In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Home Inspection Carolina

Map & Directions
(36 Reviews)

10023 Zackery Ave, Charlotte, NC 28277

(704) 542-6575

CLOSED NOW
Today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tomorrow: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
13
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Hours

Regular Hours

Payment method
all major credit cards
Neighborhood
Provincetowne
Category
Real Estate Inspection Service

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Scott R.

07/11/2018

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

This firm did a great job for me. They were very prompt in making and meeting their appointment to do the inspection, were reasonable cost and delivered very detailed reports very quickly. Highly recommend.

Dee K.

09/16/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Home Inspection Carolina is always #1 on my list when referring an Inspection Co. to clients.
Not only are they Professional, Courteous and Accountable... They are ALWAYS on time. They conduct a thorough Inspection and take the time to review it with you once completed.. I receive their report.. many times later that day or by the next day! Thank you Inspector Emilio Conciatori and the appointment staff, Laura You all are indeed an asset to Home Inspection Carolina! :)

Lynn N.

06/13/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

I have been in Real Estate for over 30 years. For every home buyer, without hesitation, I refer Home Inspection Carolina. Without exception, every report is beautifully illustrated digitally and very easy to comprehend. I tend to use Scott Walker the most (he's the best inspector in all of Charlotte). Do not hesitate to use this wonderful company.

Review Image
Dayra P.

05/18/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

We are buying our first home in Charlotte, NC, but we live in a different state. We did an offer for a house, thanks to the inspection done by Home Inspection Carolina, we found many issues that the seller try to hide. They safe us from make a real mistake. I love how Ryan Pigg our inspector, took the time to explain us, his inspection report; we were on phone for more that an hour and he resolved all our questions. So we back up from the deal.

Now we found a new home, we used again this company. They were really helpful. Their employees truly understand how important is they job they do for a home buyer.

We request Ryan again, we saw how he check every single inch of the house, we are in the process or buying it.

My husband and I really appreciate this company and his people. if you need to do a inspection, they are the right company to choose.

Susan J.

01/23/2016

Overall

Superb experience! The best!

On time, outstandingly detailed report, moderately priced, great service.

David H.

12/18/2015

Overall

Just had an inspection done of my first home by Home Inspection Carolina. The inspector, Jay, was very knowledgeable and professional. The report that I received was very detailed with clear pictures and descriptions and was very helpful to me in planning my repairs. Would recommend and use again.

Davida R.

12/18/2015

Overall

Hieu was amazing!!! For our first time ever doing a home inspection I feel incredibly informed and confident about the home we are purchasing. He was extremely patient in explaining the process and findings with us. He was relatable and even provided great counsel on easy DIY fixes!



We would recommend Hieu and the team at home inspection Carolina any day!



DVR

Trevor P.

11/20/2015

Overall

Home Inspection of Carolina was extremely thorough in their examination of the property (they took lots of pictures) as well as in there explanation of any issues to us. They were also very good at communicating with us via email and text reminders to make sure were always knew what the schedule was. They also made payment very easy by using an online portal.

Josh H.

11/02/2015

Overall

I could not be more pleased with the Home Inspection completed by Jeremy Sanchez for Home Inspection Carolina. From the moment Jeremy introduced himself, he made the point ensure that our needs were met and our concerns were addressed in our new home. He let me follow him throughout the Home Inspection process, he addressed the various questions and concerns that I had, and he took extra time to explain various items and issues that we saw. Jeremy worked with professionalism and with excellence, and I know that his expertise was invaluable to our home-buying process. Well done!

Linda M.

10/12/2015

Overall

I just had my first home inspection ever for our new construction home. My husband and I could not be happier! Home Inspection Carolina is wonderful! Booking with Meg was a breeze. Not long after booking, I received e-mails from Home Inspection Carolina about all these perks that come along with using them... discounted alarm service, free subscription to a support website, free 90 day warranty. This was more than I was expecting! Our inspector John, was amazing. He was very thorough and professional and took time to go over everything with my husband, who attended the inspection. We were very impressed with him. He found a lot of things that we want to make sure are taken care of prior to closing and most of all, he gave us peace of mind regarding the questions we had on our new home. We received our report very quickly and it was very well organized and easy to understand with pictures and arrows pointing to the problems. We are so glad we used Home Inspection Carolina. They are the best! We highly recommend them. Thank you HIC!

