In mybook® Car Collection (edit)

Added to your car collection.
Removed from mybook!

We took this business out of your car collection.

Victory Pontiac GMC Trucks

Map & Directions
(2 Reviews)

1150 George Roy Pkwy, Calera, AL 35040

(205) 664-0046

Today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tomorrow: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Add to mybook

This listing has been
added to mybook.

This listing has been
removed from mybook.


Regular Hours

Buick, Gmc
Payment method
visa, master card, discover
New Car Dealers, Auto Repair & Service


Hi there!
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Click to Rate
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Jim S.


Great Dealership

From their helpful sales to the awesome service department this is a top notch dealership. I have used the service department many times with an older truck. They have always treated me fairly with competitive pricing and first rate service technicians.




People say that BuyHere/PayHere auto lots are crooked and that it is better to buy a car from a Dealership. In this case NOT. The salesman lied and the finance person all but called me a liar and when I posted a review on a Dealer Review site (Not A Very Good Review), after about a week it disappeared but I got an e-mail from Victory's Sales Manager saying Thank you for reviewing their business and that he has tried working with me to resolve the issue but I would not respond. This was the first time I had heard from him. It ends with me having to pay $1000 more than what I had agreed on and the car is only worth half what I am paying for...

So BuyHere/PayHere Crooks that are just better at it...

claimed iconBusiness Response02/08/2013

First of all, Victory Automotive is not a buy here pay here lot. We are a General Motors new vehicle franchise. We do however, utilize a finance company that we own; therefore we can take payments locally for the convenience of the customer. In no way was the customer lied to. The price we sold the car for was agreed upon by the customer. All disclosure documentation was signed and witnessed as with every sales transaction that we complete. We have reviewed the entire customer file and we have spoken with each associate that was involved in the deal and everything lines up with what the customer agreed to. In no way was there any misrepresentation on our part. The customer was aware of the pricing, taxes, down payment, and all fees associated with the transaction upfront before the paperwork was signed. Then all of the disclosure documents were presented and also signed. We strongly disagree with the customers accusations that anybody lied or that he was misrepresented in any way. We have attempted to contact the customer on several occasions with no response. You can read over 300 POSITIVE REVIEWS about our company and make up your mind for yourself.

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.