They real good and get you looking clean in no time. I also suggest that you make an appointment when coming here.
Establishment does not practice cleanliness and is very unprofessional with their customer service. Inexperienced barbers, would never return.
I went in with very greying hair and put my faith in the hands of stylist and colorist TORI. She did a miracle!!! I look and feel 10 years younger with my new multi color, blonde hair. Thank you for your professional and courteous service. I will be back again.
Where should I begin.........Okay, last night my wife and I received a phone call that our raffle ticket was picked for a size 11 men's in new Jordan's. My wife and I were very excited and looking forward to picking them up. We were told that we could pick them up between 10am and 12pm on Saturday 12/20. So, my wife left her job 40 minutes away to get there in time. When she arrived she was told that she had to wait in line before anyone could help her. No problem, besides the 15 minute wait. As she explained to the manager that we received a called last night and was told to pick up our men's size 11 Jordan's. The manager told her that her name was not on the list. What changed in less then 12 hours? Integrity maybe?? After discussing it, the manager told her that no one called her for the size 11 men's and then began to state that our raffel was for a size 7 kids. How is it possible that a men's size 11 ticket was mixed in with a kids size 7? If each ticket goes in separate boxes, why did we receive a call for men's size 11 and then were told something different when we arrived at the store? At that point the store manager could not answer the question and began making up excuses of all the possibilities of what could have happened. From a customer service stand point the Kicks USA store in Burlington NJ has no professionalism. Not happy with what played out, we called the District Manager John Hernandez, left a message, and no response. We are extremely disappointed that Kicks USA did not hold up to their brand. My wife and I have three boys and spend a lot of money on shoes. To go through something as disappointing as this we are not sure if we could shop at this type of store with such poor customer service and professionalism. The employees working in the store reflect the leadership group. This company lost a very good "CUSTOMER"!!!
This review site is not allowing me to fully describe why I had such an awful experience during my massage at Clique. It is saying I used profanity and I am NOT. So I will try to modify it and refer to the body part that is considered "profanity" instead as my "seating area" (you know what body part I'm speaking of, ok?)I am female. I’ve had maybe 7 spa massages previously. At Clique,I had my first by a male. As I have always done for massages, I left my “bikini brief” style cotton under wear on. That is MY COMFORT LEVEL.When I flipped to my belly, the male therapist, w/o asking, abruptly yanked my under wear up into my "seating area" and aggressively massaged my "seating area". I am still shocked that I remained silent during this!!! It made me very tense and uncomfortable. On this day I had a thin pad on but what if I had a thick pad in my under wear? I have never had any therapist disrespect my choice to leave my under wear on and expose an area that I had chosen to be kept covered. Previous to the massage, I had explained to the therapist that my neck/shoulders/mid back were the areas I wished him to focus on, so it was not as if he were addressing a problem I had asked him to work on. In fact, he ignored my request and, just as he had on my friend before me, he spent the most time massaging my upper legs (including way high up on my inner thighs) and "seating area". My friend and I both had the same reaction to this therapist. She also had never before had a therapist act this way!Other "cons" to this facility: Noise and hair chemical smells from the hair salon travel up the staircase to the common area of the "spa". Both my robe and that of my friend had tattered sleeves and a 2" hole (mine on the sleeve, her's on the side) My massage finished 10 mins earlier than the 1hr I paid for. Water only is offered. Coffee and tea are available.... at an extra charge! Really? Previous spa experiences at other facilities had included healthy snack choices (nuts, fruit, etc) and a variety of teas.Never again!