Cindi B.

10/02/2015

Overall

The inspection performed by John L. was very thorough. I am very satisfied with the quality and attention to detail that John provided. I would highly recommend Home Inspections Carolina to anyone looking to have a quality home inspect performed.

Tia W.

09/26/2015

Overall

Brad was very personable and professional. I appreciate that he was able to walk me through everything he was doing, as well as answer questions I had about being a first-time home buyer that may have been unrelated to his job. He never made me feel stupid for not knowing something, nor did he give me any indication that he didn't want to answer any questions I had that were not directly related to his position. I had a great experience!

Morgan S.

09/04/2015

Overall

Tim Mascarenas was a wonderful inspector! He did a fantastic job with the inspection and we couldn’t be happier! Our report is very thorough, with helpful photos and explanations of each issue. Tim M. was also very professional and courteous — he even took his shoes off before walking into the house which was so nice and thoughtful! The office staff was also very helpful, friendly, and professional when I was making my appointment. I will definitely refer Tim M. and Home Inspection Carolina to anyone I know in need of an inspection in the future!

Laura P.

08/31/2015

Overall

Hieu Nguyen performed my inspection for a recent home purchase. He was friendly and very professional in his demeanor and work. The final report was thorough and detailed. I could not have asked for a better experience from a company.

Sarah W.

08/28/2015

Overall

My Realtor recommended we use this company and I am so glad that we did. Ryan Pigg was so courteous and professional. It is so hard to find good customer service these days and he went above and beyond. I cannot put into words how awesome it was to have someone come and be so professional and really give me details about the home. I didn't feel like a client. I felt like I had a good friend looking my house over and really taking their time to ensure my family would have many years to come in this house without any issues. Thank you Home Inspection Carolinas. You have an asset to your company and he represents you guys well.

Overall

Our inspector, David, did a great job. He was extremely thorough and patient with our questions. He even took the time to point us in the right direction for the repairs that need to be done. I would use Home Inspection Carolina again in a heartbeat! They are excellent!

Amanda B.

06/11/2015

Overall

This is my first home buying experience and Clifton was an absolute delight! He was extremely thorough and explained things in great detail! I appreciate everything that he did for me during the inspection. Clifton also took the time to talk to my father over the phone to assure him that he would take care of me, which was quite refreshing to my father and myself.



Thank you soo much!!

Jason G.

06/05/2015

Overall

Rudy inspected my house. I met him at the house at the end of the inspection. He gave me a walking tour pointing out the areas that were a concern and would be written up on the report. He also showed pictures on his computer of the areas that I couldn't see (crawl space, closets, attics). He also pointed out the areas that were in great shape. I asked him many questions about each of the concerns. I was extremely satisfied with his expertise. I would definitely recommend their work.

Jennifer R.

06/01/2015

Overall

Emilio was wonderful!

He was kind, courteous and professional. He took his time to explain in detail what he was doing each step of the way and went above and beyond by giving tips and advice to me as a first-time home buyer.

Sandy L.

05/13/2015

Overall

We received excellent service from Home Inspection Carolina. The inspector (Robert) completed a very thorough inspection (he spent about four hours on the inspection) and then he clearly explained the findings. He emailed us the report that evening, and the inspection report was very useful and provided photographs with arrows to clearly illustrate the issues. There was a summary of all issues he had noted, and then a more detailed report which illustrated the entire inspection.



Our real estate arranged the inspection and it was very easy to confirm the inspection by email and pay online. They also included some extra benefits like a free one year membership to the Home Owners Network.



This was not our first home purchase, it was the third house inspection we have had when buying, and I would say this was the most comprehensive and thorough inspection we received.



We were very pleased with the service, and I would highly recommend your company and this inspector to any home buyer.