In mybook® Services Collection (edit)

Added to your services collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your services collection.

Henderson Properties

Map & Directions
(27 Reviews)

919 Norland Rd, Charlotte, NC 28205

(704) 535-1122

CLOSED NOW
Today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Tomorrow: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
28
YEARS
IN BUSINESS
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.

Sponsored Links

Charlotte's premier full service real estate company

General Info

Real Estate Sales and Management

Hours

Regular Hours

Extra Phones

Sales Division: (704) 544-0253

Rental Services: (704) 970-4148

Maintenance: (704) 970-4154

Community Services: (704) 970-4155

Payment method
all major credit cards, visa
Location

Henderson Properties is located on Independence Blvd near Eastway Drive and Wendover Avenue.

Neighborhood
Sheffield Park
Accreditation

Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

Community Associations Institute - Member

Management - Charter Member

North Carolina Real Estate Sales License

South Carolina Real Estate Sales License

Other Emails

Categories
Property Maintenance, Real Estate Buyer Brokers, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate Agents, Commercial Real Estate, Real Estate Consultants, Real Estate Management

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Haley A.

07/05/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

If I could give 0 stars I would. Henderson manages the condo above mine. The washer in the upstairs unit leaked water which cause damage in my apartment. It took them a week to investigate the cause of the leak. At this point it's been almost three months and they still have yet to repair all the damage. My condo was a mess following the only repairs they did do which only happened last week. They also do not return phone calls. If you're looking for professionalism I would highly suggest looking elsewhere.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/14/2017

Hi Haley thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns and to investigate the situation further. Please reach out to our maintenance team directly at (704) 970-4154) when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Leena H.

06/06/2017

Overall
Professionalism

We rented a house from Henderson properties. The maintenance service does not work. We have had issues with water, dryer, dishwasher. Now the air conditioner does not work. It is over 80 degrees inside our house. We were told we must wait 5 days before someone will come to fix it. Please do not use Henderson.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/08/2017

Update: The maintenance team installed temporary window units that day until the main A/C could be fixed. For this property, the owner requires us to contact their warranty company, and the warranty company vendor makes the repairs. Unfortunately, we have no control over the warranty vendor schedules.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Andrew H.

05/15/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Henderson has helped us for the past 6 months and has been very informative with what has been in the past a struggling HOA. So far I would recommend Henderson to other HOAs

claimed iconBusiness Response06/26/2017

Hi Andrew H., thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Henderson Properties. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need any maintenance or renovations that are not covered by the HOA, our maintenance team will be happy to work with you directly.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Shontavia G.

04/25/2017

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

As a homeowner in the Vantage point community this company has been completely distasteful. In areas being customer service, maintaince, and organization. Our small community is beginning to look like a wild forest from the lack of support and service from this company. If they will not listen to the residents in my community maybe their other potential and current customers will. Aside from that there should be more HOA companies that value and respect black communities as much as the residents. Money shouldn't be the only motive, understanding that families and children will spend most of their time and childhood in these communities is priority. Put action behind your mission statement, principles, and values.

claimed iconBusiness Response04/26/2017

Update: We have made multiple attempts to resolve the landscaping concern. At this time, the community does not have enough funds to hire a landscaper, as many homeowners are behind on paying their assessments. We have sent notices to the delinquent owners. We have also reached out to the community's Board of Directors (the developers) many times for approval to hire a landscaper, and this has not been approved. One way to help your community is to encourage your neighbors to make sure they are paying their assessments in a timely manner so the common areas can be maintained properly. Homeowners can call in (704-970-4155) to voice their complaints to our Community Services dept. and also call the City of Hope. Henderson Properties values all people.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Hope T.

07/18/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

My advice to anyone renting from this company is to literally take a picture of everything... every room from floor to ceiling, inside your toilet bowls, every fixture, every door, all your landscaping... everything. I vacated a house from this company and they charged me for tree removal.... TREE REMOVAL. Since when is a tenant responsible to remove trees? Well I've filed a complaint and am trying to get the money back but renters beware... when you leave, they will nickel and dime you for everything and if you don't have a picture to support your claim, they won't even listen to you when you try to appeal for your security. ALSO... they keep the interest on your security deposit!

Consuelo B.

05/11/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Nadyne has been managing our community properties for years. We couldn't have asked for anyone more accommodating. She came right in, saw what our combined community needed, and made suggestions on how we could operate better. The process of working with her is mostly guidance. She makes suggestions based on her expertise, and advises us on the best options. Overall, our board members and communities are happy with Henderson Property Management. The staff is great! Our community was built in the 1970s and is in need of a lot of updating and maintenance. We still have a long way to go. But we are looking forward to continuing that journey with Henderson PM by our side.

Jessica R.

05/04/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Matt Pryor and the rest of your supporting staff always meet or exceed my expectations. We make a lot of requests and they always come through and on a timely basis. I have and will continue to recommend Henderson Property Management.

Jeanette S.

05/03/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Stacey does an excellent job for us at the Townhomes @ Birkdale Village. Thanks so much! I highly recommend

Barbara Y.

