else has to deal with this. Whether it's for you or your loved ones do not buy a vehicle from Mikes Affordable Auto on 124 Manchester St Concord NH or any of their shops for that matter because I dealt with Mike and he was simply a scumbag. I truly appreciate you taking the time to read this, be careful where you buy used cars from..

Cody B.

02/01/2016

Overall

Wanted to give a shout out to Mikes in Concord for getting me financed with no credit at all. They had got me qualified for a first time buyers program will little money to put down and my payments are low. Didnt think that i would ever get financed since im only 19 but the did got a sweet new car and i can start to build my credit, thanks Guys,

Cody

Brian S.

12/20/2015

Overall

Mike

Just a quick note to thank you for the outstanding service you and your staff performede on my Nissan Titan.Its rare that you come across Technicians that actually "Fix things" rather than replace to resolve issues. Once again you save me a pile of cash and my family and I appreciate and thank you for a job well done!!

Thanks a Million.

Brian

Jennifer M.

09/04/2015

Overall

i purchased a used gmc acadia.. i received a great deal and a great price on a extended warranty,, staff was helpful and the owner Mike is a quaility man,

Overall

I bought a vehicle from mikes and have not had any issues with it at all.. Thank you guys so much for finding the right vehicle for me and also getting my payments where I wanted them.. Thank you guys again so much... I will tell my friends about you....

John W.

03/03/2015

Overall

CANT SAY I WOULD OF HAD A BETTER BUYING EXPERIENCE IF I HADNT GONE TO MIKE.HAD GONE TO SEVERAL DEALERSHIPS AND GOT THE BAIT AND SWITCH DEAL AND WAS JUST LEAD TO BUY SOMTHING I DIDNT WANT BUT AT MIKES THEY LET ME KNOW WHAT CARS WORKED FOR AND WHAT DIDNT THEY WERE VERY PLEASANT AND WILL SEND OTHERS THAT WAY TY JW

Jeremy S.

09/24/2014

Overall

Mikes in concord made purchasing a new car very easy for me. they had what i was looking for, at a decent price. Sid was able to get me financed in just a few minutes and i left happy. All in all, good guys over there.

John S.

06/26/2014

Overall

when I went into mikes auto in chichester I was completely indecisive about what I wanted, I wanted a truck because of the area we live, I wanted a car because of gas prices I was just completely unprepared, when I was looking around the lot I noticed they had a fair share of both cars and trucks. a sales man greeted me and immediately made me feel welcome, but not pressured into anything. I test drove a few different things but I decided on an 08 Toyota Tacoma and boy am I happy with it! being used you can never be too sure but these guys are really good about vigorous inspection and making sure you leave safe and happy. believe it or not I was actually even able to buy a DEALER warranty, which is very uncommon at a pre owned place.



all in all im very happy with my purchase.

chstl1

06/10/2013

Overall

Saying thanks to the gentleman Shawn I had such a good experience with you directing me to the car that was best for me. I could only get a select few with the first time buyers program and i ended up with sweet Jetta and my payment was were I needed it.

yastek80

01/06/2013

Overall
DO NOT buy a CAR here!!!

These guys are complete scumbag crooks! Just realized we got swindled by the fast talking grease ball who sold us a 2000 Golf and told us it was an 04'! Ran the vin # for insurance then went back and checked all my wife's paperwork...could not believe it! It doesn't feel good to get hustled an these jerks give decent sales people a really bad name.

meaganhanley

10/20/2012

Overall
Horrible!!! Paid $10,000 for a...

Horrible!!! Paid $10,000 for a headache. The transmission went 3 days after we bought it..mike had the mechanic replace the line with a rubber fuel line, and had it sitting against the manifold. the line split today and it caught the vehicle on fire all he cared about was if we did any damage to the tranny. Didnt even ask if we were ok or anything. he says drop it off and i will look at it monday.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/13/2012

This review is being initiated to respond to Meagan Hanley's complaint. FIRST and foremost I want to express my sincere apologies for her unfortunate experience with the Chevy they purchased. That being said, I must say that we did not JUST replace the lines we replaced the actual transmission at no charge to the customers. Soon there after one of the lines let go and apparently dripped fluid on one of the exhaust pipes causing a lot of smoke. We then replaced the bad lines, noting we could not find any signs of an acutal fire or fire damage to the under side of the vehicle. Although it is easy to understand why someone would think there was a big fire, with all the smoke coming off the pipe. This was also done at no charge to the customers. It has been several weeks since this last fixed and we trust all is well.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
roo.robel

07/17/2012

Overall
Stay away from this place! Wh...

Stay away from this place! What a crook!!! Our truck broke down 2 miles from the dealership after we paid CASH!!!. Mike not only refused to speak to us, he refused to do repairs. This guy is just what you picture when you think of a slimy used car dealer. He should be put out of business!!!! All I can hope is that what goes around comes around.

nancy58

03/06/2012

Overall
I had the best experience with...

I had the best experience with a used car salesman ever this gentalman Shawn was totaly honest with me and directed me to a car that would fit my purpose,instead of pushing me into a car i didnt want.it took a few weeks to find the car of my choice but he had been persitant in finding me a vehicle,definitly a two thumbs up thank you Shawn

Nancy

nancybell58

03/06/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Going the extra mile

If it wasnt for the gentalman Shawn being persistant on finding me the car i wanted If he hadnt i probably be regreting going some where else. It took a bit but he found it.it had a few problems minor but Mike the owner had them all taken care of.

thank you Nancy

mark.flech

07/18/2011

Overall
Wow is all i can say about the...

Wow is all i can say about the full detail job on my van.I coach baseball and hauling all the equiptment around destroys my van specialy all the kids wear there cleats and my wife freaks so for mothers day i had the van detailed at Mikes.It was like a new van she was so impressed she had to tell all her friends you know how that goes,Bu any way my hat is off to the detail guy at mikes thanks so much for doing such a good job.

M.F

hasamikar

07/06/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Just Write

Priceing and mieage were on the money!Had a great salesman Shawn that was very honest and made us feel like we were home.Found the spot i will be buying all my cars at now

margerett

05/16/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Very Satisfied

Absolutely satisfied with the work done.It was the first time ever going to there service station and i was a little unsure.I spoke with the owner and he had gone over what need to be done and what could wait.The most important were addresed.my price was right were he quoted me and it was cheaper than the others I called
MS

penajose51

04/11/2011

Overall
Hidden Gem

After a two month hunt for a used car with low miles i was getting so frustrated because my search was going no where.Ive come to realize the average use car has 90 to 120 k miles Even know the cars are lasting so much longer i was still nervouse. I researced some reviews and found that Mikes had a good rep.I was very happy to find that most of his cars had very low miles.I was fortunate to get in one that had 55k miles on it at a more than reasonable price. So im letting you all know about a great place to check if your in the market for a great used car

benandeson

03/23/2011

Overall
The Real Deal

Good looking out for me on that purchase of my 300 the saleman gave me all the details of the car and the history with the problems it had and were takeing car of mikes gets my props!!

Sponsored Links
Feedback