Write a Review

In mybook® Travel Collection (edit)

Added to your travel collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your travel collection.

Sponsored Links
Business Description

Property Location When you stay at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast in Cedar City, you'll be near the airport and minutes from Adams Shakespearean Theatre and Utah Shakespeare Festival. This romantic bed & breakfast is within close proximity of Southern Utah University and Frontier Homestead State Park Museum.

Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 10 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and DVD players. Conveniences include phones, as well as desks and a turndown service.

Amenities Make use of convenient amenities such as wedding services, a fireplace in the lobby, and barbecue grills.

Dining A complimentary continental breakfast is included.

Business, Other Amenities Free self parking is available onsite.

Hours

Regular Hours

Location
When you stay at Amid Summer's Inn Bed and Breakfast in Cedar City, you'll be near the airport and minutes from Adams Shakespearean Theatre and Utah Shakespeare Festival. This romantic bed & breakfast is within close proximity of Southern Utah University and Frontier Homestead State Park Museum.
AKA

A Midsummer’s Inn B & B

Amid Summer's Inn Bed & Brkfst

Categories
Bed & Breakfast & Inns, Lodging
Other Information

Property Amenities: Spa services on site, Free breakfast, Wedding services, Barbecue grill(s), Fireplace in lobby, Conference space

Coupons

No deals available. Claim this business to add deals.
Claim this business

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

06/08/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
Never to Return

We were greeted at the door by the owner's comment ""I'm on the phone"" and it only got better from there. We happened to arrive at the same time as another couple and were then grilled as to why we hadn't notified the owner that we would be arriving at the same time. Seeing as they were strangers to us, we explained that it wasn't planned. I pre-paid a coupon on-line for a jetted tub room and was then given a room with a standard tub and advised that if we wanted to stay we would have to pay an upgrade fee as the coupon didn't cover the lesser room were were given. Upon checking the prices, we ended up paying full price (and then some) for the room. Not to mention, there was at least one room I personally saw empty the whole time, that had a jetted tub. The room was clean, although cramped and very ""busy"". Throughout the stay we would hear the owner compain about making two mortgage payments, how there was so much work to do, etc., etc. We were looking forward to breakfast, but should have saved our efforts. Ourselves and the three other couples were thrown together at a single table, no introductions made, and served a sub-par breakfast. There was a single pot of coffee made available to all guests and when it was requested we have more coffee, we were reminded that she is only one person and can't cook and make coffee. The coffee was replenshed 20 minutes after the 2nd request was made. I could go on and on, but feel that enough of my life has been wasted on this place. My suggestion, PLEASE find another place to stay. Maybe a place that has heard of customer care, pleasantries, more than the customer asked for, and not merely a place that the owners have decided this is some way to get money out of people.

Go somewhere else and be treated properly

04/21/2011

Overall
So cute, nice and clean! Owner...

So cute, nice and clean! Owners are very sweet and would do any thing to help and direct you on your stay!

Sponsored Links
We just redesigned yp.com! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!

Feedback