Write a Review

In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours

Payment method
master card, visa

Advantage Hobby, LLC

Hobby & Model Shops, Arts & Crafts Supplies, Craft Supplies


No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!



Bought from them many times but after canceling my last 2 orders with no immediate reason I called to see why. Took over half an hour to get a hold of anyone and when I did the lady that answered was very rude. Lost my future business.



I was a bit skeptical about buying from Advantage. I had checked the reviews only AFTER I had placed my order. I have to be truthful though, my order went through just fine, and my model is here 3 days later. (from IL to MA). Seeing all the bad reviews, I may choose another company next time. Although I will point out my experience with them was fine. I will probably shop with them again just to see. They have a good selection of the products I want. If I order from them again I will be sure to write a review.



Stay far far away from this business! Len and Sandy are very rude people. I placed my order on their website 3 days ago and the order still has not shipped. I emailed to ask why my order has not shipped and got an email back saying it will ship soon what's the problem? This was my first order with this company. I posted my experience on their Facebook page and it got deleted! What a mistake it was ordering from this company! I'm now wondering if the "In Stock" status on their website is fictitious... either way, I WON'T be ordering from this company ever again! Buyers beware!


No matter what response they g...

No matter what response they give do not do business with. There website claims to be open for local pickup mon-fri 9-6. I placed my order thurs night then on Friday go to store around 5pm and they are closed and sign says open mon-thur 9-6. So I go in Monday around 10 and they said my order wouldn't be there till 5pm. I asked why it says on website I could pickup order next day. They said that they were closed on Fridays so did not pick up parts and website was wrong. Was very rude and would give no answer. Owner comes out and tells me I am rude and that they haven't been open on Fridays for 3 years!! Even though his website says they are. He says he doesn't want my business and refunds my money. I waited for recipt of return he tells me to leave or he will call police. I refuse to leave untill I have recipt. He finally does. Very rude. It is to bad for him. I was excited to be able to order parts and get them next day. I usually spend $2000-4000 a year on rc cars, planes, and helicopters. Also you don't have to belelive me do a google search of them and they have horrible reviews on all sorts of review sites and just about every rc forum out there from cars to helicopters.


Horrible customer service. The...

Horrible customer service. They sent me an E-mail asking for a copy of my father's ID, and when he went to call this company about that shady request, Lyle hung up on him. I called the company and was denied my right to speak to any supervisor. My father called them back and was denied the right to speak to the owner. I drove an hour and a half to the store to speak with the owner, and when the lady asked for my name she gave a horrible cackle and finally let me speak to the owner, Leo Sadato who was rude beyond all belief! He told me that my father was verbally abusive on the phone with Lyle (which is so far from the truth it makes me sick) and told me he had the right to refuse service to anyone and asked me to leave his store. Please use caution when ordering anything from this company, and hope you don't need to speak to any of their employees. I will never buy anything from this company again and I will be writing to the Better Business Bureau about their horrible treatment of my father and I!

claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2012

Customers father was rude, abusive, and did not have any information regarding this order, indicating that the father in fact did not place this order through our online store. Daughter arrived at our facility in an extremely aggitated and unstable condition. She was also rude and unreasonable, so we asked her to leave our facility. Once asked, she proceeded to slam the door on the way out, nearly catching her fingers in the door, but thankfully not. We do not "hang up" on nice and reasonable customers, nor do we refuse them service and ask them to leave our facility.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.


Stay away from these guys!!!! ...

Stay away from these guys!!!! Very rude customer service. I selected free shipping and waited over a week before I contacted them to inquire about my order. A sandy emailed me back after my second attempt to contact advantage and told me the item is ready for pickup. She told me I was confused and "obviously" didn't select "customer pickup free". Yes Sandy, that's because I chose the "free shipping" option you advertised and not customer pickup option. These people are clueless and I'm still waiting for my refund

claimed iconBusiness Response05/22/2012

We reached out to this customer about the confusion regarding this order, and we were able to resolve this matter to the customers satisfaction. Customer has placed multiple orders since, and is a happy and satisfied customer.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!