In mybook® Shopping Collection (edit)

Added to your shopping collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your shopping collection.

Contact Us for Information

General Info
Contact Us For More Information.
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - WedClosed
Thu - Sat:
SunClosed
Services/Products
Costume Jewelry Furniture Furniture & Furnishings Glassware Linens Musical Instruments & Equipment Pottery Sales Toys
Brands
Ebay
Payment method
all major credit cards
Neighborhood
OUR
Social Links
Categories
Estate Appraisal & Sales, Antiques, Clothing Stores, Collectibles, Consignment Service, Jewelers, Jewelry Buyers, Resale Shops, Second Hand Dealers
Other Information

Parking: On Site

Specialties: Pottery, Furnishings, Jewelry, Antiques

Banner

Reviews

Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Diane B.

06/24/2018

Overall
Selection
Service

Exceptional jewelry at fantastic prices. From costume jewelry to fine jewelry and everything in between.

Review ImageReview Image
Cathie E.

04/04/2018

Overall

Not to be trusted. Although I think they were pretty fair with the offers they made on items, they took a very expensive, brand new COACH purse without every asking. I asked for it to be returned and since that time I have not hear one word from them. Watch their every move and don't trust them to pack anything into a truck or car that you have not seen every item. Very disappointed.

claimed iconBusiness Response07/06/2018

I'm glad to hear that you feel our prices are fair. We try to be as fair as possible. I'm so sorry there was a misunderstanding regarding the purse. I did not know the purse was not to be included as I was not there when you stated that, another employee was there that day. I came on the second day to look through items and placed it in our bundle of items that we were buying and perhaps you didn't look to see what we picked. When you contacted us regarding this item you mentioned you were leaving for vacation and we were waiting to hear from you to return the item to you. We did in fact return the item. I'm sorry you were disappointed and I hope that you were satisfied after you received the purse. We encourage people selling items to look through the things we picked before we purchase them to avoid any misunderstandings. We will work harder in the future to make sure this doesn't happen again.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Nicole C.

11/09/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

This business sold be a faulty item. After contacting this business about this situation (only a few hours after the purchase) I was offered ( by an employee without asking ) to return the item for a refund . This promise is in writing. Went in to return it as requested, however , I was denied the promised refund by a very bitter, unprofessional employee. The said employee felt the need to personally contact me several times after only to tell me they felt I was in the wrong.
The business has my full payment for the item and the purchased item as well.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/21/2018

Yes, We were contacted that a dress she purchased had a zipper that was broken. We did in fact say we would take the item back because she said the item was broken and she couldn't wear it to the event. She said she was unable to attend the event because of the faulty zipper and we felt terrible. But then we saw her on facebook in photos wearing the dress at the event and we declined to accept the return.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Chuckles C.

08/13/2016

Overall
Selection
Service

Had a fantastic day shopping this store. They have the largest selection of costume jewelry around. You can literally spend the entire day digging through jewelry. They have three floors of great antiques. I will be coming back again!

Review Image
avenueantiques

01/15/2013

Overall

If you haven't been to our store or haven't been here since we moved to our new location then you need to stop by. We have expanded! Our inventory has tripled and we now have three floors of quality antiques. We carry the largest selection of vintage costume jewelry around! We Buy, Sell and Consign Antiques. So, If you are liquidating and estate or down sizing please keep us in mind. We are always looking for quality antique items. One item or an entire estate!

Diane B.

01/15/2013

Overall

Check out this store! It has a HUGE selection of vintage jewelry, vintage clothing, pottery, glassware, furnirure and more! Three Floors full of fabulous finds!

Avenue Antiques

11/27/2011

Provided by Citysearch - 
Overall
WE HAVE MOVED

We have moved our store to 3838 Cleveland Ave NW. We open on December 3rd, 2011. Be the first to see our new location and all the fabulous items we have to offer. We have tons of vintage Christmas items, decorations, aluminum Christmas tress, fabulous vintage jewelry and vintage clothing and so much more! We will be having a special holiday open house on Dec 3rd from 11-5. Don't miss it!