04/13/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Nadyne, in my opinion, the best property manager. In my 19n years as a resident here... She is a valuable asset to your company. Thanks

Rebecca F.

04/06/2016

Overall
Expertise
Professionalism

Thank you Heather for your kind help and excellent follow up. Heather has been a big help to me with several needs that I have had and has been very thorough and concerned during the whole process. Her help with scheduling the clubhouse and also the financial aspect was so appreciated. She has always called me back in a timely manner when I have left a voicemail.I h ave appreciated her helpful attitude more than words can say! She truly earns the "5 star" rating!!!

Paul A.

03/18/2016

Overall

Tippi has been extremely responsive to the needs of our community. Thank you very much! Highly recommend!

Delia H.

02/26/2016

Overall

Matt is excellent to work with! As well as, Kathleen. They call back in a timely manor and respond to emails rather quickly. I have been very pleased dealing with Henderson Properties as a whole. Thank you for all your help!!

William A.

02/19/2016

Overall

Although the issue has not yet been repaired, Dennis quickly identified the problem and was courteous and professional. He is to return to repair the issue. Stacey's da bomb. Thanks for doing a great job and keeping the stress off me! I have always had a good experience with Henderson Property Management. Employees are customer oriented and very professional.

George P.

02/09/2016

Overall

You guys do a great job with my property in Rock Hill. I like your annual inspection process and report, and the fact that I get an early reminder of when the lease renewal is coming up. That, coupled with a brief statement of the current rental market allows me to determine if a rent increase is warranted and/or feasible. My other PM's do not provide this. I have strongly suggested that they do!

Jennifer A.

02/01/2016

Overall

Henderson Properties is truly awesome. They are fast, friendly and convenient in Charlotte. They always work with you on any situation, as well as take complete care of any needs for a family such as mine, when it comes to first time renters. They also help families upgrade to bigger and nicer homes with out any problems what so ever. Now I understand why Henderson Properties is rates one of Charlotte's best top 5 Realtors. Thank you for everything you do for the people in Queen City and surrounding.

Robert H.

01/21/2016

Overall

I truly appreciate your prompt response to my maintenance concerns. The two times that I've needed immediate service were both wonderful experiences. Thanks!

Jean P.

07/14/2015

Overall

I own a patio home in one of the properties managed by Henderson Properties. I need some outside repairs done to the home before it can be put on the market to sell. The moment the manager of Henderson Properties maintenance division, David Kilpatrick, heard about my request for help, he was on the phone to me.

David was interested in actively helping me with my individual situation and took immediate action. I felt confident that he would follow through with what he said he would do to move the process forward, and, in fact, he did! David was up-front and honest, and I appreciate very much his directness and plain-speaking. His integrity and high regard for customer service and quality work were evident throughout his conversation with me.

I very much appreciate David Kilpatrick's assistance and dependability in following through. David is someone that can be counted on at Henderson.

Jim D.

02/21/2015

Overall

Prior to deciding to sell our home we had Henderson Maintenance department inspect several problems we needed to address prior to listing. We had our air conditioner, tile, deck, exterior painted and then roof repaired by David (maintenance manager) and his team. They promptly returned all phone calls and texts. Their estimates where reasonable and repairs done within budget. The follow up after repairs was so good we decided to list our home with the Danielle at their sales department. Danielle's preparation and execution of the process helped our home sell within 90 days. We had several issues with the buyers at closing. Danielle took the emotion out of the equation and walked us through to a successful close. Needless to say she is helping us find additional properties Thanks a million!

Joe R.

07/22/2014

Overall

Lisa Ratledge was very helpful and patient with my wife and I as we bought our first home. She was also very helpful in going over the paperwork, and ensuring we felt confident in our decision. Thank you for making it such a great experience!

CrazyTwitcher

01/20/2012

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Do yourself a favor don't rent, DON""T BUY look elsewhere!

I have only been at one of their properties for about 8 months. In that time I have had a few problems that needed attention. The first was a leaky roof. It was dripping from the roof into my master bedroom. The ceiling was saturated and I had to get up every hour to empty the 5 gallon bucket I had underneath it. I called first thing in the morning. No one answered their phones. It took me 5 more phone calls and to literally have to go down to the office and chastise the person in charge. It took them over a week to get out to take a look and when they did show up they didn't tell the contractor there was three floors to this townhouse and his ladder was too short. Too look at the leak they had to get into the attic. I had to remove a three peice wall unit with over 100 items on it. It took me three hours to put it back. The next time someone came out he had to get up there again Again the same hassel but this time he didn't have the special rings needed to fix the leak. Third guy comes out it's ten days later and it has rained two more times. I have water in the ceiling. I have water damage to the floor in my bedroom. I have been inconvenienced three times and missed work for 4 days in just under two weeks. There incompetence knows no boundaries. This is only one of three problems. They have cost me over a thousand dollars in damages and not only did they not apologize but they treated me as if I was the problem. Not enough room to go on and on. So please for your peace of mind, your spouses peice of mind and your children do not live where these people manage. I'm am not an aberration. There are at least 4 others I have talked to in this community that have had issues like mine or worse!!

Sponsored Links