In mybook® Health Collection (edit)

Added to your health collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your health collection.

Sponsored Links
BBB Rating
BBB Rating and Accreditation information may be delayed up to a week.

Regular Hours


Payment method
Optical Goods, Optometrists, Opticians, Eyeglasses
Other Information

Price Range : Average

By Appointment Only: No


No coupons available


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Sam N.



I was a good customer of Dr. Evans -owner/manager until today. I referred him a paying customer and just wanted to wish him a Happy New Year not knowing that Dr. Evans is a bipolar/moody/rude person. It does not matter how many degrees or awards a person accomplishes if he lacks professionalism and people skills hence lacking in his business practice. It is all based on family upbringing and Dr. Evans is a victim of poor family upbringing or other psychological problems. He definitely lost me as a customer and any future referrals. Sadly, I have sent him MANY referrals in the past and now that won't be forthcoming. Eyes are gentle/delicate and require a gentle/ intelligent person to deal with it and that would NOT BE DR. EVANS. Here's some advice to him...return to your old, dry humor, stand up comic failure.

Maria C.



Dr. Evans is exactly what I heard and read from people and reviews- UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE!! He is condensing and lack people skills. I DO NOT recommend this place to anyone!

Jeremy F.



Great client interaction. Very pleased with the office approach and service. Dr. Evans was very professional and accommodating. The office Manager (Hope) made sure the client experience was smooth and client focused. Certainly will use again for our vision needs. Thank you.

Albert E.


One Price Optical has over 4,0...

One Price Optical has over 4,000 frames on display and if you have a Vision Plan they don't rip you off for the nicer frames. All the other Vision Plan providers will charge an additional $80 to $100 JUST FOR A NICER FRAME.

Also, this place is open on Saturdays and has their own lab. If you are in a hurry they can do the glasses right there.

Shirley R.


store and staff

Went there with out a appt. Was seen, given a exam, and was helped picking out glasses that my insurance company covered. Great service, nice set up and love the office. Only issue is the wait for my glasses. That was due to the fact my glasses broke and I needed my new ones right away. They said they would try to get them ASAP. Overall wonderful service and staff




Very friendly from the moment I walked in the door. I didn't have an appointment but they did their best to fit me in. Hope was wonderful and personally walked with me to help me choose the frames that I wanted. Up front about fees, answered all of my questions and the eye doctor had a great sense of humor which helped put me at ease. What a great place with a great staff!



Go there. Don't waste your ti...

Go there. Don't waste your time with ripoff places like Eyeglass world or optical outhouse in Ft. Myers. Keep your business on the cape, duyh.

I loved the girl that works there. Hottie. Actually the entire staff was nicer that Wal-Mart but Walmart is a dump anyway.



Provided by Citysearch - 
Editorial review from Citysearch

No lie the Dr. Is a bonofied IDIOT!- Sometime you have to wonder how people even have a business where they have to deal with people and be RUDE!!!!!!



the staff and doctor here are ...

Extremely rude dr/staff that charge you one thing and your insurance a higher amount because they could care less if you owe difference through insurance, because they got their money. I should have ran away before when I came into a dark and ugly, old designed place with fake flowers everywhere and equipment from the 1900s, along with the rude staff and condescending doctor. Then it's impossible to even get this through to them, including when insurance company contacted them directly. They are about to file a formal complaint because they can't even get the doctor to explain the difference in charges. I am very disappointed and can't even get it taken care of when business is aware of issue. Joe was demeaning and rude to me about it, saying,Do you expect for your exam to be free? and You know those supposed charges you were talking about?-Really!?! and that's okay when you disserviced your customer to begin with? That's ok with you Dr. Albert Evans? Nice business you have running here.

claimed iconBusiness Response06/23/2012

Dear Jessica: We take 11 Vision Plans and each has different costs and pay structures. We, as well as the patient, have to follow the Vision Plans and for that reason there can be multiple confusing "prices". We did discuss your issue with your "insurance" (Vision Plan) and in the end you actually owed us a bit more, but we did not ask you for it. I'm a bit surprised you find our place "dark" since we have 5 massive windows and a huge ceiling of lights. I apologize for Joe or anyone else here, including myself, for your encounter with us and we have addressed these issue and appreciate your concerns. Sincerely, Dr. Evans

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Sponsored Links
We just redesigned! Do you like it?
× Not a Fan

× Thank You!